Find companies:
Landmark Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
186 reviews

Landmark Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a positive enviornment
Security (Current Employee), Santa Clara, CAOctober 14, 2014
This is the first line of work that I can say I am happy to attend to work when I am needed. There is never a dull moment.
I've learned that there is always a new area that need to be secure. Management is a group of a lot of smiles and kindness, and of course when force needs to be set along with rules and guideline's they're there to enforce them.
My – more... co-workers are also good to get along with.
the hardest part of doing my job is when I have to turn people away because they were not following policy or the rules they have set forth, other than that the greatest pert of my job is the view, I carpool so the drive to were ever we are stationed at is always a joy just seeing a new scenery. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant change in procedures and staffing
Accounting (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: poor work culture
High staff turnover, constant changes in policies, poor work culture and poor work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work but not an everyday job
Security (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: free music or football game
Cons: being in the sun
this job is great but events dont run every day or every other more like weekends only and that simply does not pay the bills unless your on executive payroll
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Card game. Bingo, Art and craft
CNA/ACt (Former Employee), Roxbury, MAAugust 9, 2014
Pros: always bring your lunch that will save you some money
Cons: break always pass to fast.
be creative each day by looking for something more enjoyable to do for the residents.
learning that ages and diseases could change the personality of human.
Team work is always the key of good care in any facility.
once again team work is a plus+
Sometimes it's not easy with difficult residents, but you have to try to understand their pains or abandonment – more... from their friends and family.
Be able to help someone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a good people
Cashier (Current Employee), CenterpointJune 25, 2014
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work everything is normal as daily rotation. I learned more how to face customer problem and resolved with their satisfaction. I enjoy with my co-works because we have unity and we have strong team to help each other to reach our target. The hardest part of the job when on sale time we cannot take our offday and sometimes skipping on – more... meal.The most enjoyable part of the job if we have some party outside it help to reduce our stress. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multi tasking,hard but fun
Sales Associate (Lifestyle) (Current Employee), Fujairah, FCCJune 2, 2014
Its a nine hours duty and sometimes there's overtime,they gave weekly off for all the staff..I've learned a lot here,how to recieved deliveries,how to make order using the sim..They trained all the staff how to merchandized how to deal with the different customer..the management is good,they treat all the staff fair..We are different nationality but – more... we work as a team..The hardest part of the job is when theres is a big sale,from segragating items for stickering,replishning until removing of the sticker when the sale is over..The most enjoyable part is if we achieved our target of course all the hardwork arw worth it bec there is incentives.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contractor
Builder/Contractor (Former Employee), DallasMay 25, 2014
I built commercial buildings and homes. Remodeled properties as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great energy and exciteing
Supervisor (Current Employee), PAFebruary 10, 2014
great to work with many others.good to see people having a good time.i enjoy training others and seeing positive results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplac
Accounting Trainee (Former Employee), philippiesNovember 14, 2013
when i am at Sm Supermarket makati city my typical day at work sometimes morning shift and closing shift, i have learned a lots because i know now how can I interact with others, i always follow the rules and regulations of the company, i know also how can i work with my co- workers because i am a friendly person,kind and understanding,during i stayed – more... at supermarket as cashier i enjoyed my work because i am confident to talk about customers and others. same us my other work....im doing good my all jobs assigned i have learned a lot of experiences that i never ever forget in my life... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it gives you a good feeling to help people
caregiver (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 21, 2013
like the office girls but im not in office very much. I've learned how to be patient and listen to people. I would find the client and clean for them and anything else they would need done. You get very attached to the people you work with. Love listening to people talk about their lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive workplace
IT Coordinator & Oracle Developer (Former Employee), Egypt, EGSeptember 15, 2013
- Start my day with the daily reports
- Checking the backup
- Creating new SQL & PL-SQL Queries

- the managment was very friendly

- the most enjoyable part was the creative , every thing we have something new , and a new challenge is always give you a way to think and find a solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced workplace
Team Leader (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 15, 2013
Pros: bonus, flexible hours
Cons: healthcare
Cold calling and skip tracing.
I've learned how to be more compassionate to my clients circumstances.
I got along with all co-workers and management, but it is the type of job that everyone is in it for self.
Hardest part of my job is dealing with the personal feelings of some clients.
Most enjoyable part is my position in being a Team Leader and enjoying – more... the bonus parties each month – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organized
Inspector, Packer, Unpacker (Former Employee), Ontario, CAAugust 8, 2013
A typical day at this job was productive and I learned new stuff for example how to make a product better for resale and work as a team with my co-workers. Working step by step on the daily routine because it was a process what we had to follow to make the product good for resale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Carpenter (Former Employee), Millville, NJJune 21, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: cut backs
I learned a lot about maintenance and section 8 inspections
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked Security as a fundraiser for my college softball team
Security (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMay 16, 2013
Was a decent job while attending college as it was in walking distance of my University.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DAILY SALES AND FOCUS ON CUSTOMER SERVICE WITH STORE HYGINE AND OPERATIONS.
Retail Department Manager (Current Employee), Lucknow, SCApril 4, 2013
1-DAY TO DAY STORE TARGET BREIFING AND THEIR ACHIVEMENTS, STORE PROMOS DISCUSSIONS, CUSTOMER QUERIES AND THERE RESOLVEMENTS.

2-HOW TO MANAGE STOCK MANAGEMENT AND FLOOR STAFF.

3-FUN PLACE OF MOST LEARNING.

4-HARD WORKING AND DEDICATED TOWARDS THEIR TASK.

5-FOCUS ON SALE.

6-APPRECIATATION FROM BOSS, ON COMPLETING GIVEN TASK.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, beach , nice peaople.
tiki hutt attendent (Former Employee), Panama City Beach, FLMarch 7, 2013
Pros: hot tub, pool, gym, sana.
watchen the beautiful sun on the beach, helping people, kind people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Event Staff Security (Current Employee), Oakland, CAFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: friendly people and enviroment
A typical day at work is meetings then going to our assigned posts. What i learned is this job can be difficult at times but in the end you get to have fun as well. the management are good. My co workers helped me out when I first started. There is no hardest part. And the most enjoyable part is meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i injoyed working there
Maintenance (Former Employee), Omaha nebraskaDecember 5, 2012
Pros: injoyed working there
Cons: no cons
i Did Turnovers on House,s and Apartment,s getting them ready for new Tenants nice peaple.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was funn
Security (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 14, 2012
Pros: see all the games
Cons: no free foods
their was no hard parts exsept when i had to make people who where drunk leav

1 2 3 4 5

About Landmark Group

Landmark Group is a retail chain multinational conglomerate based in Mumbai, India and Dubai, UAE headed by Micky Jagtiani,who – Read more