Find companies:
Lakeshore Learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Lakeshore Learning Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management team and Awesome training program
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 30, 2014
Great team and training is great when compared to other retail companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of fun
DAY CARE-LEAD TEACHER (Former Employee), Topeka, KSMarch 5, 2014
Working with children is very fulfilling. It was most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer first and employees last
Assistant manager (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAOctober 16, 2013
Pros: great bonuses
Cons: poor working environment
The location was great and so was the staff. However upper management was out of touch when it came to employees. Many companies value their employees and treat them with respect but Lakeshore is not one of those companies. Often employees at my location and many others were let go after one customer complaint and the rest of the staff written up. During – more... my time there I did meet several great employees and training was great. Bonuses were top notch as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting to introduce new educational products to customers
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ventura, CAAugust 11, 2013
Pros: new relations with cusomers
Cons: not enought hours
Arrive 10 minutes early get my apprin on
Welcomes every customer that walks in the front door
Ask if they need any help with finding certian products
go above and beyond to make the customer happy
I learned there are many stages for a child to learn and grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly work place.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 26, 2013
Pros: long breaks, worked with kids and teachers
Cons: only part time available
I worked the register and helped out customers. I worked with educators to get the right products for their classrooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enviroment
SALES/FREIGHT (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 23, 2013
Pros: schedule availablity
Cons: lifting 80 lb boxes
it was a great place to work considering I am furthering my career in education. Met a lot of great teachers from the houston area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run don't walk away from this place
HR/Recruiting (Former Employee), CarsonMay 7, 2013
Pros: onsite child care, no ot, good year end bonus
Cons: awful culture, mean people high turnover
The President of the company regularly had screaming fits if he was mad at someone. We had a job fair one day, and one of the candidates parked in his space - he went ballistic, screaming obscenities as he walked down the hall. AWKWARD. People are micromanaged and brow beaten into submission to the "Lakeshore" way. On a positive note, there was onsite – more... child care and almost no OT - everyone high-tailed it outta there at 5:00 and didn't look back. They are ALWAYS hiring....go figure! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good summer job
Inventory Clerk, Cashier & Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 24, 2013
Lakeshore Learning Center has a lot of responsibilities for the employees to take on. It can be fun, but also very tedious.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very energetic place to work, fun environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAFebruary 12, 2013
Providing top notch customer service for parents and teachers. You will learn how to better manage your time at work. Management is really nice and truly care about their employees and customers. Co-workers are very friendly and take customer service to heart. hardest part about the job is really nothing more then your average job. Most enjoyable part – more... of the job is pleasing the customers and making their time enjoyable as well – less