LanceSoft Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great contract assignment
Contractor (Former Employee) –  VirginiaJuly 16, 2017
I was a contractor for a seasonal Medical abstraction position, I enjoyed my job assignment. I had difficulties receiving timely correspondence from LanceSoft Human Resources.
Pros
Job assignment
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Bangor, MEMarch 10, 2017
Worst place to work even for a temp agency, they don't care to talk to you and if they do it's a 2 or 3 minute phone call where they talk at you and not to you, no chance for a raise or promotions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were an agency, that there was not much contact with.
Process Analyst (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILNovember 8, 2016
They did make sure that all that was required by CAT was completed.
It was hard to communicate with the management of Lancesoft due to the language barrier.
Pros
a job with Caterpillar
Cons
no PTO time what so ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Senior Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 15, 2016
If you love the outdoors, Buffalo Recreation, LLC offers the fun and excitement as well as the opportunity to meet great people who love to camp. A typical work day is filled with working for the guests and ensuring they enjoy their experience. The management is also great to work with for they do not micro manage their teams. The hardest part of the job is the maintenance and cleaning after a full weekend of guest. ,
Pros
Fun if you love the outdoors. Lots of perks with the job, ie free camping and free golfing.
Cons
Limited growth opportunities. low wages. part time work only
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VASeptember 11, 2016
Its very good experience in Lancesoft Inc. The co workers are all friendly and good environment. Learned so many new things other than work related too. Its a very nice place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hiring Process is for International Applicants
Credit Associate Wholesale (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAMarch 31, 2016
The company screens applicants as if they are coming from some country other than the United States asking for private documents that have nothing to do with education or job experience.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Communication Gap- In India
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Temp Agency
Care Management Associate (Current Employee) –  Smyrna, GANovember 9, 2015
Nothing special about Lancesoft, low pay, VERY expensive benefits, get paid on the 1st and 15th (unheard of in the world of temp agencies).
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, very busy
Customer Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Herndon, VADecember 12, 2014
Good place to work, however they only offered part time employment. No room for advancement, not hiring additional staff (me) or anyone else
Pros
Nice people, coworkers
Cons
Not hiring any new employees, not given enough responsibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Obnoxious, disorganized recruiters
Candidate (Former Employee) –  New YorkDecember 4, 2014
Recently, I received multiple phone calls (phone abuse) in the same day; multiple emails. A polite please don't call again did not work. I can only decline an opportunity so many times.

In the following days, THREE other people from Lancesoft contacted me by phone and email for the same position.

Totally unprofessional. The left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing. I finally had to scream at the last guy that called.
Pros
None
Cons
Unprofessional
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 19, 2014
Hired under this temp agency. Not there long enough to form an opinion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying able to assist others
Tracking Agent (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 16, 2014
I have learned to listen more to the customers because they just want to be heard whether they are right or wrong. Being an assist to the Supervisors shows my hard work and dedication not only to the company but to the consumers. The hardest part of the day was saying no or I can't do it, but the most enjoyable was feeling appreciated at the end. My co-workers loved to see me come in smiling and make them laugh at any cost and management would ask me what did I think or respect. At the end I learned me as a consumer and how not to be nasty to the person at the end of the phone, because you never know their personal life daily challenges.
Pros
Company gatherings
Cons
Short lunches and no real room for error
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist clients with enrollments
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 31, 2014
Need more organization with staff. Overrall great company to work for.
Pros
Great service
Cons
High turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
seeking for a opportunioty to work as a tecnical support
Help Desk - temporary assignment (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMarch 21, 2014
Associate Degree in computers Science programmer Java C ++ HTML and Oder.
Pros
feer luch
Cons
short
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PANovember 18, 2013
Very stressful work environment to many unsatisfied customer and time limits per call
Pros
none
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high turnaround
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAMay 6, 2013
High turnaround. always training class for position going on.
No Job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency to work for
Payroll Administrator (Current Employee) –  Woodcliff Lake, NJOctober 3, 2012
I am happy with lancesoft they are understanding and have good reputation .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 12Report

See more LanceSoft reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LanceSoft. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.1
Culture
3.6