Find companies:
Lane Bryant
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
507 reviews

Lane Bryant Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable atmosphere
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee), Cherry Hill, NJOctober 22, 2014
I enjoy working at Lane Bryant. My co workers are friendly and helpful, hours are flexible and the customers are rarely hard to deal with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy my work and co-worker. Satification in making the client happy with her or his purchased.
Part-Time Sales Associate (Current Employee), Vacaville, CAOctober 21, 2014
Pros: benefits we receive as employees
Cons: short breaks, lack of hours giving per week
That I look forward to going to work never a bad day.
It's a learning experience for me everyday, new ways to promoted Lane Bryant credit card.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to learn from
Key Holder/Shift Leader (Former Employee), Lake George, NYOctober 20, 2014
Pros: great customer environment. fun. fast paced. never boring.
Cons: sporadic scheduling. including closing at 11pm and reopening at 6am the next day
Lane Bryant has great opportunities for advancement and customer service training. I am still in touch with many of my former coworkers. Our day generally starts off checking store emails to correspond with our district manager and other stores. Making sure employees are in their stations. Assisting guests in finding the proper fit and style. Executing – more... proper discounts to honor daily sale. Keeping the store clean. Updating advertising. Delegating tasks to associates. Completing proper opening and closing procedures. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a productive work place
Sales manager (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short breaks
if you love fashion this would be a good job to have if you love style and is going to school
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous place to work!
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Parkersburg, WVOctober 19, 2014
Pros: helping others, meeting new people!
Cons: none!
I love working with people! Being able to help individuals feel good about themselves is just the icing on the cake!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is always something to do here, no time for boredom.
Salesperson (Current Employee), Altoona, PAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: great employee discount and working in pleasant surroundings.
Cons: not enough hours as positions are only part time.
A typical day at work is selling and have learned to be very fashion forward more so than what I was. Management at my store is great so as are my co-workers. I find there is no hard part of this job as I enjoy all that I do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers were awesome to take care of.
Retail Sales (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 15, 2014
I enjoyed working there, because of the customers. They could not give me many hours. Benefits were unavailable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Assistant Manager/Key Holder (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 15, 2014
loved it alot! the clothing is very trendy and inexspensive to purchase. loved management as well as customers that shopped there on a regular basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun-Filled Company
Part-Time Sales Representative (Former Employee), Wichita, KSOctober 13, 2014
Pros: great work environment and positive energy
Cons: part- time employment
Everyday at Lane Bryant was great. Customer service and daily sales goals were our main focus day to day. I learned great techniques to have when working in retail such as how to measure women, how to offer suggestions with out closing down their ideas, and just how to be creative when putting outfits together. Management was awesome. The head store – more... manager was great and outgoing as well as our hilariously outgoing assistant manager, they made everyday exciting. Co-workers were great and we worker well together as a team. The Hardest part about this job would have been the credit card application sales because I had never done them before. As stated previously everyday at Lane Bryant was enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLOctober 10, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Cons: short breaks
My coworkers were great,Management was great. I love the discounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay, training, discount joke, a lot of work
former sales associate part time (Former Employee), manassas, vaOctober 9, 2014
Cons: pay, training, benefits, poor management
I worked part time..didn't mind until part time mgr try to belittle u in front of staff and customers. Training was a joke. Discount couldn't use hardly cause so many conditions. Clothes old fashion and overpriced. Employees didn't work as a team.. No stock person have to all incoming inventory. .way too much work for the pay...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Part Time Floor Assistant (Former Employee), Albany, NYOctober 9, 2014
Inventory organization and customer theft control. Staff was friendly and easy to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will challenge you to do your best.
Full Time Sales Lead/ Visual Manager (Former Employee), Jeffersonville, OHOctober 6, 2014
Pros: the positive working enviroment
Cons: the pay
Being a male, doing the bra fits was a interesting learning experience, I had to the opportunity to meet the head of operations who taught me the way he did while he was working in stores. It takes a special person, to really connect with the female in the shopping environment, working here really pushed me to be a listener, and to treat the customer – more... like your friend. Never had a bad day, and always enjoyed working with my clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and Fun Place to work!
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Westland, MIOctober 2, 2014
I really enjoyed working for this company, everyday was and great day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lane Bryant
Store Manager/Training Store Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 30, 2014
Managed a plus sized woman's specialty store where we were able to make the woman feel special about themselves. The company had a great training program and valued all the employees and their opinions. The company's visual team always was very creative in our visual presentation and brand standards. As part of the team, I was able to travel throughout – more... the district for visual training and management training. I feel I gained a lot of experience in my role at Lane Bryant and has helped me be successful in current and future endeavors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Stylist (Former Employee), American Fork, UTSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: fun team
Cons: no organization
It was a fun environment to work in but they didn't care about there employees at all, or there life outside of work, scheduling was very unorganized and unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creative and fun work place
retail cashier (Former Employee), Austin Tx Barton Creek Square mallSeptember 29, 2014
i really enjoyed this job the manger is really nice and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and fun environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: interacting with customers
Cons: short breaks, on your feet all the time
a typical work day would consist of reorganizing clothes on hanger, refolding any shirts or pants that were not folded properly and assisting with customers in the fitting rooms or with selecting clothing pieces.
learned how to keep my area neat and organized.
my fellow co workers were very nice and helpful. We would pitch in to help out with cleaning – more... the fitting rooms, check out or restocking in the back.
the most enjoyable part was helping customers and seeing their delight when they walked out of the store with a new outfit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lane bryant
Sales (Former Employee), Ashland, KYSeptember 24, 2014
put away stock, cleaned the store, helped customers.
co workers and management were like family to me.
the job in its entirety was enjoyable.
there was no hard parts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Glendale, WISeptember 18, 2014
I enjoyed my time at Lane Bryant, I enjoyed helping customers and getting positive feedback from those that I helped.

1 2 3 4 5

About Lane Bryant

Lane Bryant is a big name in women's plus-size fashion. The nation's #1 plus-size clothing chain operates some 800 full-line and – Read more