Lakeview Village Employee Reviews in United States

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience in the workplace
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSJune 16, 2016
A typical day at work involves basic waitress dutys. I learned a great deal of patience from working at Lakeview. Coworkers are helpful sometimes. Management and employees has improved alot. The hardest part of the job is serving when the kitchen gets backed up and the most enjoyable is communication with the customers
Cons
short shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for people who like working with elderly
Server (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSMay 17, 2016
This job was not my favorite to work at because of the environment and requirements. I did not get paid very well, and the longest shift we could have was 4 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
RN/Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KS 66215April 6, 2016
Lakeview Village was a good nursing job. I enjoyed working there for the 20 years. Competitive wages,benefits, and hours .
Pros
good wages
Cons
no weekend option
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great coworkers
CNA and CMA (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSJanuary 22, 2016
8 hour shifts with great staff and job advancement with training. Multiple job settings for different kind of workers.
Pros
Benefits.
Cons
working around food and not allowed to eat during meal times.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back work
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSApril 23, 2015
The only thing that was positive about this job is the residents that I cleaned for. The hours do not allow you to complete any "banker hour" errands. The hardest part of this job was all of the down time. I do not enjoy sitting in a hallway when I was hoping to be working.
Pros
Building relationships with residents
Cons
Downtime
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized
Diet Aide (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSAugust 21, 2015
Great co workers and caring facility but very unorganized management. Communication needs to be worked on in that establishment.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning residents home and and gaining their trust.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSMay 21, 2014
Cleaning, dusting, moping, running the vacum in retired homes. Learned that I don't mind cleaning and helping residents. Makes me a better housekeeper. Management was awesome and very understanding. Hardest part of the job was walking with the equipment door to door. Enjoyable part is the residents who looks forward to seeing you on cleaning day.
Pros
helping retired residents keep a clean and sanitary home.
Cons
the inclimate weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSDecember 26, 2014
An overall great place to work. From management to co-workers all are there with the same goal in mind. Great resident care.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with friendly people.
PTA (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSMay 5, 2014
We have a large team of therapists in a great setting. The management is very flexible, hard working, and caring of the staff and residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Service Representative, Administrative Assistance (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSOctober 19, 2014
Good place to work, the residents are wonderful. You feel a part of the community.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report

See more Lakeview Village reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Lakeview Village Reviews by Location