Find companies:
Lake City Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Lake City Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variable schedule on med/surge floor
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Lake City, FlMay 12, 2014
Pros: learned multiple new things
Cons: poor patient/nurse ratio
Variable schedule but worked most weekends. First job experience as an RN. I was charge nurse 6 months into working there as a new nurse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lake City Medical Center was a nice place to work
Registration Clerk (Former Employee), Lake City, FLMarch 6, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: seeing the sick patients
I really enjoyed working at LCMC I would come in lock my things up and prepare for my day. Typing in patients information, giving them a wrist and escorting them to there destination. I learned a lot about medical terminology and I got to meet a lot of different people from different backgrounds. The management was wonderful , my co-workers were really – more... nice. The hardest part about the job is seeing sick people and the most enjoyable part about the job was helping the patients and seeing them smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY CULTURAL AND LOVING
REGISATAR (Current Employee), Lake City, FLNovember 11, 2013
Pros: good place to work.
Cons: long frustrating hrs
SOMETIME BUSY WITH VERY MUCH TO DO WITH EMERGENCIES AND ADMISSION. ALWAYS ON THE GO FROM 12HRS TO SOMETIME 10HRS NIGHT SHIFTS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never A Dull Moment
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Lake City, FLAugust 19, 2013
Enjoyed working with hospitalized patients, feeling I made a difference in someones life.
Not all "vampires" cause pain; when they have a great technique as a "blood sucker"
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical HCA facility
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Lake CityJuly 15, 2013
Pros: nice landscaping, all show no substance
Cons: unrealistic expectations of employees
HCA hospitals in the 80-100 bed range are training grounds for hospital administrators. Every 2-3 years a new administrator comes in with the instructions that he better increase profits over the last administrator or leave HCA. I saw 5 administrators in 9 years each one squeezing harder than the last. I witnessed employees cry when they saw their workload, – more... many others admit that they needed drugs
like zoloft in order to cope with their job. I have witnessed this business model with HCA for over 25 years and I find it to be
quite troubling. The problem is that HCA is big in Florida and you often don't have many alternatives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and productive place to work. Great scheduling for those that live with in the area
Surgical Tech PRN (Former Employee), Lake City, FLJuly 1, 2013
Morning meetings every day before shift begin.
Start cases after meetings, last case average about 2pm, then pull case for next day before leaving. Management has been known scrub in on cases to help relieve individuals for breaks, which makes for a great place to work. Co-workers tend to share work load for the most part. Hardest part about the job – more... was traveling a hour and a half to work everyday and taking call on weekend cause had to stay in motel. Loved the 8 hour shift with call every other weekend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Registrar (Former Employee), Lake City, FLMay 21, 2013
Pros: great benefits.
Cons: leadership was poor
Did not care for this much, but was able to learn new things. I worked night shift and did not likje it to well. The management staff did not corporate well together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked the psych unit
Nurse Tech., Taking (Former Employee), Lake City, FLDecember 25, 2012
I worked 3 12 hour shifts a week. Not much I can say about it. Beings this is a hospital I was working for, I am not permitted to say much due to confidentiality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNA/Tech's
Fellow Tech/CNA (Former Employee), Lake City,FLDecember 4, 2012
Pros: 12 hour shifts
Cons: unorganized, no team work
If you are hired on as a CNA/Tech beware. They are almost always short and leaves you with an overload of patients with almost no help from the RN's that you are supposedly being supervised by. LCMC Med/surg and its management is very very unorganized and hectic. The RN's at LCMC do not believe in practicing BASIC patient care and it is exercised daily. – more... Do not kill yourself working for this company. There is NO such thing as team work. Period. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my first Surg. Tech job. I learned alot.
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Lake City, FLOctober 29, 2012
Pros: calm atmosphere
Cons: boring cases
It was a small town, away from my family. The hospital was small, nd the procedures were common.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family environment; compassionate co-workers.
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee), Lake City, FLJune 14, 2012
Reviewing new hire files for accurate, up to date licensures and certifications.
I learned to be firm but pleasant with difficult associates and applicants.
The management was very knowledgable and very helpful. Very much like family.
Co-workers were friends and colleagues.
The hardest part was parting ways with colleagues that moved on due to other – more... jobs, separations or sometimes death.
The friendships I established. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place that is commited to it's patients
X Ray Technologist (Current Employee), Lake City, FLMay 10, 2012
Pros: employee acknowledgment
Cons: pay rate
Fast paced, great co workers. I was trained in computed tomography and did that for three years. I have now decided to work part time in x ray. The typical day is busy, as an x ray tech you transport your patients, get their history, do the exam and then follow up with the paper work. The difficulty is that you are transporting patients all day, which – more... includes lifting, pushing, pulling, etc.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another small facility! I always learn and grow from every experience. Many good people here, and a nice facility.
RRT (Former Employee), Lake City, FLApril 25, 2012
This area is in great need of more physicians. The staff was very dedicated. Beautiful facility.