Lamb Weston Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture Change
National Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Eagle, IDSeptember 2, 2017
Since spin off from ConAgra the company has had a culture change. Need to get to 150 characters to I'm just typing here to get to the minimum required.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sink or Swim
Intern (Former Employee) –  Richland, WAAugust 24, 2017
Super nice people and very supportive. I had several mentors that helped me acclimate,but the overall onboarding process was more like sink or swim..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work environment
BOILER & REFRIGERATION OPERATOR/MECHANIC (Former Employee) –  Pasco, WAAugust 19, 2017
Management in this department was toxic and appeared to have no real training in leadership. Staff were left to just "figure things out," rather than receive official training on proper maintenance of the plant. Many safety procedures seem to be entirely neglected by management.
Pros
Insurance
Cons
Management lacks leadership skills, no official training for new employees, no process for training as to allow for employee growth, toxic work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good wages but management sucks
tote attendant (Former Employee) –  Pasco, WAAugust 15, 2017
good wages a lot of over time if you like that. and a lot of obligated over time especially if you are at the bottom of the seniority list. management sucks felt like i was always being watch over especially over break times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people are nice
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDJuly 28, 2017
Most everyone is pleasant to work with, very few days are the same and it can be a fairly fast paced workplace. The pay and benefits are probably the best that I've seen in the magic valley area.
Pros
People
Cons
Enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a decent place to work.
Packaging (Former Employee) –  American Falls, IDJuly 28, 2017
My typical day was unpredictable because you can slow paced slow paced relaxing work days or hectic stressful ones. The morale at Lamb Weston needs improvement a lot of selfishness and a "looking out for me only" attitude.
Pros
Good pay and benefits.
Cons
tedious work and your work schedule is upredictable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to earn benefits
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDJuly 17, 2017
not greeted by employee or managements, workplace is depressing no enjoyment or fulfilling work areas, the most enjoyable part of by job finishing my shift and earning money
Pros
benefits, pay
Cons
occuarnces
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with reasonable wages and competitive benifits.
Technician III (Current Employee) –  Richland, WAJune 25, 2017
Lamb Weston has been a enjoyable journey for 12 years. Company is a equal opportunity employer with excellent benefits. Their culture is about safety and making sure everyone is able to work without the fear that their job is in jeopardy. Their are many opportunities to move up as you gain more experience. Recommend to anyone as a great place to work.
Pros
Job security no layoffs
Cons
Must be willing to work overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good solid company with great pay and benefits.
Process Operator (Current Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDJune 23, 2017
In a state that is notorious for low pay. Lamb Weston stands out as one of the better places to work. Management takes good care of their people here.

It's good place to work with a lot of overtime opportunities. Most of the people are very nice. Yet there are some who have become bitter and would share that cup of bitterness with others. When asked why they stay and continue working, they concede there is nothing better.
Pros
Pay, benefits, promotion opportunities.
Cons
A few bitter people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay and some good benefits
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDJune 20, 2017
Hard to get motivated, hourly pay and benefits are ok, would be nice to feel appreciated once in a while, forced overtime kills, overall it's a job that pays the bills.
Pros
I enjoy operating a forklift
Cons
No recognition, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working conditions aren't always the best, but the pay is good and you'll always get your hours
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDJune 20, 2017
Working conditions aren't always the best, but the pay is good and you'll always get your hours. The work culture of a factory is something you'll have to come prepared for, but for the most part the people there are loyal to each other.
Pros
Paid holidays, overtimef
Cons
Six day work weeks, working conditions (heat, physical labor)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paid job. Work is manageable.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Richland, WAJune 12, 2017
Well paid job. Work is manageable. Training is in production is very good as well as operator training. Safety is number one. Many days with out incident.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was responsible for day to day shift duties
Process Foreman and a Packaging Foreman (Former Employee) –  Hermiston, ORJune 12, 2017
I really have nothing to say about this job that I had 35 years ago. It was a good experience. I left when I had my first child, and the company was not supportive of my new family responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a big company.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Park Rapids, MNMay 17, 2017
I enjoyed driving fork lift for this company. They were very safety orientated. My only complaint would be that there were many bosses and they would not be on the same page.
Pros
Good wadges
Cons
Communication was not the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Culture is changing
Finance (Current Employee) –  Kennewick, WAMarch 29, 2017
Each location has its own unique culture. The culture that made the company so successful still exists in Kennewick. Unfortunately the Idaho Corporate locations have changed dramatically for the worse in the last 5 years. We have also endured multiple "restructures" under the ConAgra umbrella in 4 years which shakes confidence in current leadership for having the ability to influence externally and do what's best for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work except for promotions.
Packaging (Current Employee) –  American Falls, IDMarch 14, 2017
I really enjoy the work and the people, however when applying for positions, nepotism prevents people to get promoted. Being turned down a few times from a job cause someone's nephew or cousin is applying really is a bummer
Pros
overtime, benefits
Cons
promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food production company
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Raw recievingMarch 9, 2017
Average company at best
Worked many diffrent shifts many hours...managment is not good at all to the employees...work was good and varied ..employees made the work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
TLM (Current Employee) –  OregonMarch 8, 2017
A typical day at work is very hectic. If you thrive in a fast paced atmosphere with a lot of pressure from management then you will do great here. If not go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good safety program
Sanitation Lead (Current Employee) –  Quincy, WAMarch 5, 2017
Received crew. Sanitize equipment. Maintain area clean. Clean big messes. Handle chemicals, labels, cleaning moving equipment. Great safety programs. Great work environment.
Pros
Great Salary
Cons
Time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management are all business and not a care for their employees
Process Operator (Current Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDJanuary 30, 2017
Company is ran like a dictatorship always highlight the negative and no mention of the postives. Front office management non social with employees. Some supervisors are great and rhe rest have no idea what they doing
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Overall management
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lamb Weston. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0

CEO Approval

59%
22 ratings
Add your rating