LAND ROVER Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Internship (Former Employee) –  out of the USJanuary 19, 2017
Short term internship, it was a good opportunity for me to learn CRM system. Also i had the opportunity to experience such a big multi-national company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasure
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Southampton, NYJanuary 20, 2016
pleasure to work in such a great environment surrounded by people who thrive to succeed and help others do the same. plenty of room for advancement and theres plenty of incentive to do so
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Land Rover.
Internet Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Orland Park,ILAugust 16, 2015
The job itself is stressful. It's not easy trying to set appointments for customers that put in inquiries. This is a high end salary base dealership. It is not high volume, so setting up appointments and the customers actually showing up in slim. I have learned a lot about setting appointments and learning the vehicles. The management is not helpful at all. I do enjoy the customers that I communicate with.
Pros
learning experience.
Cons
Not good training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
Salesperson, Autos (Former Employee) –  McAllen, TXAugust 10, 2015
Greet customers and ascertain what each customer wants or needs.
Describe merchandise and explain use, operation, and care of merchandise to customers.
Compute sales prices, total purchases and receive and process cash or credit payment.
Answer questions regarding the store and its merchandise.
Prepare sales slips or sales contracts.
Maintain knowledge of current sales and promotions, policies regarding payment and exchanges, and security
practices.
Maintain records related to sales.
Demonstrate use or operation of merchandise.
Place special orders or call other stores to find desired car.

The hardest part was not to be able to spend time with my kid after work.
Pros
good pay
Cons
to many hours 7am-8pm and some times longer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work place.
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 26, 2015
The most exciting part of my job was work along side of more experienced technicians and learning from their experience. Management was very supportive and stood behind all employees. I enjoyed this opportunity and found this job to be very rewarding in multiple ways.
Pros
management, customers, Rewarding feeling.
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional atmosphere
Assistant Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 16, 2015
One of the best service directors in the business. I learned a great deal from him. How to provide the best customer service thought the entire process.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detailing
Express Detailer (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXOctober 8, 2015
Conditions were hard sun was always beaming on you. Worked at a fast pace to make sure everything got done accordingly. Worked with fun energetic people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with interesting people
Detail Manager (Former Employee) –  Centerville,UtahJuly 20, 2012
Great Management to start with and the customers i loved dealing with and since i was the Owner's right hand man i had to do everything but focuss on my job ,but the best part was taking a car that was horrible to look at and detail it and make it showroom presentable.
Pros
driving the cars
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 1, 2015
Land rover was a great place to work. Very rich culture and great work life balance. Great product and high price point gives you something to work at everyday. Management was great and the owner was respectable.
Pros
pay
Cons
advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow work day but great cars
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  OmahaMarch 9, 2015
I did like working at LR and it was a technical place to enjoy the nice cars. Clients are nice and friendly. Managers are nice and competent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Receptionist / Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 21, 2014
I was a part time employee who helped out where ever i was needed. Cross training was good and i enjoyed working with my co-workers.
Pros
Enjoyed working with my co workers
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 1, 2014
Great Bosses, great culture. Loved working with my peers there. Owners are very nice and family oriented. fun events, and atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice Web site
Porter/Detailer (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 22, 2012
Will recommend to others seeking jobs
At land rover its mainly keeping busy and cleaning all the Rome whether its cars or the shop 8-5 an hour for lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work enviornment and familly oriented people
Porter (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 19, 2013
Moving vehicles from customer parking area, Inventory control, personal delivery driver for specific customers,
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products
Finance Manager/Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 23, 2012
Learned how to sell to an uscale clientel in tough economic times
Pros
exciting products/services
Cons
very cold market
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Land Rover / Cat LogisticsFebruary 24, 2014
Employees are fun to work with. Pretty good pay but the benefits are lacking.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

See more LAND ROVER reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LAND ROVER. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 61 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8