Lakeshore Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Resource Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAOctober 18, 2017
If you enjoy different people and a lively environment, this is the place for you. Everyone here is great to work with, the company really takes care of it's employees and the jobs they through at you are worth the knowledge you gain. Excellent place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company
Carpet Technician (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WIOctober 10, 2017
Lakeshore compensates their employees very well but unfortunately there arenʻt a lot of employees so their flexibility isnʻt the best but they make up for it with a relaxed work environment.
Pros
Good compensationg and relaxed work environment.
Cons
Limited Flexibility and minimal organization problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
cocktail waitress (Former Employee) –  Arnolds Park, IA 51331September 26, 2017
Although the environment was upbeat and "exciting", the management was lacking. Rude, would scream at employees whenever they were under stress. No breaks and this was an outdoor bar, so long hours out in the sun running around, delivering drinks. Water was a $2 charge.
Pros
Tips from regulars
Cons
cleanliness, pricing, pay wage, hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job
Driver (Current Employee) –  Kennesaw, GASeptember 15, 2017
not a bad job. but i currently cannot advance in pay or position. basically, being paid by volume, i've maxed out what is possible (to not fault of the company).
Pros
Great Owner and Managers.
Cons
Little room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review summary
Dietary Aide lead (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, TNApril 26, 2017
A typical day at work is all 12 students show up for class ready to learn. all 12 students calling my name every 5 minutes and wanting my full focus on them. however it always end up been a good day. I learn something new about a child everyday weather if its about them, or a family member. Be very honest its nothing hard about my job. The most enjoyable is knowing a child has learn something new and knowing a child has learn something for the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people
Director of Pharmacy (Former Employee) –  Lake City, FLMarch 1, 2017
Entering and verifying pharmacy orders

Learned to manage time better

Management was not that great during this time period.

Workplace was compartmentalized not team oriented.

Communication was the most difficult part of the job.

The most enjoyable part was lunchtime when we could all get together and see how we could help each other in our jobs.
Pros
Personnel
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cna
CNA (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 9, 2017
I love this Job it was my first CNA job I learn so much in the short time that I work there. The only part that I hate it was management, management was not on your side and they talk down to people. At the end of the day I hate it to leave the residence. This job was love.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 25, 2016
supplies to make sure pt are well tooking care of didn't lack no suppl[es to take care of your residents and the people really care about the pt. nurse too
Pros
teamwork
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAAugust 11, 2016
im a work heard
I love to know some of my co-worker
I can stand 12 hours
the most enjoyable fot the job is to know other people
Pros
free lunch
Cons
lakeshor is the place for caregiver
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
blasting tanks
Sand Blaster/Pod Operator/Painter (Former Employee) –  Yorktown, VAJuly 11, 2016
prime and painting oil tanks was very excited, working with 30 inches pipe and oil refinery the co-workers was very understanding if I had a problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great providers and dedicated employees
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  South Milwaukee, WIMay 22, 2016
The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to make a difference in the lives of others. I work with a great group of people. The hardest part about my job is the commute, if I could bring the clinic closer to me I wouldn't be looking for something else. I've even thought about moving closer to them, unfortunately that's not an option at this point. I work with a really great doctor and will only accept another job if it's the right fit.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Program Specialist (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAAugust 12, 2015
Create monthly and quarterly reports. Plan weekly menus with clients input. Take Clients to appointments and outings. Supervised no less than 10 employees. Filled work schedules. Assisted with on call rotation and filling shifts for call offs. Did all the grocery shopping for the house.
Pros
Benefit time and mileage compensation when using personal vehichle
Cons
communication between staff and management was lacking along with training
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lakeshore
House Manager (Current Employee) –  Brockway, PAJuly 27, 2015
Overall decent place to work. Under staffed so you work anywhere from 40-60 hours. Good people that take care of individuals and look out for their needs. great benefits if you are able to use them
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVJuly 22, 2015
It was overall a cool place to work, there was some freedom where you could pick and choose when it came down to the properties. The management could have been better but it turned out to be a nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracting Agency
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Virtual and Denver, COJune 8, 2015
Week management. I have learned that my future is in my hands and I need to manage it as no one else will. No effort from owner to work on placement with company's offering more hours. Little or no communication from CEO.
Pros
Kept $69+ Hourly Salary
Cons
Part Time with no outlook for full time employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Summary
LPN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIApril 11, 2015
I work with the family members first thing when I get there to get report. I then assets the residents for immediate needs. The hardest part of the job would be having to leave them at the end of my shift. The most enjoyable part of my job is the interaction with the residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good job
Cook (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 15, 2014
A typical day at work usually starts with a manager clocking me in at work. After I'm clocked in I would go to the kitchen to put out some meat patties on the grill. There I learned that there will be rude people everywhere you go but you must know how to deal with them. Management was very unorganized and my co-workers seemed to not enjoy the job as much either. The hardest part of the job was getting enough sandwiches made in enough time. The most enjoyable part of the job was the break.
Pros
Good Hours, Good Breaks
Cons
Rude managers, Nasty Workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  WAMay 30, 2014
its construction company good staff and nice team work. i worked at day time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 14, 2014
The staff was amazing and understanding to our individual needs.
Pros
amazing staff
Cons
It was a temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life at Lakeshore
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 24, 2014
People never really showed up for there position,so if you find yourself doing 2 positions in a day. They expected a lot and it just wasn't organized with the fact that that we are dealing with peoples lives but it just seemed like nobody really cared...
Pros
Interract with the residents
Cons
people not taking ther job serious
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lakeshore. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9