Landis+Gyr Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved Working at Landis + Gyr
Senior Recruiter (contract) (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 8, 2017
I loved working at Landis + Gyr!! The company culture is very entrepreneurial and team oriented. They have a very diverse staff. I wish I could have stayed with them. This is one of the best companies I have worked for.
Pros
This is a company that is so great to work for that many people who leave return to work there.
Cons
They don't allow working remote.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company To Work For
Senior Recruiter (contract) (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GADecember 21, 2016
I loved working at Landis + Gyr. Great company culture! Very diverse staff. My co-workers and manager were very team oriented and provided great support.

If I had the opportunity I would work their again.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Company in the Energy Space
Senior Applications Engineer (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GADecember 1, 2016
Landis+Gyr is the leading company in meter engineering and energy solutions when it comes to monitoring and monetizing energy for utility companies. Its Gridstream technology is second to none in the industry and it is gaining ground in terms of offering utilities a multi-faceted solution based system to manage energy better.
Pros
Travel
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to begin a career.
Current Employee (Current Employee) –  Landis+Gyr NAMDecember 12, 2016
Great people to work with!
Knowledgeable leaders.
Fun employee events.
Great locations to work.
Opportunities for training.
Opportunities for growth.
Good environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advanced Technology but behind on contingency planning
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSApril 4, 2013
A typical day at Landis+Gyr was like walking through a maze. You know where you want to go but are met with so many obstacles and red tape that when it is time to go home you are left wondering if the task would ever be complete.

There is so much leading edge technology at Landis+Gyr that it a great company to learn from providing someone is willing to share knowledge.

The management is filled with so many individuals trying to keep their jobs that honesty is a thing of the past.

My advice is that if you get a job with this company, use it as a stepping stone. Do not stay there... You will be sourly disappointed and under educated because so many people keep information so close to the vest in order not to be the one let go.
Pros
compensation package not bad
Cons
very little advancement opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes20No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
QEHS Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GANovember 1, 2015
Co-workers are diverse group of knowledgeable hard workers. The company is committed to employee development. There is currently a tuition reimbursement program. Incredible leadership and direction! Stable company with growing customer base and future focused leadership.
Pros
Benefits and Culture
Cons
No standardized Remote employee policy
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good place to get feet wet but not a career
Radio frequency technician II (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WAFebruary 13, 2013
No work day is typical.
Every day is adventure.
If you are willing or able to put in a 45 hour work week minimum; this is the job for you.
Number one priority is the profit for the investors.
Pros
some postionons work from home.
Cons
little to no support from management or staff, alot of favortisum, little room for advancement, not a family friendly company.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can always tell how good a company is by how many staff they are constantly looking for.
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge ukFebruary 23, 2016
I can only talk about the market deeping uk facility. People great, monies good but the a few of the managers are well a bit. ....odd......arrogant......aggressive. ....no they not the right words...it has changed a lot since I was there....The staff turnaround is now way higher..if you want a job for a few months up to a year go for it.
Pros
money
Cons
see above
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company lacks cohesion and work/life balance
Product Support (Former Employee) –  USAJanuary 5, 2015
There are many locations scattered across the US. Most were aquired companies that still act as if they are separate from the corporation that bought them. This causes a schism among the various business units which makes individual jobs unnecessarily difficult and stressful. This is most evident when working as a remote employee stationed at one business unit while belonging to another business unit based out of another state.

Many business units lack a cohesive direction due to this schism and employees are forced to navigate an array of obstacles thrown in their way by competing business units.

If you are in any kind of a (non-leadership) support role that includes after hours work, then you will effectively earn less money for every uncompensated hour of overtime that you are expected/required to work. This sort of abusive behavior is why unions sprang up to protect workers in other industries. Sadly, there is no IT Union that one can join to regain a healthy work/life balance and be paid fair wages.

Massive uncompensated overtime is what drove me away from this company. Perhaps you'll have a better experience? (Only if you're an hourly employee)

I do not recommend this company.
Pros
Casual attire most days (business casual when visitors were around - which was often!)
Cons
Management expects employees to work tons of uncompensated overtime (as if they, too belonged to the leadership team). Borderline illegal amount of OT.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a suppportive place for minority engineers
Engineer (Current Employee) –  AlpharettaAugust 21, 2012
Landis and Gyr is a not a supportive work place for minority engineers. It is not culturally accepting of minorities with engineering degrees and graduate degrees. Progression within the company is extremely slow. Training/mentoring within the company is does not exist and turnover is extremely high. This is not a company I with which I would not plan a career. I look forward to moving on.
Pros
pay
Cons
no support for minority engineers
Was this review helpful?Yes25No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need more folks to get the jobs done
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta GAAugust 10, 2015
Supporting multiple folks and departments. The salary and benefits I now enjoy are excellent. Lots of great talented people working as a team.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Bottom line priority over personnel
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good culture and company to work for.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAAugust 18, 2015
One of the better companies in Atlanta. A subsidiary of Toshiba, the people are friendly and fun.

Good environment and they make sure that it is safe by following up on the requirements that must be done
Pros
Location
Cons
Tough industry to work in
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting company to work for with great people
Manufacturing Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INApril 28, 2015
I loved working with my cross functional team members and cordinating each new project with the manufacturing teams in Guadalajara, MX and Vietnam.
Pros
Having a great budget to work with and developing relationships
Cons
It was to cold there in Indiana
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAFebruary 27, 2013
Working for Landi+Gyr was a wonderful learning experience. i was introduced to a wide variety of sytems.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the leading edge of Smart Metering
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, INMay 14, 2012
A growing company with a rich history in smart metering. A typical day at work includes firmware, software and hardware engineers working together on new product developments.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work with talented people.
Service Desk Technician (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSSeptember 28, 2013
Productive place to work with talented people. 24/7 shop that never sleeps !
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energy is the place to be
Network Engineering Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSApril 9, 2012
Great company. Energy is the place to be. The location is very handy and jeans can we worn.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report

See more Landis+Gyr reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Landis+Gyr. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.3