LAKE WALES MEDICAL CENTER Employee Reviews

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Admitting Clerk (Former Employee) –  lake walesOctober 23, 2015
Working at the hospital you see and experience so many different things. I personally enjoyed working there. I learned so many things when I was employed there. I would refer more there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant office staff, good team to work with in the Business Office
Log Analyst/Reimbursement (Current Employee) –  Lake Wales, FLJune 27, 2015
I am very happy and satisfied working at Lake Wales Medical Center. I have great coworkers and directors. Unfortunately, our corporate office has decided to out source the business office functions . So our jobs will be terminated as of 8/1/15
Pros
Great, great working staff
Cons
Today - the workload can be overwhelming. Tomorrow - it could be a breeze.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.enjoyed working there.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lake Wales, FLMarch 15, 2015
Very enjoying place to work.typical day at work was my work load heavy short of staff.I learn to do finger sticks,remove foleys.was good but could have been better.very great coworkers team players.when your short of staff.when you can go in to work and have enough staff.Excellent place to work.rate it a nine.
Pros
free lunches whenpatients scores were high.
Cons
sometimes no lunch are breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work with co-workers
Health Unit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lake Wales, FLDecember 11, 2014
Review charts, put in orders, talk with doctors and nurses. communicated with other departments. The atmosphere was friendly and the staff was fun to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reason I would recommend LWMC
Staff Mammographer (Current Employee) –  Lake Wales, FLNovember 20, 2014
Always trying to stay on top of technology.
Putting patients first.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small but Busy
RN ER (Current Employee) –  Lake Wales, FLSeptember 29, 2014
Great team mates, CNO and director...recently acquired by CHS
Cons
lunch breaks are rare... no techs of any kind, no housekeeping to turn over rooms... rn's do it all, in the er plus transport pt's
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
CT Technologist (Former Employee) –  410 S 11th ST Lae Wales, FL 33853September 3, 2014
Good hospital with great staff. Nurses are friendly and work well with other departments. Hardest part of the job was the physical aspect of moving patients.
Pros
benefits
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Caring Hospital
CNA (Former Employee) –  Lake Wales, FloridaApril 23, 2014
A typical work day was 12 hours long which included taking vital, rounding on patients, assisting patients with toileting and bathing, making beds, tray set up and feeding if needed and fulfilling any other needs the patient may have so that there hospital stay can be as comfortable as possible to promote a healing environment. I enjoyed working with all my co-workers and we all worked together as a team. The only down fall was the moving/turning of patients who were excessive weight ( 300 plus pounds) and not always having the proper help and or equipment available to do my job without injury.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very warm and friendly place to work, people care about each other.
Health Unit Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Lake Wales, FLApril 9, 2014
productive and happy place to work, A typical day is very busy, one has to be able to multi-task. co-workers are very friendly and family oriented.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
TCU / ICU / ER Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Lake Wales, FLApril 6, 2014
Great place to work. Excellent benefits. Great administration.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For profit business
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lake Wales, FLMarch 10, 2014
Flexibility a must in a facility that is for profit and decisions are made on a business model. Rural based community care.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
for profit business
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is decent, but will fire you without skipping s beat
Radiology Technologist (Former Employee) –  Lake Wales, FLMarch 7, 2014
Terrible culture, no loyalty to employees. For profit hospital so you are just a number
Pros
good pay for the area
Cons
no room for advancement, will promise to cross-train, but never will
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small community hospital
Medical-Surgical/Med-Tele/PCU Nurse (Current Employee) –  Lake Wales, FLDecember 26, 2013
Worked on the floor where on any given day, I could be taking care of anywhere from 5-7 patients. Typical day on the floor would be checking charts, assessments in the morning followed by giving meds. Very busy hospital with the fact being that you're running around all day long.
Pros
open to hiring graduate nurses
Cons
high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Lake Wales FloridaSeptember 23, 2013
The work days were very busy w venipunctures and processing labs. My co workers were great to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PCU nurse
Staff Nurse- PCU and ICU (Former Employee) –  Lake Wales, FLAugust 17, 2013
Take report on patients. Round on patients and chart. Pass medications. Medication counts. Patient care. Answer call lights. Assist fellow coworkers in patient care.
Cons
little staff
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HUC
Health Unit Secretary Medsurg (Former Employee) –  Lake Wales, FLAugust 7, 2013
I had a great working experience at Lake Wales Medical Center. I worked nights from 7pm to 7am. So when i got to work i would take over what the other HUC( Secretary) was doing. Like admissions, filing, entering doctors orders in computer, getting telemotiors for patients. Helping nurses through out the night with orders and getting tests printed out. I had to make sure the area was free of clutter and everything was filed by the end of my shifts. I also went to other floors to help out if they got overload on admissions, to help other secretaries with entering patient data in computer. I had great relationships with everyone i worked with and would go out of my way for any of them. I left because my son had his last open heart surgery and when i came back off LOA he relapsed and i was afraid if i didnt let my job go i would have been fired eventually so i gave them my notice. I have to not worked since. Now everything is great and i am able to continue with a job again.
Pros
nights were easier for me and my family
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Lake Wales, FLJuly 8, 2013
Enjoyed going to work every day. Management was always encouraging and helpful.
Pros
nice atmosphere and employees
Cons
schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the the value and management of this job
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Lake Wales, FLJune 10, 2012
This was a great place to work and work with such wonderful caring people. I always felt like I was always comming into work with family members. Everyone worked very hard to get the days work completed and we all worked togather.
Pros
very nice happy place. attitudes were always left at the door.
Cons
not much room for growth in my position.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture