Lakeshore Technical College Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good community asset
VP of Instruction/CAO (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, WIMay 28, 2017
Lakeshore is a good community asset. The environment was hostile with regards to treatment of staff. The students were served well and the staff was excellent to work with and very committed.
Pros
great asset to the community with awesome programs and courses
Cons
hostile working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many managers lack management skills needed to lead
Instructor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, WIApril 22, 2017
Coming from the private sector prior, I was accustomed to management accountibility. It very much lacks at LTC. We have lost many very strong instructors at LTC due to inaction and lack of accountability to secure teaching commitments.
Pros
Great instructors
Cons
Culture has went downhill in past 5 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly enviroment
Manufacturing Management Student (Former Employee) –  Oostburg, WIApril 4, 2017
lakeshore technical college is a very good college and the students and staff are all very helpful with the class sizes and homework amounts it provides a good work-home balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had no choice but to give it one star
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, WIApril 2, 2017
Not a team environment! Steer clear if you are looking for a supportive environment or working in a quality institution. Does not support student learning as a priority.
Pros
It's a job.
Cons
Poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun learning environment while helping other students learn.
Peer Tutor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, WIMarch 22, 2017
Great place to work for students. Gives a great work and school balance for those looking to earn some extra money while going to school and working towards achieving their dreams.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel that Lakeshore Technical College is a place where an employee can achieve their greatest potential.
College Instructor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, WIFebruary 6, 2017
I have been afforded and given every opportunity to excel and meet my job goals during my years there. The leadership continues to make every effort in communicating and remaining proactive toward providing the information I need to making personal decisions on career advancement. I respect that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working for Lakeshore Technical College.
Adjunct nursing instructor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, WIJuly 23, 2015
I enjoy the challenges of new classes and students. I also learned from my students. What I love the most here is sharing my passion for healthcare.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work, extremely limited advancement, Nepotism abounds
Faculty (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, WIMarch 3, 2015
LTC is an easy place to work, though opportunities for advancement are extremely limited despite this being a state run organization that prides itself on EOE. Management is comprised of cousins, in-laws, and friends of friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Place to Work
Marketing Instructor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, WIFebruary 10, 2014
Lakeshore Technical College offers premier adult education
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convient and rewarding
Peer tutor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, WIFebruary 5, 2014
Helping students with classes homework and projects.
I personally enjoyed seeing my fellow students succeed in a class they have been trying so hard in. It is a very rewarding job to have.
Pros
work at school
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

Want to know more about Lakeshore Technical College?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office
Filed employee information (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, WIOctober 1, 2013
I learned a lot from different people that were in the accounting field. Knew i wanted to move forward in that field
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Technical College
Student (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, WIJuly 11, 2013
A great place to lean, study and meet new people. Professors are dedicated to giving thier all to the students that really come out to ask for the help. Always someone willing to help you along your career path.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at LTC was great, really enjoyed it
Peer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, WIJuly 12, 2012
I execute the art of good listening to help students with everyday life; I assist students with homework, building confidence, and time-management skills, supplementing lessons in various subjects that the teacher has already gone over in class. I always review information and give the student hands-on experience with the material they have just learned. I like to ensure that students understand and use common test taking tips to help them improve scores on exams resulting in overall better grades, confidence, and attitude. I make recommendations about use of social networking, networking cards, and use of language projecting an overall positive attitude and ability to build a network of people to be part of their future. Mostly I show empathy and talk about how I was able to go back to college as an adult with much success and help them do the same.
Pros
flexable schedule
Cons
low amount of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work
Peer Tutor (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, WIJanuary 18, 2012
It was easy to work there and I enjoyed tutoring my fellow Supply Chain students
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lakeshore Technical College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Lakeshore Technical College Reviews by Location