Find companies:
Lam Research
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
53 reviews

Lam Research Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team focused environment
Manufacturing Quality Assurance (Current Employee), Tualatin, ORSeptember 26, 2012
Very good team orientated company built on ethics and a solid understanding that a company is only as good as it's people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field service engineer
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee), South KoreaSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: free lunch, gas, and transportation costs, after work activities
Cons: long hours
Great compensation and benefits. Opportunities to learn new skills. Fun and social place to work. Work hours can be long, sometimes 80+ per week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE LAM RESEARCH
Field Service Engineer I (Former Employee), Richardson, TXAugust 21, 2012
Pros: comraderie, work schedule compressed shift, pay, benifits
Cons: the up and down of the market causing for uknown layoffs.
Loved this job, got to travel the world, and work with some of the brightest minds in the semi-conductor. Loved my direct manager and site managers. learned how to take care of the latest and greatest 300mm dry etch semiconductor fabrication equipment. co-workers were mostly prior military so it made getting things done very fluid and most were very – more... dependable. Miss the industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast-pace, work enviroment
SENIOR ASSEMBLER (Former Employee), Fremont, CAAugust 20, 2012
Arrive 20 minutes early. Dress up for clean room. Check inventory of new parts that came in to be able to build sytems on hold and work at op1, op2 ,op 3, op 4 and op 5 in line 32. Built sytems and moved to each op. We worked as a team and always made our quota. If slow cross trained. Help new employee log in and show how to use the different programs – more... that were run in the clean room. Also trained employees in all ops. Deliverying Inventory and parts to the all lines. Perform quality inspections. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Semiconductor Company in it for the Long Run
Systems Configuration Analyst (Former Employee), Fremont, CAJuly 24, 2012
Pros: great company culture and chance for promotion and success
Cons: company workforce fluctuates with the economy
I learned what a good company was by working for Lam Research. The workforce did fluctuate with the economy but I was here 11 years. This company was and still is very vital with an enthusiastic workforce. I learned what good company culture could be while I was here and tried to re-create that when I moved on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Mechanical/ Assembly (Former Employee), Fremont, CAJune 25, 2012
Some of the tasks were to assemble both optical and mechanical parts.Read blueprints. Productive environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Enviorment
Senior Expediter / Production Scheduler (Former Employee), Fremont, CAJune 11, 2012
Pros: learned a lot working there.
Cons: had to leave due to child almost died at birth.
Very busy, lots to learn.
In the 6 years I was there I received 3 promotions,13% raises, worked in 4 departments. I was sent to APIC, Competitive classes and learned how to use the PC.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation and moving toward the future
Global Senior Manager of Security (Former Employee), Fremont, CAApril 21, 2012
Pros: activities both at work and off work
Lam was an exciting place to be employed. This is a dynamic company that allows employees to grow and take the lead on development of new technoilogies.

They cared about their employees and made it a fun place to work and one that would attract the best candidates,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Master Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Fremont, CAApril 9, 2012
Pros: great support from management, latest technology
Cons: volitivity of semiconductor industry
Responsible for complex technical functions in support of R&D and Manufacturing wafer transport and process modules. Highly skilled coworkers, great management staff. Hardest part of job is solving inner chamber process issues. Most enjoyable part of job is integrating a semiconductor platform and working the flaws out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Senior Engineer Technician (Former Employee), Fremont, CAMarch 6, 2012
Pros: good benefits
Cons: short breaks
Good Company to work for; good environment. Not too far from home & not outsourcing much of their products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace for successful people
China IT Manager (Former Employee), 上海市, C23July 27, 2013
My recent position was China IT manager in Lam Research which is a US Company whose HQ is based in the Bay area. Besides IT operations and team management, I led or participated in large scale IT projects with cross-functional team across USA, Europe and Asia. Through these project management experiences, I gained international exposure to cross-cultural – more... work environments. I built a solid reputation and gained the opportunity to get trained on Project Management Methodology (PMM) including Scrum in the US. I was selected as candidate to be in charge of one worldwide IT strategic projects –mobility in the US. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long hours
Very good place for technical exposure.
LAM is a tool designer for Wafer fabrication.
LAM mainly manufactures tools for deposition and etching.

About Lam Research

Lam Research Corporation is a major supplier of wafer fabrication equipment and services to the worldwide semiconductor industry, – Read more

Lam Research Photos