Lakewood Manor Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Residents
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 4, 2017
I enjoy meeting all of the residents. They are all so very sweet and love to talk. The people I work with are nice and easy to work with. I work both 1st shift and 3rd shift.
Pros
Love Working there
Cons
Pay is extremely low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job not so good anymore...
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAFebruary 22, 2017
I am currently in health care dietary aid, it started off decent and then it went downhill. The pay is bad, management is very bad. They don't schedule you enough hours, and you mostly only work 3 hour shifts then that's it. You go home.

It seems like they don't want to give too many hours away because they are low on money. Sad. Instead of having your employees guessing, just tell us y'all are low on money.

Anyways, I'm trying to leave now. Would not recommend this place to anyone. And we are always short staffed. Short staffed equals more work for you to do for a little bit of money. Can't wait to leave!
Pros
Most of the residents are so sweet, I will miss the residents and some of my coworkers.
Cons
Bad pay, no hours, & poor management. Some workers here are immature and rude. Not all of them, but some employees and residents can have some VERY bad nasty attitude problems. Ew. Can't deal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating workplace
Dining Assistant (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 15, 2015
The job itself was simple, but other people tended to make it difficult. Many of my coworkers finished their jobs by simply cutting corners. It was difficult for me to work in an environment where people don't take pride in their work. Whenever I wanted to talk to a manager, they never seemed to be around. In the few moments I could talk to them, they were not very helpful or willing to help. At times, they were even rude.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Rules, poor management, back breaking work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Dining Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 10, 2015
Honestly a job worth working. Great residents and Managers. Family environment. buuuuuut some people can be a bit arrogant.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heartless
Café Server (Former Employee) –  Richmond,vaSeptember 11, 2015
Inconsiderate of employees safety. Their protocol with harassment is inefficient, which leads to an uncomfortable and hostile work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lakewood Manor
Medical Social Worker Intern (Former Employee) –  Henrico, VaJuly 15, 2015
My time at Lakewood Manor was strictly a learning opportunity. I completed a year long intern on the life of a medical social worker. Each day was something different, there was no day the same. I enjoyed my time there and being able to work hands on with others and be such a huge help to them and in their lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable place to work
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMarch 1, 2014
Start at 7 am with report from previous shift
I learn every day from residents ,family members , co-workers
manage whole unit
I love my job and I don't see any hard part
Every part of my job is enjoyable for me
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place to work.
Housekeeper/Laundry (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAFebruary 26, 2014
The most I like about working here was the staff and coworkers very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
RN/LPN (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 3, 2013
loved working with staff and residents. knowledgeable management with plenty of resources available.
Pros
excellent pay. immaculate facility, caring staff
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with friendly staff
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAMarch 21, 2013
I love working here I great my patients when i come in and start my shirft with a smile
Pros
not a lot of total patients to one person friendly staff
Cons
not a lot of fulltime morning shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring staff
Charge Nurse/Nursing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 21, 2012
Enjoyed working with the staff and family members. I was responisble for managing the health care building, assistant living, and the clinic. The hardest part of the job was editing charts at the beginning of the month. It was difficult motivating the nurses to view the patient's charts for errors.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
patient to nurse ratio
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working there,everybody worked togrther.
Dietary Aide & Host- Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 19, 2012
working with retired older people all day.I also serve them three meals a day.The best part about the job was working with older folks.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lakewood Manor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0

Lakewood Manor Reviews by Location