Find companies:
Lakeland HealthCare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Lakeland HealthCare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Medical Technologist - Microbiology (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MIJuly 10, 2014
Pros: scheduling
Cons: little room for advancement
The lab is awesome! Very neat. Clean. Well run. Certain areas have high turnover, but of course that's normal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review is based on individual department
prefer not to say (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MIApril 28, 2014
Pros: environment of facility
Cons: to much on-call
This is not an overall review of the healthcare system. This is specific the the main campus only. The other 2 campuses would get excellent stars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Obstetric Technician (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MIFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: behind on technology
I enjoyed my time working at Lakeland. I moved out of state, otherwise I would still be working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if your in the medical field.
ER Greeter (Former Employee), Niles, MIOctober 28, 2013
Always something different from day to day, but giving great customer service, and representing Lakeland was my everyday goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lakeland Regional Healthcare Systems
Client Support Specialist (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MIOctober 22, 2013
They are a good company and work with the employees to try to have a good balance between work and life. The also try to provide the best healthcare possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location
Biomedical Engineer (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MIJune 14, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: salary, accountability, good old boy network
Management forces everything from smiles to survey results. Everything is marketing driven. Common sense is very hard to find. Accountability is terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad experience with management otj Injury and let go:(
Cna (Former Employee), Saint Joseph mi 49085May 8, 2013
Pros: the patients
Cons: the management
Was hurt at work, had to deal with a very unskilled manager. They all stuck together, said I could be rehired, took me 7 months to see they had no intent too do so. A very unfortunate experience! Go somewhere else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always learning something new, and this job challenges you everyday
Central Processor (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MIMarch 3, 2013
Pros: it is a challenging job.
Cons: it is part time.
Wash, wrap,and pull surgical instruments.
I have learned to always pay attention to details
Management is always open to new idea, and detail oriented.
Co-worker are team players.
Trying to do your daily jobs, and also be available to do the things that the doctor, and nurses need you to do for them.
The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that – more... I have contributed my part in making sure that health is top priority. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people and organized work environment
Credentialed Trainer - Epic (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MIJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: lots of free food, wonderful people
Cons: budget cutbacks, not much job security
Everyone at Lakeland seems to do their best. Lakeland makes an obvious effort to show they appreciate their employees. Weekly meetings and great communication. They are big on rewarding good work as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Great Job!
Food Service Assistant / Nutrition Service (Former Employee), Berrien Springs, MIOctober 1, 2012
Great Job to teach you responsibilty and work with fun relable people.