Find companies:
Laird Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Laird Technologies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and place to work
Mechanical Engineering Intern (Current Employee), Grand Blanc, MIMay 29, 2014
Pros: close to my home
Not very organized company when it comes to standards and procedures. Difficult to get direction when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Test Engineer, Telematics and Wireless M2M (Former Employee), Holly, MIApril 9, 2014
Learned a great deal there, provided
reverse engineering
and development services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good global engineering experience
Engineering Manager, Laird Performance Materials (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMarch 18, 2014
had the ability to work with and travel to several different sites around the US, Europe, and Asia. Was able to visit and collaborate with customers for new product engineering designs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, little personal contact
Software Developer (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: telecommute
Cons: social interaction is minimal.
There is a lot of flexibility with this job, the ability to telecommute is great. But there's little face-to-face contact...everyone is somewhere else. The workload is heavy, and demanding. It seems there's not enough time in the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun Team oriented work place
Mechanical Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Holly, MIJanuary 11, 2014
Learned tons about real world mechanical engineering. The management was great, kind and understanding. The co-workers were easy to get along with, and from divers backgrounds, the hardest part of the job was figuring out the cause of failure on warranty parts, but it was also one of the most fun parts of the job too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall company with good benefits
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: restructuring often
Most of my time was spent answering emails and traveling throughout the eastern part of the US. Providing quotations and proposals to existing and new customers.

The job is sometimes very stressful but overall a great job to have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employee engagement
Interim Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILNovember 9, 2013
The employees worked very hard to meed the expectations and goals of upper management. Great team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and laid back place to work.
Production Worker (Current Employee), Lenexa, KSOctober 28, 2013
Pros: good company, aesy to work for.
Cons: compensation.
Willing to train on different machines. Compensation is a little below average for this type of work. Overall a good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembler (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILOctober 8, 2012
Pros: good cafeteria
Cons: short breaks
My typical day at work was greeting my co-workers with a good morning, go to my locker to put my stuff away and get ready to start working also make sure before i start to work i had the materials i need so i wont ran out. what i learned from this company was that you can learn so many things in just a short time of working with them. management was – more... great always had our managers and supervisor checking our work when it was done. co-workers were great they helped a lot when i started my first day at work they guide me thru all the things i needed to learn. The hardest part of the job was keeping a good eye on how the antennas were made specially that we had to test them out to see if they're good. My most enjoyable part was learning a simple job that looks hard can always be easy and fun to do as well to learn. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent worker
Machine Operator (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 25, 2012
Deserving employee who can handle jobs easily in a fast pace kind of work wherein, my co-workers impressed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job very much
Applications Engineer Assistant/Material Handler (Former Employee), Escondido, CAJuly 2, 2012
Pros: enjoyed my job
Cons: leaving that position
I started out as a stockroom clerk. Within a year and a half I was training as part of the applications engineering department. I used excel spreadsheets to to list customer information from sales orders. I eventually learned Coreldraw and Autocad. The company went through many different name changes and with that, management personal with different – more... views. I was part of a solid departmental team. It was very rewarding. The hardest part was learning new things, but with the help of my co-workers, that became easier. Also, being asked to leave was difficult. Doing what I was doing was the most enjoyable part. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laird Review. Dynamic plact to work. Able to get involved in a number of different technologies.
Director of Engineering - Product Development (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHMarch 13, 2012
Pros: telecommuting, world wide travel
Cons: bonus risk, layoffs, asian operations
Very global company with excellent design resources in mechanical, electrical, thermal, and wireless technologies. Limited opportunity to change roles in Laird because the company primarily grew by acquistion.

Opportunity to jump into business development is there. Spearheading a large program is possible even if you are considered a technical resource.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy working company
Territory Sales (Former Employee), TaiwanAugust 10, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: salary is a little low
• Responsible for overall annual Sale Budget of US$4M on SIP product within Taiwan region
• Driving demand creation and New Business Opportunity to achieve $6M worth of annual potential revenue.
• Manage and motive sale team to achieve individual KPI and key account budget.
• Manage and collaborate with various distribution channel partners for existing – more... accounts growth and business development for new accounts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organization
Lead - SAP Security Support Consultant (Former Employee), Bangalore IndiaJune 7, 2014
Good environment to work.Work life balance in managed.Involved in complete upgradation and support project stability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good dynamic company to work
VP Finance (Current Employee), 上海市, C23September 12, 2013
Matrix organization, lots of opportunities to interact between functions and levels.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Management
Sr HR Generalist (Current Employee), KASeptember 11, 2013
Pros: flexi working hours
Cons: work from home
Leadership team is excellent.My reporting manager was so good and was helpfull in every HR initiative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing much to tell
Staff Scientist (Current Employee), BangaloreJanuary 30, 2013
Not a good company to work.
overall is bad
management never listens
slow overall process
salary benefits not disclosed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa com foco em vendas e ambiente complexo
Técnico em Eletrônica (Former Employee), Campinas, SPMay 8, 2014
Pros: alimentação e plano de saúde sem desconto
Cons: utilizar carro próprio para atender clientes da região
A empresa trabalha com clientes de grande porte e equipamentos de alto valor financeiro. A equipe é reduzida, por isso, o serviço é intenso. Porém, o convívio com os clientes é bom. O pessoal de vendas e técnico rodam esporadicamente pelo Brasil atendendo a demanda dos clientes. A parte mais difícil é arrumar tempo para aprender novos assuntos relacionados – more... ao serviço, como, funcionamento de um modelo novo ou um defeito nunca tratado antes. Nesta empresa pude conhecer grandes fabricantes e aprender sobre a rotina das industrias de diversos segmentos. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de Trabajo Estable
Tecnico de Calidad & Auditor Interno ISO TS 16949 (Current Employee), Reynosa, TAMOctober 14, 2013
Pros: desarrollo profesional, oportunidad de desarrollo personal, confianza en nuevos talentos, ambiente de trabajo agradable
Ha sido una empresa que ha valorado mi desempeño laboral y me ha permitido crecer profesionalmente dentro de ella, el aprendizaje obtenido ha sido de gran impacto en mi vida ya que mientras me estaba preparando profesionalmente en la universidad se me permitía desarrollarme en diferentes áreas de trabajo como PRODUCCION, MATERIALES, SEGURIDAD Y ACTUALMENTE – more... CALIDAD , estoy muy agradecido con el apoyo de mis compañeros de trabajo y con la empresa por permitirme y tomarme en cuenta en nuevos proyectos considerándome como una persona responsable y comprometida con el servicio al cliente.

Gracias – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente
TOOL AND MAKER (PRACTICANTE) (Former Employee), Reynosa, TAMAugust 5, 2013
Pros: aprendes mucho
Cons: distancia de la empresa
Iniciamos el día en una junta para ver las actividades del día y cualquier necesidad de apoyo para terminar los trabajos en curso a y había una dona para cada uno (motivación laboral)

aprendí a usa torno, fresadora y rectificadora, aprende las diferentes herramientas de un taller de maquinado y desbaste de metales

los jefes comprensibles y dispuestos – more... a enseñar para que desempeñes mejor tu trabajo. siempre atentos a lo que realizábamos

buen ambiente de trabajo entre colegas, si necesitabas ayuda o no sabias algo ellos auxiliaban.

la parte mas difícil fue hacer un inventario completo del almacén del taller

lo que mas me gusto es el ambiente de trabajo, lo que aprendí y que me dejaran aportar mis conocimientos e ideas para mejorar la organización del taller, todos teníamos vos – less