Lakewood Manor Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Dining Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 10, 2015
Honestly a job worth working. Great residents and Managers. Family environment. buuuuuut some people can be a bit arrogant.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heartless
Café Server (Former Employee) –  Richmond,vaSeptember 11, 2015
Inconsiderate of employees safety. Their protocol with harassment is inefficient, which leads to an uncomfortable and hostile work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lakewood Manor
Medical Social Worker Intern (Former Employee) –  Henrico, VaJuly 15, 2015
My time at Lakewood Manor was strictly a learning opportunity. I completed a year long intern on the life of a medical social worker. Each day was something different, there was no day the same. I enjoyed my time there and being able to work hands on with others and be such a huge help to them and in their lives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring staff
Charge Nurse/Nursing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 21, 2012
Enjoyed working with the staff and family members. I was responisble for managing the health care building, assistant living, and the clinic. The hardest part of the job was editing charts at the beginning of the month. It was difficult motivating the nurses to view the patient's charts for errors.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
patient to nurse ratio
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
RN/LPN (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 3, 2013
loved working with staff and residents. knowledgeable management with plenty of resources available.
Pros
excellent pay. immaculate facility, caring staff
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable place to work
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAMarch 1, 2014
Start at 7 am with report from previous shift
I learn every day from residents ,family members , co-workers
manage whole unit
I love my job and I don't see any hard part
Every part of my job is enjoyable for me
Pros
free lunches
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with friendly staff
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAMarch 21, 2013
I love working here I great my patients when i come in and start my shirft with a smile
Pros
not a lot of total patients to one person friendly staff
Cons
not a lot of fulltime morning shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working there,everybody worked togrther.
Dietary Aide & Host- Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 19, 2012
working with retired older people all day.I also serve them three meals a day.The best part about the job was working with older folks.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best place to work.
Housekeeper/Laundry (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAFebruary 26, 2014
The most I like about working here was the staff and coworkers very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lakewood Manor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture