Find companies:
LAND ROVER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

LAND ROVER Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Receptionist / Cashier (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 21, 2014
Pros: enjoyed working with my co workers
Cons: no room for advancement
I was a part time employee who helped out where ever i was needed. Cross training was good and i enjoyed working with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Land Rover / Cat LogisticsFebruary 24, 2014
Employees are fun to work with. Pretty good pay but the benefits are lacking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work enviornment and familly oriented people
Porter (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 19, 2013
Moving vehicles from customer parking area, Inventory control, personal delivery driver for specific customers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products
Finance Manager/Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 23, 2012
Pros: exciting products/services
Cons: very cold market
Learned how to sell to an uscale clientel in tough economic times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice Web site
Porter/Detailer (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXAugust 22, 2012
Will recommend to others seeking jobs
At land rover its mainly keeping busy and cleaning all the Rome whether its cars or the shop 8-5 an hour for lunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with interesting people
Detail Manager (Former Employee), Centerville,UtahJuly 20, 2012
Pros: driving the cars
Cons: hours
Great Management to start with and the customers i loved dealing with and since i was the Owner's right hand man i had to do everything but focuss on my job ,but the best part was taking a car that was horrible to look at and detail it and make it showroom presentable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Birmingham, ENGJune 13, 2014
fun place to work at and everyone gets on well with each other
staff are friendly and help you when you need it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Land Rover a fantastic brand
GM /Sales manager (Former Employee), Durban, ZNMay 20, 2014
Pros: great brand
Cons: long drive to work.
Land Rover being such a great brand made every day a new challenge.
had a great management team consisting of nine managers.
Every day presented itself with new challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agency worker
Tinsmith, metal finisher (Former Employee), solihullMarch 24, 2014
As an agency worker on zero hour termination got no loyalty from this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job i enjoyed
PRODUCTION LINE WORKER (Former Employee), Birmingham, ENGJanuary 26, 2014
i have a great interest in cars anyway so this job had a great interest and passion from me which only meant i enjoyed it ever the more, the colleagues were great and the environment was generally very up beat
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Inspector/Reworker (Former Employee), Solihull, ENGJanuary 22, 2014
nice experience
new challenges every day nice to see customers cars and work with the land rover team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Quality control assistant (Former Employee), bradfordJanuary 16, 2014
The day to day life at work was stressful but challenging, I learned key communication skills, the management was to a high standard, my co-workers was to a high standard, the hardest part of the job was making sure the orders was dispatched on time, the most enjoyable was part of the job was the challenges of the day and having very supportive colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
and benefits is good also
Technician (Former Employee), kuwaitJanuary 13, 2014
land rover is one of the most good company, they want their technician to high standard and skilled workers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and enjoy and learn while working.
Sales (Former Employee), Roodepoort, GPDecember 7, 2013
I want to pursue my career objective and challenge new ventures/
opportunities and work my way up and grow. In terms of interpersonal
communication, I am responsive to my colleagues and I am eager to help whenever possible. I am good at team work,able to consider and analyze different opinions, and take the lead when necessary. I am good at persuading – more... others by creating relationships based on mutual trust and understanding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Admin clerk (Former Employee), SolihullOctober 8, 2013
Pros: it had a canteen were you can buy your lunches
Cons: 40 hours a week
I worked on the till at the check out I all so filled the shelf's. I learnt a lot about supermarkets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Assembler (Temp) (Former Employee), Solihul, BirminghamOctober 2, 2013
Help construct dash boards for production; performing repetitive tasks for a large period of time without making errors, attention to detail and possessed strong hand to eye co-ordination and perform manual handling tasks on the T-5 production line. Deadline and targets achieved weekly to meet business needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wearhouse
Wearhouse work (Former Employee), CannockFebruary 20, 2013
Ok job but was working nights so it was to much. Was on agency for company they laid me off because not enough work.

Was using machines to fit metal plates together. Unload and load machine up with metal plates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
production worker (Former Employee), splihullNovember 6, 2012
Pros: good working conditions
Cons: shifts and beening moved from job to job
good place to work ,but i have a heart stent fitted which stop me working within magnet fields,i went through the recruitment process and passed it all with manpower,but when allocate my work space in b/w they relised i wasn't able to work there because of stent,that was it,i wasent offered any other type of work ,and was finished off,so my advise to – more... anyone who has a health issue ,then landrover wont be very helpful to you, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with positive people
Sales Advisor/Keyholder (Current Employee), North ShieldsAugust 19, 2012
Pros: a good working environment
Cons: travel and distance from home
I thoroughly enjoy working at Land Rover! You get to meet a lot of interesting people and you have the time to get to know people. Although a typical day of working here can be the same thing, i think its nice to sometimes have routine. I learned I am good at delegating and making sure things are done quickly and efficiently. During my time here I looked – more... after the accounts and making sure we had everything in stock should we need it. I organized the weekly rota and kept track of the progress of bikes from a customer entering the shop and ordering, through the bike being delivered and built up to a satisfied customer leaving with their product. My co-workers are all very friendly and we all helped each other out. I remain friends with all other employees and we keep in regular contact. The hardest part of the job may have been making sure everybody cleaned up after themselves and kept the shop appealing to customers.The most enjoyable part of my job would be getting to know customers and seeing a shocked look on their face when I remember them and something they said having only been in the shop once. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
land rover
paint shop (Former Employee), SolihullJuly 25, 2012
Pros: nice cars wish i can afford one
Cons: you wouldn't be able to give me enough hours
land rover has been one of the best company's i have worked for as a temp it would be nice to have a full time job there.