Find companies:
Landmark Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
156 reviews

Landmark Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Card game. Bingo, Art and craft
CNA/ACt (Former Employee), Roxbury, MAAugust 9, 2014
Pros: always bring your lunch that will save you some money
Cons: break always pass to fast.
be creative each day by looking for something more enjoyable to do for the residents.
learning that ages and diseases could change the personality of human.
Team work is always the key of good care in any facility.
once again team work is a plus+
Sometimes it's not easy with difficult residents, but you have to try to understand their pains or abandonment – more... from their friends and family.
Be able to help someone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a good people
Cashier (Current Employee), CenterpointJune 25, 2014
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work everything is normal as daily rotation. I learned more how to face customer problem and resolved with their satisfaction. I enjoy with my co-works because we have unity and we have strong team to help each other to reach our target. The hardest part of the job when on sale time we cannot take our offday and sometimes skipping on – more... meal.The most enjoyable part of the job if we have some party outside it help to reduce our stress. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contractor
Builder/Contractor (Former Employee), DallasMay 25, 2014
I built commercial buildings and homes. Remodeled properties as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great energy and exciteing
Supervisor (Current Employee), PAFebruary 10, 2014
great to work with many others.good to see people having a good time.i enjoy training others and seeing positive results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplac
Accounting Trainee (Former Employee), philippiesNovember 14, 2013
when i am at Sm Supermarket makati city my typical day at work sometimes morning shift and closing shift, i have learned a lots because i know now how can I interact with others, i always follow the rules and regulations of the company, i know also how can i work with my co- workers because i am a friendly person,kind and understanding,during i stayed – more... at supermarket as cashier i enjoyed my work because i am confident to talk about customers and others. same us my other work....im doing good my all jobs assigned i have learned a lot of experiences that i never ever forget in my life... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it gives you a good feeling to help people
caregiver (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 21, 2013
like the office girls but im not in office very much. I've learned how to be patient and listen to people. I would find the client and clean for them and anything else they would need done. You get very attached to the people you work with. Love listening to people talk about their lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive workplace
IT Coordinator & Oracle Developer (Former Employee), Egypt, EGSeptember 15, 2013
- Start my day with the daily reports
- Checking the backup
- Creating new SQL & PL-SQL Queries

- the managment was very friendly

- the most enjoyable part was the creative , every thing we have something new , and a new challenge is always give you a way to think and find a solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced workplace
Team Leader (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 15, 2013
Pros: bonus, flexible hours
Cons: healthcare
Cold calling and skip tracing.
I've learned how to be more compassionate to my clients circumstances.
I got along with all co-workers and management, but it is the type of job that everyone is in it for self.
Hardest part of my job is dealing with the personal feelings of some clients.
Most enjoyable part is my position in being a Team Leader and enjoying – more... the bonus parties each month – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organized
Inspector, Packer, Unpacker (Former Employee), Ontario, CAAugust 8, 2013
A typical day at this job was productive and I learned new stuff for example how to make a product better for resale and work as a team with my co-workers. Working step by step on the daily routine because it was a process what we had to follow to make the product good for resale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Carpenter (Former Employee), Millville, NJJune 21, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: cut backs
I learned a lot about maintenance and section 8 inspections
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked Security as a fundraiser for my college softball team
Security (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMay 16, 2013
Was a decent job while attending college as it was in walking distance of my University.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DAILY SALES AND FOCUS ON CUSTOMER SERVICE WITH STORE HYGINE AND OPERATIONS.
Retail Department Manager (Current Employee), Lucknow, SCApril 4, 2013
1-DAY TO DAY STORE TARGET BREIFING AND THEIR ACHIVEMENTS, STORE PROMOS DISCUSSIONS, CUSTOMER QUERIES AND THERE RESOLVEMENTS.

2-HOW TO MANAGE STOCK MANAGEMENT AND FLOOR STAFF.

3-FUN PLACE OF MOST LEARNING.

4-HARD WORKING AND DEDICATED TOWARDS THEIR TASK.

5-FOCUS ON SALE.

6-APPRECIATATION FROM BOSS, ON COMPLETING GIVEN TASK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, beach , nice peaople.
tiki hutt attendent (Former Employee), Panama City Beach, FLMarch 7, 2013
Pros: hot tub, pool, gym, sana.
watchen the beautiful sun on the beach, helping people, kind people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Event Staff Security (Current Employee), Oakland, CAFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: friendly people and enviroment
A typical day at work is meetings then going to our assigned posts. What i learned is this job can be difficult at times but in the end you get to have fun as well. the management are good. My co workers helped me out when I first started. There is no hardest part. And the most enjoyable part is meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i injoyed working there
Maintenance (Former Employee), Omaha nebraskaDecember 5, 2012
Pros: injoyed working there
Cons: no cons
i Did Turnovers on House,s and Apartment,s getting them ready for new Tenants nice peaple.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was funn
Security (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 14, 2012
Pros: see all the games
Cons: no free foods
their was no hard parts exsept when i had to make people who where drunk leav
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting industry
Bartender/Manager (Current Employee), Corona del Mar, CAAugust 15, 2012
Happy hour, prime steaks, dj's, create a great ambience where a fun and fast paced work ethic is needed while focusing on selling the guests great wines and food
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Leasing Manager (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALAugust 3, 2012
check ins and check outs .no hard parts love my job Learning a new software ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace,exciting,with lots of big boss around me,
cosmetics incharge (Current Employee), mall of the emirates centerpointJuly 25, 2012
full of happiness and pleasurable excitement,ive learn a lot with this company,on how to improve myself as a team leader,as a sales promoter,and how to communicate with different people,i really love to work with all my colleague,with all my boss even if pressure of work comes on my way everyday,,its really a great opportunity for me to learned many – more... things from them,,, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoy teaching
Science Teacher (Current Employee), Palestine, TXJuly 16, 2012
Pros: being able to help the students
Cons: you hand to were mutiple hats.
On a typical day at work I would arrive about 6:30am and prepare to recieve students. But before the students arrive I would prepare my room because I would be on duty by 7:00am. I would teach for the rest of the day and students will leave arount 3:30-4:00PM. I enjoy teaching and have a learned a lot (example: on how to handle disruptive students in – more... a manner where they are still respected and they are respected by me and how to keep a student engaged about science by using things that they come in contact with everyday, things in their everyday life). The staff that I worked with was a joy and we had fun while we worked. The hardest part of the job is going on break and something tragic happens to one our students. But the most enjoyable part of the job would be that I had a part to do with them have to complete and accomplish a goal that some students never accomplish. Being able to plant a seed for someone to be able to water as they begin their life journey. I also taught high school science (chemistry, ipc, biology and physics, AP). – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Landmark Group

Landmark Group is a retail chain multinational conglomerate based in Mumbai, India and Dubai, UAE headed by Micky Jagtiani,who – Read more