Lancer Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great real world experience
Controller (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Quakertown, PAJune 5, 2017
Potentially can be a Fortune 500 company with the right people in place. There are some great managers and leaders. The workers aren't as appreciated as much as they should, but are treated well overall.
Pros
Great Work / Life Balance
Cons
Inexperienced management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to Work
San Antonio, Texas, Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 27, 2017
The staff is very welcoming, the environment is very professional. Job roles are taken very heavily resulting in excellent performance by staff members and superiors. I have yet to encounter a more warming workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice product
Operations Director (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 27, 2017
Nice company to work, good principles base on Japanese culture, lean manufacturing approach, very nice customers, vetical integrated, low volume high mix.
Pros
Balance
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lancer Corp
Human Resources Representative (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 14, 2015
Good Company-Wellness oriented
Clean, and organized. Enjoyed my time with this company and would return for the right opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!!!!!!
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TexasFebruary 6, 2014
Finally a company that will truly listen to your suggestions. Constantly providing training and opportunities to move up within the company. Provides weekly news letters to keep you up-to-date, monthly company town hall meetings given by upper management with question and answer time. It really a great place to work.
Pros
They listen to you.
Cons
Hard to find any.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Beverage Dispenser Innovation Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 20, 2013
Productive and fun workplace, concerns on employees wellness.
Pros
friendly people
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am a research intern at Lancer
Research Intern (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 1, 2012
* I worked as an intern in Lancer corporation for about a year, most of my work is concentrated on implementing lean manufacturing principles and improve the process especially FCOJ and final assembly lines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IN tune to what I want to do as a carrere just a little over bearing.
Mfg Engineer (Former Employee) –  San antoinoOctober 23, 2012
IT was work. I find it silly that you have to wright a review about every place you worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 33Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less pressure
Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 1, 2012
I have been working as Central Quality/Calibration Engineer. Its been a great learning experience.
Pros
people
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 11Report

See more Lancer Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lancer Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.4
Culture
4.0

Lancer Corporation Reviews by Location