Lakeland HealthCare Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career
CT Technologist (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MIJuly 23, 2015
Lakeland is a great place starting off your career but there is little room for advancements or promotions. They are, however, competitive in their pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PROCEED WITH CAUTION!
Sonographer (2 years ago) (Former Employee), St. Joseph and NilesApril 16, 2015
Pros: Good patient volume
Cons: Poor management and employees bully new hires
I would look for employment elsewhere. They don't like answering questions and will make you feel stupid for asking one. They do this not only to students, but also to new hires as well. I have witnessed both sides of it. I am extremely happy I sought out employment elsewhere as soon as I could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to say
Registration (Former Employee), St JosephFebruary 8, 2015
Pros: educational opportunities, location
Cons: lack accountability
Lakeland has some dedicated employees who work hard to give great patient care. It's hard to advance in the organization. Management and the proper follow through on policy can seem unfair quite often. Mainly because it is unfair. You'll probably end up relocating within a couple years in all honesty. It's a great start ti gain experience in the medical work field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loving, compassionate care
Nursing Support Associate (Current Employee), Niles, MIAugust 27, 2014
Pros: making a patient comfortable and helping family coop with hard times
Cons: short staffing
The RN's and NSA's are very caring, give excellent care not much from upper management on issues. Including short staffing when census is high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Medical Technologist - Microbiology (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MIJuly 10, 2014
Pros: scheduling
Cons: little room for advancement
The lab is awesome! Very neat. Clean. Well run. Certain areas have high turnover, but of course that's normal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review is based on individual department
prefer not to say (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MIApril 28, 2014
Pros: environment of facility
Cons: to much on-call
This is not an overall review of the healthcare system. This is specific the the main campus only. The other 2 campuses would get excellent stars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Obstetric Technician (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MIFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: behind on technology
I enjoyed my time working at Lakeland. I moved out of state, otherwise I would still be working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if your in the medical field.
ER Greeter (Former Employee), Niles, MIOctober 28, 2013
Always something different from day to day, but giving great customer service, and representing Lakeland was my everyday goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lakeland Regional Healthcare Systems
Client Support Specialist (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MIOctober 22, 2013
They are a good company and work with the employees to try to have a good balance between work and life. The also try to provide the best healthcare possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional management and bad environment
nurse (Former Employee), st.josephMay 12, 2013
Managers move up by popularity and not by merit. Lots of back stabbing and drama central. Lakeland says they have no money but are building and buying up everything in the county.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad experience with management otj Injury and let go:(
Cna (Former Employee), Saint Joseph mi 49085May 8, 2013
Pros: the patients
Cons: the management
Was hurt at work, had to deal with a very unskilled manager. They all stuck together, said I could be rehired, took me 7 months to see they had no intent too do so. A very unfortunate experience! Go somewhere else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learning something new, and this job challenges you everyday
Central Processor (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MIMarch 3, 2013
Pros: it is a challenging job.
Cons: it is part time.
Wash, wrap,and pull surgical instruments.
I have learned to always pay attention to details
Management is always open to new idea, and detail oriented.
Co-worker are team players.
Trying to do your daily jobs, and also be available to do the things that the doctor, and nurses need you to do for them.
The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that I have contributed my part in making sure that health is top priority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people and organized work environment
Credentialed Trainer - Epic (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MIJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: lots of free food, wonderful people
Cons: budget cutbacks, not much job security
Everyone at Lakeland seems to do their best. Lakeland makes an obvious effort to show they appreciate their employees. Weekly meetings and great communication. They are big on rewarding good work as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Great Job!
Food Service Assistant / Nutrition Service (Former Employee), Berrien Springs, MIOctober 1, 2012
Great Job to teach you responsibilty and work with fun relable people.