Langham Logistics Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really love this company
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 10, 2017
This company is one that I wish I could stay at. Unfortunately, I am in a temporary position until they get caught up in the accounting department. If a position would become available I would take it.
Pros
family oriented company, with a light atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Accounting Associate/Admin (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 2, 2017
Lack of training, no advancement within company. Contracted through a staffing agency. Langham never wanted to hire anyone on with the company due to not being willing to offer benefits & more pay so they keep you as a temp.
Pros
flexible lunch time
Cons
benefits, no advancement within the company, unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 6, 2016
Great culture and managed by honest people, Co workers were all great friends and enjoyed coming to work every day. Everybody was productive and we were given assignments to do everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interestin
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 22, 2016
fun and fast paced enjoyed to people and the work the only reason I am not there is the client I was working with or for left the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet
Rating Associate (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 15, 2015
Left to take care of business without micro-managing.
This is an up and coming business. I renamed the company newsletter via a contest.
Pros
good location
Cons
long drive from suburbs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just needed a company closser to greenwood
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 31, 2014
company needs to trust their employees more- provide compensation more fitting to job requirements
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to be a Material Handler
Shipping Associate (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 28, 2014
Surprisingly family-like
Policies and Instructions are generally clear
The owners actually come through the warehouse and know your name, you may even step into their office
Paid time off is generous
You can add to your responsibilities and grow your resume

I only wish that they would give a better raise for consistent, hard and productive work.
Pros
Family Environment, Clear policy and work instruction, you can talk face to face with the owners, generous PTO, can assume more responsibilities
Cons
Probably have to be there for over 4 years just to break $12/hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical company with high values.
Freight Management Specialist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 12, 2012
Good family business. Nice group of people. Very low pay and holidays not compensated. High turn-over rate.
Pros
family values
Cons
poor benefits - no holiday pay or day off if fell on weekend. very low pay scale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 4, 2012
A very family oriented place. Always lots of work to be done, very fast pace environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report

Want to know more about Langham Logistics?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Langham Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
4.0

Langham Logistics Reviews by Location