Find companies:
Lakeland Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
69 reviews

Lakeland Regional Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Registered Nurse, Clinical Supervisor (Former Employee), Lakeland, FloridaDecember 19, 2013
Great Medical Center that allowed me to grow and develop my Nursing Practice. Looking for change and to move out of the state of Florida.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good system to work for
Medical Technologist (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MIDecember 9, 2013
Pros: great city, high end technology and information systems
Cons: hr department always changing with inconsistent return for replies to important mattes
Being rated in the Top 100 small systems in the nation, Lakeland Regional Medical Center offers competitive wages and a gorgeous site to work at. Along with the local city, this makes for a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rehab
OT (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MINovember 21, 2013
Great team, like family, was very sad to leave due to family relocation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very diverse company
Telecommunication Engineer (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MINovember 18, 2013
very kind and compassionate employees,well rounded in all kinds of technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviorment
Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLNovember 15, 2013
Pros: healthcare benifits
Cons: under-staffed
My team was responsible for cleaning and sterilization of instruments used in general, orthopedic, and cardio-vasculer operating rooms
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere if you like the medical environment
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLNovember 4, 2013
Great friends, good work/life balance, non-stop work that made your days go by quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but not too secure.
Health Information Specialist (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLOctober 13, 2013
Pros: excellent insurance benefits. good about supporting employees to improve their health.
Cons: poor supervisor support
Sold out to a service who pays only half what Lakeland Regional paid and has an extremely high co-pay for benefits. I was not helped by Lakeland Regional to find another job within their organization even though they had promised to do that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A 5 star facility
RN Supervisor (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLOctober 9, 2013
Pros: excellent incentives.
Cons: excelent lunches
As a 12 hour shift supervisor we all worked as a team.Learned how to manage all aspect in 4 areas'.To treat each co-workers on an individual basis.Hardest part is smoothly running floor when a decrease in staff.Enjoyable part is successful patient recovery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LAKELAND REGIONAL WAS AN AWESOME PLACE TO WORK
Surgical Tech (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLOctober 8, 2013
I WORKED AT LAKELAND REGIONAL FOR SEVEN YEARS. FRESH OUT OF SCHOOL THEY GAVE ME AN EXCELLENT FOUNDATION FOR MY CAREER.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STRONG ON DEVELOPMENT AND APPRECIATION OF EMPLOYEES
Assistant Head Nurse (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: picnics yearly
Cons: clinical nurse ladder developement
This was a very nice place to work. TREATED STAFF WITH RESPECT AND PRIDE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice coworkers and interesting and diversified work
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: nice coworkers and supervisor plus interesting work
Cons: long hours and no talking between ourselves
I enjoyed the variety of the work involved and the ability to use my skills effectively. The hardest part of the job was not being able to talk at all during the day as that was distracting for all of us. Our supervisor was terrific and always very helpful. Most of my coworkers have remained friends and we had regular social functions among ourselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
i am environmentals (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLAugust 15, 2013
a typical day at work is a good day the enjoyable part is my co-workers the hardest is not hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
for the most part good coworkers/management not always what it should be
Receptionist/Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MIJuly 22, 2013
Pros: good benefits - enjoyed most of my coworkers
Cons: management very often lacking
very good learning experience - multiple skills added to my resume - most enjoyable part of the job was being able to help patients get the care they needed - constant change in policy and procedures creating stress for everyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good instituion
Health Unit Coordinator (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLJuly 12, 2013
The facility provided a great platform for individual improvement through education and in-services. Management is very structured; little flexibility. Yet, most personnel in management tried to be available to employees as much as possible. Advancement or transfers were available; but at times difficult to obtain. Resources were readily and accessible – more... to assist with patient care. Team work was emphasized and expected. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning atmosphere
PRN Sonographer (Current Employee), Lakeland, FLJuly 6, 2013
Pros: increasing scanning ability and pediatrics
Cons: being prn, missing information, less hours
Very busy. I continue to learn computer programs and take education tests online. Everyone is hardworking and does the job expected of them. The hardest part is juggling lots of stat situations when staff is limited. The best part is seeing and learning new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work in
Medical Laboratory Assistant (STEP) (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLJune 30, 2013
great place to work in. great environment and good co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very educational, fast paced and excellent benefits
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLMay 17, 2013
Pros: shifts went by fast and all nurses pulled together
Cons: no break times
fast paced work place with a lot of physical demands. excellent learning place and always something new to do and learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like living in a small town
Retail Operations Manager (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLApril 23, 2013
Working here was enjoyable, although we were always busy, you felt as though we were family, everyone would know you by name and regardless of what dept. if needed you would always help out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job.
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLApril 22, 2013
There was never a dull moment. The job was very interesting. New adventures every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional, caring and dedicated people.
Cardiac Monitor Technician (Former Employee), Lakeland, FLApril 22, 2013
My experience with Lakeland Regional Medical Center overall was very pleasant and there was always room for personal improvement

About Lakeland Regional Medical Center

In the land o' lakes (or Florida, as it's more commonly known), Lakeland Regional Medical Center (LRMC) cares for residents' high – Read more