Lam Research Employee Reviews in United States

Found 114 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Assembler III (Current Employee) –  Tualatin, ORAugust 8, 2016
Lam research is a decent company to work for. All positions are brought in from a local Temp agency. They allow 2 years of Temp work to prove yourself for a full time position. Benefits are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and progressive
consultant building and assembling (Former Employee) –  Tualatin, ORJuly 18, 2016
nice place to work, and start a carreer!
It has a distinctive culture for work, life, live!
mgmnt has a direct interaction and quick review process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with flexible schedule
QuickBase Application Administrator (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJune 7, 2016
great company to work for, professorial with a relaxed atmosphere.Friendly coworkers, restaurant and cafe on site. Competitive salary, flexible schedule with the option to work remote.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for...
Sr. Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Malta, NYJune 5, 2016
My work experience at Lam Research has been a great career path in my years in the Semiconductor industry. In my opinion, the company culture, strive for excellence and the dedication to customer satisfaction is what has driven Lam to be the successful company it is today.
Pros
Safety
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Qliksense/Qlikview Architect & Onsite Coordinator (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaMay 17, 2016
best co-workers to work with
enjoyed every responsibilities
learned a lot. management was soo co-operative and soo good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and work/life balance
process engineer intern (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAMay 12, 2016
everyone has the same goal, that is to make things work for the customers.
the company is supportive to its employees' self-development and growth.
great work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAMay 9, 2016
I am in a position where I provide customer service to customers and employees on a daily basis. Employees are very friendly and helpful which allows for a positive and productive work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Manufacturing Quality Associate (Former Employee) –  Tualatin, ORApril 27, 2016
After giving 2 yrs to Lam, I was not part of getting converted to full time employment as expected. They are good at training but lack many management skills needed to help people succeed in moving up the ladder.
Pros
training in Semiconductors
Cons
2 yr temporary contract with no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lam is a very good place to work with excellent team members.
Senior Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAApril 16, 2016
Lam is dedicated to being the place where successful people want to work and offers excellent benefits.

Engineering team at Lam is very team oriented and works well together.

Most I enjoy about working at Lam is my colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Set schedule with limited mobility
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORApril 7, 2016
When working shift and covering contract job, the schedule is set and very stable, with the exception of covering co-workers PTOs or monthly meetings.
However for people who do not wish to settle this could be very boring very fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice internship experience
IT Intern (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAApril 2, 2016
worked in summer 2015. positive attitude of employees and balance in work. no free lunch provided. management is pretty well organized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company overall, good benefits
Mechanical Engineer Staff (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 29, 2016
Overall, it depends on your manager. Some are great and some drive their employees to burnout. Lots of options if you are willing to move around or live near Fremont, CA.
Pros
Benefits & Pay
Cons
Work/life balance is going the wrong direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Designer (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAMarch 28, 2016
Excellent place to work with an up and growing company. The groups are extremely high pressure in a good way. This is a multi-CAD company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work with warm colleagues
Contract Web Based Trainer (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAFebruary 28, 2016
It was a great learning experience and was wonderful to be a part of a diligent team. I enjoyed documenting and creating videos with excellent time management skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High-Volume Clean-Room Environment
Superior Group, Final Test Tech. Full Evaluation (Former Employee) –  Tualatin, ORFebruary 15, 2016
The job itself was occasionally quite physically demanding in the Clean Room. The condensed work schedule was also pretty tough with 12.5 hour shifts making sleep difficult during the workweek. An excellent introduction to the semiconductor manufacturing space. Excellent esprit-de-corps with fellow employees.
Pros
Pay, Condensed Schedule
Cons
Social Isolation, Rest during workweek...
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
IT Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAFebruary 10, 2016
Great publicly traded company to work for. Employees and staff communicate well. Company is moving forward and there is always something to work on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PLATFORM ENGINEERING INTERN (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAFebruary 3, 2016
People were very welcoming and friendly and always willing to answer any questions I had. I worked with a great group of people who taught me what it means to work on a team and how to collaborate with many different people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process engineers are overworked but that makes the job secure
Senior Process Development Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tualatin, ORJanuary 24, 2016
Process engineering at LAM is a tough place to be due to poor work life balance. The culture is bad with lots of impromptu requests for weekend work apart from the long weekdays.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent client
Senior SAP Portal Consultant (Current Employee) –  Gilbert, AZJanuary 14, 2016
I have always received necessary support from other teams as and when needed. Very good team and client to work for.

Hardest challenge I faced is to migrate few complex components which were developed 10 years ago onto SAP Portal 7.4
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Department activites
Product Change Analyst / ECO Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CADecember 30, 2015
To Whom it may concern:

My typical work day is very busy which makes my day fly by quickly management is very fair and my co-workers are great to work with and willing to help anyone for those who need assistants.

My enjoyable part of the job is the work and the people who represent their projects.
Pros
The people
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lam Research. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 122 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9