Find companies:
Land's End
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Land's End Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great, fresh local produce
Seasonal Salesperson (Former Employee), Hamburg, NYFebruary 19, 2014
help people find what they need. always fresh produce and a wide variety of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very up beat worlk environment
Processor (Former Employee), Reedsburg, WIFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: clean and safe work environment
Cons: seasonal work
The work area was very positive and friendly. Employees were very well taken care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Reedsburg, WIJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: discounts on sears products
Cons: 3 days off work
Promotes 100% guest satisfaction throughout property. Instills the 100% guest satisfaction objective to AGM and hourly associates.
• Ensures that all guest related issues are resolved in a manner consistent with the company’s goals and objectives.

Employee Management
• Recruits qualified applicants. Trains employees in accordance with company standards.
 – more... Motivates and gives direction to all employees.
• Communicates all policies and procedures to entire staff. Conducts regular meetings to provide various information including company communications, policy reviews, local property activities, goals, etc.
• Adheres to federal, state and local laws employment related laws and regulations.
• Manages employee personnel forms, including hiring, performance evaluations, payroll and benefits related information, required Federal and State postings, etc.
• Conducts coaching/counseling sessions; performance evaluations; prepares performance improvement plans, disciplinary documentation; conducts terminations.
• Ensures that employee related issues are resolved in a manner consistent with company policies.
• Mentors and develops Assistant General Manager; provides learning opportunities by assigning new tasks in all General Management responsibilities; evaluates AGM’s strengths and weaknesses and provides training and on the job tasks to prepare AGM for GM opportunities.
• Performs duties in all aspects of hotel operations whenever needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive a good working environment
Analyst (Former Employee), Dodgeville, WIJanuary 20, 2014
Is a grate place to work, all the co-workers are very nice, a good working experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place learn how to provide a great members service
Land's End Manager (Current Employee), Amherst, NYDecember 8, 2013
Great Company to work for, I pride my self making sure that every customer at our shop get the best service available
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoy the people I work with and for it is a nice work enviroment
Stocker/Receiving (Current Employee), Reedsburg, WIJuly 30, 2013
I really like the hours, It allows for more time with my family. I really enjoy the people they are all really nice and willing to help you, I usually show up and figure out which area I will be working in, Next I go to the area and get ready for the boxes to come down the line to be stocked. I have to stock them in the aisle, row and section printed – more... on the label. If I am needed in receiving I will then unload the boxes from a semi onto a conveyor belt. Or sort it onto pallets based on box size. when all boxes are stocked then we check overstock and see if any of that may need to go on the shelves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close knit staff and develop good relationships with customers
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Enfield, CTMay 9, 2013
I liked working for Land's End, however, it would be a better place to work if in its' own store instead of being inside a Sears store. My lead was so nice and clearly cared for all of her associates, also all of my co-workers got along with eachother. The hardest part of the job was dealing with Sears managers trying to get you to do projects you are – more... not supposed to do as a Land's End Associate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor and inconsistent hours
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Stevens Point, WIJanuary 10, 2013
Pros: nice benefits and co-workers
Cons: poor hours and very demanding
I applied for the position knowing and being informed that I was going to be a part-time flex employee who would need to work a maximum of 32 hours during the "peak" season. Well that was false. I ended up working 40 hours each week in the "peak" season and then once it was over I wasn't on the schedule more than maybe at all or not more than once or – more... twice a week. The pay was nice but when I asked if there was some way I could alter my hours so I could keep the position when I went back to school, they told me: "It's just not in our business needs at this time." I was quite surprised at the amount of people who had quit before me and now am just realizing that their requirements of you are just outrageous. I was stressed and tired the entire time I worked that and can happily say I'm relieved for leaving this position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some of the coworkers are odd.
shop your way rewards call rep (Former Employee), Stevens Point, WISeptember 1, 2012
i loved the residents. it was interestingsomething new everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales driven workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PAJuly 9, 2012
Pros: nice customers
Cons: job-secuirty
A typical day at work is helping customers and giving the best customer service that you can give to a customer. Helping customers is the one of the main part or the job but making your sales goal is the biggest part. My management pushes the team to make their goals and to make more money for the store. My co-workers are very nice but are very competitive – more... because of the need to make our goals. The hardest part of my job is not having job-security.I say this because if you don't make your goals you can be fired because you can be bring the company down. The most enjoyable part of my job is putting smiles on my customers faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lands End is a retail store. It is a warm and caring place to work in. The Manager cares about his employees and will rectify any problems .
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Niles, Il.June 17, 2012
Pros: co-workers are easy to be with, i am a full-time employee and have health benefits.
Cons: we have short breaks but it doesn't bother us because we know the rules.
A typical day at work starts out with a zone schedule which allows you hour by hour to be in a designated area for coverage. I have learned over the years how to deal with all kinds of people.
Management is easy to deal with because the Manager cares about his employees and solves all problems in the best way possible.
Co-workers are friendly and very – more... helpful to each other when problems arise.
The hardest part of the job is when a customer comes in angry and ready to fight with you about a mistake on the register or clothing that they think is defective. My job is customer service to this person and to have them leave very satisfied with what they wanted. I always will do my best to please them and have never had a complaint.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when parents come in with children that sometimes are unruly or funny. My job is to try to make friends with them and it usually turns out to be a very satisfying experience that makes us laugh and takes the edge off what could be a bad experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Paramus, NJMay 23, 2012
Pros: break and meal times, being in a different area everyday
A typical day at work is replenishing clothes, greeting customers , and sizing clothes. I enjoy everything about my job, especially being behind the cash register. There was nothing hard about my job because I have previous experience in it. My manager and co-workers were family to me in such a short period of time. Unlike Children's Place I learned – more... how to use the cash register. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive clean work enviroment
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Reedsburg, WiMarch 14, 2012
Pros: sales discount
Cons: healthcare
got reviews every month, being effective plus. high sales per hour. many awards