Find companies:
Lahey Clinic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

Lahey Clinic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy yet fun work environment
Clinic Assistant (Current Employee), Peabody, MASeptember 30, 2013
Pros: great team environment
Cons: 30 minute lunch breaks
I have worked in Lahey for over a year and a half now and over that period of time I have learned and grown a lot. I love the hours I am working and feeling like there not all my energy is spent after a work day. I am surrounded by a team of professionals who are caring and great at what they do. My work day consists of opening up my department, getting – more... patient information ready and checking vitals/ rooming patients. I really enjoy my job as a medical assistant at Lahey Clinic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is not always approachable or understanding
CCU/MICU- RN (Former Employee), Burlington, MASeptember 9, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: management
Management is not always approachable with any concerns regarding work load etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Assistant
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Peabody, MAAugust 5, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: not enough job responsibility
• Escort patients to the exam rooms
• Obtain vital signs and preparing exam rooms
• Triaging patient phone calls, scheduling appointments
• EKGs
• Prescription refills
• Collaborate with physician and support team to incorporate : same day adds,
• Work-ins, emergency procedures, sick calls and physician initiated cancels
• Entering physician orders – more... on EMR
• Daily use of IDX,EMR and Achart – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Care
Staff Nurse, Operating Room (Current Employee), Burlington, MAJuly 30, 2013
Focus on patient satisfaction and positive patient outcomes. Searches for new technologies to deliver state of the art care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Medical Secretary/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Burlington, MAJuly 24, 2013
Lahey Clinic is a good place to work. I learned how not to let what other people say bother me and the most enjoyable part of the job is the co workers, we all understand what it is like to work at the same place and are comfortable with each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor scheduling but good pay
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Burlington, MAJuly 8, 2013
I was a new nurse when I worked here and the support was sometimes good and sometimes so poor they put you in positions that were unsafe for a new grad. I was told patient load would be 4 but often found myself covering for up to 7 or 8. The attitude of the staff was competitive rather then supportive. The scheduling was always changing and they were – more... always looking for someone to cover a shift. I hated it there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Hospital Billing Representative (Current Employee), Burlington, MAJune 10, 2013
training of new employees could be better. off site parking is a negative
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compounding, Narcotic maintenance, Oncology medications for hospital and clinics
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee), Burlington, MAJune 6, 2013
Pros: great staff to work for
Cons: periodically on call for overnight
An educating place to work. A teaching hospital. I was given the task of setting up an Oncology satellite pharmacy in the oncology clinic and handled all Oncology requirements for hospital and clinic sides.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry job for someone in the medical field
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Burlington, MAMay 29, 2013
Great benefits and pay! Loved working here and would have continued had I not moved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great teaching experience
Revenue Control Specialist (Former Employee), Burlington, MAApril 15, 2013
learned so much through employment will never regret- left to only broaden exposure/experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment but I prefer a full time job with benefits.
Lab aide (Current Employee), Burlington, MAApril 9, 2013
Good working environment but I would prefer a job that is full time with benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Healthcare Applications Trainer/ Clinical Liaison (Current Employee), Burlington, MAApril 2, 2013
Great place to work. Evolving and forward thinking organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Burlington, MAFebruary 5, 2013
overworked, underpaid and not enough help from management/leadership

February 8, 2013

AGREE!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, but great benefits!
PHLEBOTOMIST (Current Employee), Ipswich, MAJanuary 21, 2013
Lahey has great health/dental/vision insurance, but the work environment is very dramatic and management does not always listen to employee input/views.

May 31, 2013

Employee's pay the same amount for health insurance as the Lahey executives. You pay more if you get your care outside of Lahey. That is obscene and insulting.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital to work for
Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Burlington, MAJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: over time opportunities
Cons: breaks
Everyday at Lahey Clinic is different. My department has a wonderful staff and we use our core values of teamwork, caring, and respect daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
HIM Clerk II Data Completion Medical Records (Current Employee), Burlington, MAJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: the work i do
Cons: the rate of pay
I like what I do on a typical day *scanning,prepping and Indexing) I have learned alot about scanning and Indexing. the Management in my Dept are not the best the create alot of anomousity amoungst workers and they don't treat the employess the best but it is a job and one I like. my co-workers are helpful. the hardest part is the way we are treated – more... the most enjoyable part is the work I do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non caring management team
retired (Former Employee), Burlington, NCJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: it was steady work
Cons: cut back's an all perks to the employee
For me Lahey was a great place to work for 33 years. Trying to make Lahey one of the biggest and best medical site in Eastern Ma the new management team does not care for the underlings that helped build Lahey into the world class instution that it is today.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Burlington MAJanuary 14, 2013
A typical day at work is not exactly typical. The telemetry floor I currently work on is an unspecialized high accuity unit therefore most days I walk into something different. My coworkers are some of the funnest and most reliable people, I could not ask for more. I am neither satisfied or unsatisfied with management. The hardest part of the job is – more... the constant physical strain on my body, and the physical and emotional abuse from some patients. The best part of my job includes making a difference in a patients day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Formerly a place where people were happy to work
Physician (Current Employee), Burlington, NYDecember 20, 2012
Pros: it used to be a good place to work
Cons: poor, top-heavy administration that costs a great deal to maintain, the administration has resulted in a worsening of the morale, tthough employees now have to take periodic standardized surveys of morale, but many employees are afraid to be honest in filling the surveys out
As a physician, and at this time I appear to be the only physician here who is writing a review on Lahey, you should recognize that the hospital administration that has now been in place for several years has been a very poor one in an era in which the Lahey Clinic had been (no longer the current tense) a model organization in which there was superb – more... collegiality among not only physicians, but other hospital employees as well.

Since the new administration has taken over, this very positive environment has dramatically declined in numerous ways. This includes such things as mid-level managers having to spend a tremendous amount of their time documenting, documenting, and documenting nearly every interaction that have with subordinates and demonstrating that they are adhering to the conclusions of paid outside consultants. Needless to say, they are no longer truly managing their areas with the anything approaching the same time and productivity as they are documenting when they smile at subordinates (not far from the truth).

There is no longer an open conversation among the colleagues at Lahey Clinic on what can be improved and how to do so out of fear from the administration. Physicians have observed much of this at a distance, but have been asked to sign documents in which they vow to comply with particular policies that are not codified in the medical staff documents.

The administration now has multiple medical directors where there was formerly one. They have numerous vice presidents. It has become tremendously top-heavy under the current "leadership."

If I did not work here I would have a very difficult time deciding to work at Lahey. I will not give my true date of hire out of fear of retaliation. – less

March 11, 2013

Thank you sir for yor opinions. I am a pending graduate and have heard of Lahey through word of mouth and am deciding to return to MA to further my new skills, but if what you have stated is true I rather not be I that type of atmosphere, been there before and it's mentally and physically draining. I will still contemplate on it, but having additional knowledge has me looking into other places as well. Thank you

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hi pressure
billing (Former Employee), burlington massDecember 18, 2012
Pros: parking
Cons: low pay. new management.
new management team and extremely high pressure. short staffed in accounts billing dept

About Lahey Clinic

Physician-led Lahey Clinic provides primary and tertiary care to residents of northeastern Massachusetts. Lahey Clinic operates – Read more