LANDRY'S Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 36 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company bat is a hard job
Cook menu items (Current Employee) –  Branson, MOMarch 2, 2016
Everyone work like a team, management is good.
I like this company and I will grow up and become a manager and teach others oll what I know.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment to work on all areas of accounting
Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  Corporate office in Houston, TXJanuary 19, 2016
Each day there are issues of AP to resolve, verification of AR, preparation of journal entries, contact locations to follow up with issues to resolve, review of income statement, verification of AP, review of balance sheet.
Learn about work more paperless, verification of documentation and data, to do analysis of general ledger accounts and more.
The most difficult is to contact with the GM on a short timeframe to resolve urgent issues and work long hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great room for growth
Catering Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VADecember 29, 2015
I grew in this company within 1.5 years time. I developed an even deeper passion for customer service and guest satisfaction, while becoming a restaurant professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff Poor Management.
server (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 17, 2015
Does not care about your availability will schedule you and make you work around it. Employee's are expected to work every holiday. Really hardworking, knowledgeable, professional staff but many do not last very long because of management.
Pros
great tips, high end
Cons
no work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 15, 2015
You knew what was expected of you. Enjoyed by time with Babins and my supervisors and co workers were awesome. Need to say focus on value for guests and not stressing so much about labor on the landrys side.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and elegant workplace with a great team
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach, FloridaSeptember 16, 2015
Beautiful ocean views while working with finest seafood and freshest ingredients in the cocktails and the food. I learned the most about wine which was quite enjoyable. Management and colleagues were a great team when under pressure and high expectations were held as it has a lot of history.
Pros
Incentives and wine knowledge
Cons
Very weather depending
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Bartender/Server/Security (Current Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLJuly 30, 2015
Great place to work! Friendly staff, flexible hours, good money, and awesome management! The food is excellent as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace, Great for complimenting academic career
Server (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 10, 2015
I worked with private party VIP dining. I would coordinate with the banquet hall leaders to meet needs of diverse diners. In many cases, I was responsible for leading teams of about 3-5 employees.

The culture is awesome here and I was able to make awesome friends that I am still networked with today. Management played a solid role in this team's success through strong communication and proactively preparing employees for uncertain volume on a day-to-day basis.

The most difficult thing about this job was the unknown pay variable. It was difficult to guage what would be earned each day which made it difficult to budget.
Pros
Flexibile hours, Great culture
Cons
Unknown pay, weekend work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 3, 2015
Managers are easy to control.
But will always have preference with new employees.
Make money easily.
But need to be smart, to keep your hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Chef Assistance - Pantry, Prep, Saute (Former Employee) –  Palm Beach, FLMarch 23, 2015
Entertaining job, during peak season it is very busy and the quality of customers made you strive for perfection a great place that demands perfection
Pros
fine dining
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at landry's
Server (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 3, 2015
a review of your menu, and a quick servay of the crowd for that day. After that is making sure the customer is served to their highest expectancy.
Pros
great food, and good customers
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best food with a great atmosphere a
McCormick and Shmidt (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 20, 2015
challenging fast past fun job to have, beneficial only if you desire to be unique with the ability to deliver the service, with good benefits offered.
Pros
great paying job
Cons
very fast past hard to keep up if this isn't something your not good at.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with an amazing staff.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 20, 2015
I loved working for this company. Everyone knew each other on a personal level and was enjoyable to work with. The work helped boost my customer skills and gave me an opportunity to advance my skills as a supervisor.
Pros
free lunch, good pay
Cons
long drive to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and everyone is engaged with each other
Accounting Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lake Buena Vista, FLJanuary 14, 2015
Great experience if you're looking to learn the career field.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and food.
Head Server and Trainer (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 5, 2015
great management and atmosphere. good training and staff.

I learned great teamwork and solid systems always in place.

The management was great and worked well with each other.

Solid team always worked for the benefit of the guest and each other.

having fun while working.
Pros
great teamwork and training systems.
Cons
paying for the employee incentive program.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 12, 2014
Show up 10 mins early, check line make sure everything is stocked and properly maintained. Check quality of food and temp of food. Management is friendly and talkative.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Facilities Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 27, 2014
I have great sucess working with Landry's. Great people who I work with and very diligent management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic management and fun work environment
Trainer/Server (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNOctober 13, 2014
The managers at Bubba Gump Shrimp Company in Minnesota give their employees freedom while still providing accountability, and enhancing a fun and engaging work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High demand,with low worker morale,due to management
McCormick and Schmicks Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Kst.,NW,washington D.C.October 3, 2014
As a dishwasher,Landry's expectations increases the demand/responsibilities on it's employees.Running a business on a skeleton crew of persons might show a profit,but thus in turn,a high turn over rate of personnel.I was required to rinse,run,dry,and stack dishes on a serving cart for pick-up,as well as wash pots/pans dry them and take them back to the chefs,plus pick them up from the cooking line.Take out the trash as servers bring a multitude of dishes,trays that fills cans rapidly all the duty of (1)man,a dish washer.
Pros
paid $11.50/hr.
Cons
high stress, no breaks, low morale
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company moving in positive direction
Facilities Manager (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MISeptember 12, 2014
My job is very satisfying. I stay busy, use my skills and supervise a nice bunch of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LANDRY'S. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture