LAKEVIEW MEDICAL CENTER

LAKEVIEW MEDICAL CENTER Employee Reviews

Showing all 84 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized, unsafe, no support
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Milton, FLSeptember 24, 2014
Upper management is not supportive of unit staff and makes decisions that place staff and patients at risk. Psycho-social dept attempts to dictate and/or overrule nursing decisions. Daily staff shortage without relief. Nursing staff has no input into unit policies.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relief work; worked PRN
Relief Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLSeptember 11, 2014
Mental health facility.
Having worked PRN in a mental health facility once before through an agency while working FT, I was able to use skill and knowledge, previously acquired.
Pros
extra hours, supplementing my primary job, while raising a family.
Cons
inconsistent work basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and People
Emeritus (Current Employee) –  Groveport, OHSeptember 9, 2014
Nursing LPN
Objective and Subjective Assessments
 Medication Administration
 Intravenous and piggyback insertion/ setup
 Foley catheter care and insertion
 Tracheotomy care and suctioning
 Wound care and dressing
 NG insertion and placement
 Vital signs and ADL
 Therapeutic communication
 Collection and knowledge of specimens
 Intramuscular, Subcutaneous, and TB injections
Pros
environment
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice hidden hospital
Psych Tech/Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Bountiful, UTSeptember 3, 2014
I thought the place that I am at currently was going to be better as far as my coworkers, but Lakeview was top notch. My coworkers were great there!
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This hospital is great
Medical Psych Tech/ Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bountiful, UTJuly 28, 2014
I actually was hired at this hospital first and was trained by the best. I was treated so well and had such a great team to work with. There was not too much that was hard because we had great staff! I would work here in a heartbeat if I moved back.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working there was fine
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Suffolk, VAJuly 8, 2014
working there was fine, no room for advancement. so I moved on to another job
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you are in the right area.
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJune 24, 2014
Management is not good in the Business Office. Most of the other areas seem happy.
Pros
inexpensive benefits
Cons
hard to get time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Coder (Former Employee) –  Covington, LAJune 24, 2014
Really care about their employees! Great opportunity & great company!!
Pros
great atmosphere
Cons
cutbacks
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working at lakeview
Case Manager/ Assessor (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJune 4, 2014
I loved the company it was like being with family all day. i also like making a difference in the lives of the people I work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place tp work
Director of Surgical Services (Former Employee) –  Eufaula, ALJune 2, 2014
good place to work
nice people
small community hospital
Moved back to PA
Pros
excellant salary and benefits
Cons
upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had the opportunity to work with nurses in a small setting with each nurse working as a team member.
Charge nurse/staff nurse on a forty (Former Employee) –  CovingtonMay 26, 2014
Enjoyed working in the small setting. A typical day was fast paced but not over whelming.
Pros
co-workers were great.
Cons
none that stand out
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and Family oriented workplace
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 20, 2014
A typical day at Lakeview would be considered busy due to the amount of residents and staff in the building. For the most part the staff is nice, but you will always have co-workers that makes things hard for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Computerized Tomography Technologist (Supervisor) (Current Employee) –  Covington, LouisianaMay 12, 2014
Great management and coworkers. I worked at this facility for 15 years, enabling me to be part of many changes in patient care and technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health care work enviroment
In Home Care Provider (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLApril 10, 2014
A typical day at work starts with getting client up for work/day program, administer medication, preparing all meals also redirecting daily life skills.
The hardest part of this job is when a client refuse to take medication or have a mental break down then he has to be admitted to stress center.
The most enjoyable part of this job is when I get to see the client making progress in daily life skills also when I take them out in the community to events and they really enjoy it.
Pros
flexable work schedule
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical
Functioning in the role of a LPN (Former Employee) –  ICU, OR, Med/Surg, ICU, Endo, One Day Surgery,April 4, 2014
Interacting with the patients was my favorite part of the experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Data Processing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Suffolk, VAMarch 27, 2014
I worked there for over 10 years and in that 10 years I moved up to various departments and no longer had anywhere to go and I needed to make more money.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, unstructured environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Ithaca, NYMarch 24, 2014
As an intern I talked with residents, helped with daily living activities, cooking cleaning etc. I read case files, and talked with RC's about residents histories and stories. I learned about there documentation system where they have notes about each resident for each shift, and medication handout and labeling.
Pros
always got free dinner when i was there at night
Cons
the house wasn't always the cleanest especially the kitchen and tables
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing quality care to patients. who are on the road to a healty recovery
Unit Clerk (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 3, 2014
Very busy, making sure patients are seen by medical every day
keeping up with filing, consults, putting in labs, answering the phones
ordering medical records, and providing excellent care to our patients

keeps staff inform of upcoming events by providing all staff meeting frequently

working as team members is vital to our entity

To see a patient relapse

When a patient has finished their rehab and know that they have completed a journey can now focus on a better way of living and truly know the triggers that bought them to our facility. To encourage them while they are with us, as long as there is hope there is life. This is the most enjoyable part of my job is to give encouragement.
Pros
my schedule
Cons
wages
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to grow
Laboratory Quality Manager/Blood Bank Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Covington, LAJanuary 17, 2014
Lakeview is a nice place.
There is a teeam environment and a friendly atmosphere. A great place to learn and grow and team build with a beautiful campus.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mental Health & Disabilities
Corporate Trainer / LMS Administrator (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJanuary 16, 2014
Wonderful work-life balance
Working w/mental health & disabled clients is very fullfilling
Professional co-workers
Knowledgable Management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 84 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture