Lakeshore TolTest Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belly Up
Project Manager/Quality Control Manager (Former Employee) –  Yorktown, VANovember 28, 2017
Lakeshore was sold to a company who proceeded to ruin the company and run them into the ground. It was terrible and if they exist today I would be surprised.
Pros
great pay
Cons
probably belly up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed organization
Construction Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington StateJune 2, 2017
Company was the most poorly managed place I've worked in my 40 yrs. as a PM. Projects are behind. Can't get a real breakdown on estimates and subcontractor responsibilities. Click of top management protect their own with blind disregard for project progress or profitability. Don't know how they are still in business.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Yorktown, VAMay 1, 2017
Alot of hours really wish they had kept the contract. Learned things hands on about various trades and loved the pipeline work. Wish all jobs paid this well and trained you like Lakeshore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did good around the world.
Health and Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Maumee, OHApril 22, 2017
I only worked for this company for 7 months. They were doing a lot of good things in areas of the world that really needed the help. I hope that they are still doing good things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bankrupt
Construction QC Manager/Site Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Maumee, OHApril 7, 2015
Terrible company poor management. Had no business doing Government work. Tried to cut corners. Work environment gave you the feeling your were going to be fired at any given time
Pros
none
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Titanic of executive management
confidential (Current Employee) –  confidentialApril 23, 2014
Was a great company that cared about the people. The merger/ acqusition in 2010 was the beginning of the end. The latest executive team has done the company and employees no favors. High turnover at all levels especially leadership along with a lack of accountability have strapped the company to the point of no return. Very sad.

Payroll was changed without notice.. the schedule and amount. One week was held which is a pay cut. Multiple payrolls have been missed. Benefits cut.. no 401k match.

Employees are expected to use their own credit cards for company related costs, but aren't repaid according to their policy.

Employees are bankrolling the company.
Pros
Great people in Maumee where the people know what they're doing and care
Cons
Exec mgmt motivated by ego & nepotism. Major layoffs due to poor mgmt. Turnover of competent staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to learn and get experience in new things
Material Handler/ Welder Helper (Current Employee) –  Yorktown, VAJanuary 16, 2014
Well a typical day would be me coming in handing out supplies so workers could get there day started. Then I would place orders and sometimes pick up material for the job from different vendors or local hardware stores. Then there maybe time throughout the day where i may have to jump on equipment such as the forklift to unload material, or it maybe a day where i may go out in the field and assist the welder. During my time here i also learned how to operate the Skid Steer and Side Boom. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with people from different areas all towards the same goal.
Pros
Hour lunch break
Cons
Worked long mandatory hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Manager and Business Development Liaison
Office Manager and Business Development Liaison (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 2, 2014
Bilingual, (English and Arabic), Secure Clearance, Knowledgeable of Microsoft Office Word, Excel, Paint, Outlook, office equipment. Interact easily with individuals, easily adaptable to change and new tasks, quick learner, work well under pressure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Lead Spray Painter/ Sand Blaster (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 29, 2013
Good days and bad days as any job, easy to learn environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run! Run fast, run far.
Slave (Former Employee) –  Maumee, OHMay 2, 2013
LTC cares little for its employees. Talent is squashed by those in decision-making positions who have few management skills. Primarily based on nepotism, hiring process is more about who you know and to whom you are related, rather than true talent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they suck
Operator (Current Employee) –  Yorktown, VAFebruary 14, 2013
lakeshore toltest is as far from family enviroment as you can get. There is no such thing as fair in life but there is a right and a wrong. They are a a bad company in many ways and I would never wish anyone to work for them. If you want to be lied to and thrown under the bus for many things then this company is for u.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport

See more Lakeshore TolTest reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lakeshore TolTest. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 22 reviews
58
42
33
22
17

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture

Lakeshore TolTest Reviews by Location