Lam Research Employee Reviews in United States

Found 112 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 16, 2015
Doing internship at Lam is more of a work experience. I had tons of opportunities to learn and develop myself. My manager and co-workers are very supportive. My mentor walked me through almost every single espect of being a successful process development engineer. This experience is very valuable. I would like to recommend this company to those who are interested in.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours be prepared to travel on short notice
Sabre Field Service Engineer III (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CANovember 13, 2015
Long hours be prepared to travel on short notice. Training is typically OJT. Requires a lot guessing on company policies and procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Remote Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  RemoteNovember 12, 2015
The most important part of what I have learned from working there- to be proactive about my skills and mindset regarding work. The coworkers were great to work with and always had a team spirit about their endeavors.

The most enjoyable part of the job was learning new applications and processes.
Pros
This company is very big on training and on-going learning
Cons
none that I can recall
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lookin for job in LAM Research company
Customer Service and Manifacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  USA,EuropeOctober 21, 2015
Goog place work and good opportunity grow in knowleges and careers.
convenient operation by a manager and the performance of their duties.
Tim worker best atmosphere.
The hardest part of the job is understand what is the problem.
to found correct problem .
The most enjoyable part of the job is decide the problem.
and to be with good communication with collegs/customer and manager,
Pros
short coffe time and discuss coming problem.
Cons
short breake, short communication with collegs
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  CAOctober 8, 2015
Lam's market-leading equipment and services for semiconductor manufacturing enable chipmakers to build smaller, faster, more powerful electronic devices.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work at
Executive Assistant - Global Operations (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAOctober 5, 2015
This company offers great benefits and work life balance, fun place to work at with supportive management.

the enjoyable part was working alongside my colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company to work at
IT Intern (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CASeptember 10, 2015
Excellent Indicators and good work culture. Worked in analysis of workflow processes and designing suitable automation test cases for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the work, despise the management.
Production Test Technician (Current Employee) –  Tualatin, ORAugust 23, 2015
The company as a whole seems to have their things in order and treat employees well. Their Tualatin manufacturing facility is the exact opposite of that. They provide very little and wildly inconsistent training, direction, support and leadership. Many of the supervisors and managers are petty, cliquish, and divisive. There is almost no opportunity to advance ones self within the organization (without brown-nosing) and they prevent productive employees from transferring within the company. This is such a shame since I find the work itself to be challenging and rewarding.

As mentioned, the company as a whole seems very pleasant and capable. Employees are provided with a solid benefits package that has options to fit different situations. Lam definitely has the feel of a large corporation in regards to their HR/PR feel but most of the departments are small enough that they all have their own feel. I don't get the sense that I'm trapped in a big corporate machine, which is nice.
Pros
the work is interesting and challenging, benefits, cafeteria
Cons
abysmal management, politics
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, but...
Production Test Technician (Current Employee) –  Tualatin, ORAugust 23, 2015
The benefits here by being hired rather than temp are phenomenal. The only thing i disagree with is the management style that is incorporated here and is very high stress most of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers who are always willing to help.
Final Test Technician III (Current Employee) –  Tualatin, ORAugust 20, 2015
The people are really good to work with and there is a lot of semiconductor experience among the senior technicians. Complex troubleshooting is part of the day to day routine and there is a steep learning curve for new technicians due to minimal training. Not very many opportunities to move up in the company without changing departments. Technical ability is not weighted very heavily during evaluations.
Pros
Good co-workers
Cons
Breaks and lunches are watched like a hawk.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Manufacturing Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJuly 25, 2015
Great company to work for. Great and productive atmosphere
Friendly and supportive colleagues and medium pace environment. Great team
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The cafeteria is open on night shift
Assembly Technician (Current Employee) –  Tualatin ORJuly 8, 2015
You build all the whole time you are there. Even though the shifts are long they go by fast. Not everyone is at the same skill level, so it can be frustrating at times when the lower skilled employees are not expected to do much.
Pros
You learn a lot
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company but lacking efficient managment
Production Test Technician IV (Current Employee) –  Tualatin, ORJuly 3, 2015
The Tualatin factory was merged with Lam a little over 3 years ago. The management at the factory is still left over from the Novellus team.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Research & Development Technician (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJune 18, 2015
Lam Research is a good place to work. Great environment and my manager is a good boss, I love to come back and work for him again. I had different activities each day.
Pros
good management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Equipment Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tualatin, ORJune 16, 2015
Overall, Lam is a good company. Reactive instead of proactive though. Some departments better than others. Most treat employees with respect. Good co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
assembler (Former Employee) –  shippingJune 10, 2015
Assembled the equipment. I learned how to assemble the equipment. Management and co-workers were fun people to work with.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work. Provides training and retention incentives
Business Operations, Manager (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAJune 5, 2015
I have been with Lam / Novellus for over 11 years.

They have provided great training and support over the years.

The industry is maturing and becoming more stable.

Employee retention is high.
Pros
Employee Retention, Training, Maturing Industry
Cons
None that I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fremont,CAJune 3, 2015
Looked forward to going to work. Enjoyed every moment I worked there. I made life long friends and was able to get promotions that enhanced my career.
Pros
Management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Associate
Final Test Technician 3- Gamma Technician (Former Employee) –  Tempe, ArizonaMay 26, 2015
Area Coordinator.
Direct Chip Attach.
Routing.
Final Test.
Clean Process.
Medical Equipment.
Multilevel Ovens.
Kit.
12 hr nights.
Inspections.
Tool Trainer.
Pros
Cared about Employees
Cons
12 hr days
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with potetial but lack of planning
Material Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Tualatin, ORMay 14, 2015
This company has potential for big growth but it seems to be reactionary to processes and trends vs. being proactive or
the process of planning projects and capital investment. They
don't fully vest ideas but throw money at it and wonder why it doesn't work
Pros
Good healthcare, benefits for employee excercise
Cons
employee advancement, low compensation, lack of management interaction
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 119 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture