Find companies:
Lanier Parking Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

Lanier Parking Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and demanding job
Administrative Assistant/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAJune 11, 2014
Cons: benifits, no real on hands training
counting revenue and answering phones calls
I did learn a lot about collections and accounts receivables, and customer service
Management could not always provide proper training when needing to learn your job and understanding.
I enjoyed working with most of my co-workers, but there was a couple that cried about everything.
Being pulled from every – more... end.
Learning for me to advance in life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job
Valet Cashier (Current Employee), Dallas, TXApril 26, 2014
easy job good pay some coworkers power trip alot as far as who is in charge and who isn't.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 21, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: there family not coming to visit them
*Performed basic measurements of vital signs, temperature, pulse, respiration, blood pressure, range of motion.
*Abbreviations for medical terminology
*Very nice people
*Fun Team to work with and be around
*Getting attached to patients
*Giving them VIP treatment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Usual place to work, nothing more nothing less.
Operator & Customer Service, Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 9, 2014
Cons: understaffed
Non-clear procedures, no promotions, no advancement at all, false promises. Understaffed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a very good company.
Facility Manager (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FlFebruary 23, 2014
A typical day at work starts at 8 am collecting money from the previous day counting and verifying reports of each cashier or pay station machine. Making deposits, applying payments from monthly customers, cashier audit, answer emails and calls from customers,check accounts balances, employees schedules, prepare corporate daily reports, open and closing – more... accounts. I don't have hardest part of the job because I loved my job, accounting and audit cashier report was the most enjoyable part of the job I love numbers.I learned different things everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Valet (Current Employee), Kansas City, MODecember 26, 2013
I like the job. It is a fun work environment.
You get to drive different types of cars.
You get good tips. Also the management is good and fair.
This job is pretty easy and the people i work with are fun and cool.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An easy going place to work for applicants with no experience
cashier / parking attendant (Current Employee), Norfolk, VADecember 10, 2013
A typical day at work includes sitting in an office and collecting money from parking attendees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outdoors
Event Supervisor (Former Employee), AtlantaOctober 28, 2013
Pros: starting pay
Always something to be done. Plenty of locations you can find to get work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start accounting career
Staff Accountant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 19, 2013
This was a great place to begin my professional career. I work closely with operations to ensure everything on each parking location's P&L is correct.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee), VirginiaOctober 16, 2013
Pros: it was a job
Cons: management, training, benefits
Management is awful and the benefits are pretty below average for a company this size. Everyone in the corporate office is pretty incompetent and they offer little training outside of Atlanta. In addition, everyone in senior management lacks serious qualifications and are only in their positions because they knew someone. Lousy place to work - don't – more... work for this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work.
Janitorial (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 30, 2013
I am a dedicated hard worker and ensuring that the job gets done.I love working at a job i like and love having fun on the job.I don't think we should serious all the time but loosen up.Customer Service is the key to our customers and ensuring that the clients are happy with our work effort.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job but a soap opera all the time
cashier (Current Employee), Rochester MinnesotaAugust 5, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: about everything else
The schedule isn't bad but the management is terrible right away after I was hired I get the run down how the big guy Paul is a idiot so don't listen to him "do what he says until he is gone they tell me" the fued between cashiers and maintenance is fueled by basically one part of management while the maintenance is trying to actually help the cashiers – more... so if you like soap operas and gossiers then wow this is the job for you great hours poor manager.: – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Human Resources Manager (Promotion) (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 1, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: location of parking
I am currently employed here but the opportunity for growth is not longer available. I have a great job and work with great people but I feel that I have more to offer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular day in the office.
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 21, 2013
Pros: free parking at select places.
Cons: communication, hours and fairness.
A typical day in the office consists of applicants in and out, orientations, paperwork and meetings. The hardest part of my job is the fairness and lack of team work and distinction within the managers. The most enjoyable part of my job are the few coworkers that I have become friends with and the overall job itself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like cars, this is the job for you
Valet Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 29, 2013
Pros: flexible hours, great employees, cool cars
Cons: short breaks, not much advancement
everyone here has a story to tell, and everyone has great charachter
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting place to work
Customer Service Associate / Maintenance (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 29, 2013
Pros: the team effort my location puts into the job.
Cons: the slow promotion process.
Lanier is a great transition job or a great way to gain your first working expierence. A typical day at work would be fast paced, customer service under many challenging situatons. You definitely have to be quick on your feet and able to react calmly and professionaly to any situation. My management team and co-workers for the site I am located at are – more... the greatest!!! The hardest part of my job would be trying to move up in the company. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to help all kinds of people and hear piecies of their stories! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great mid-sized company. Lower level non-skilled positions great for college students.
Valet attendant (Current Employee), Marietta, gaMarch 29, 2013
Pros: relaxing, fun, good compensation, great people.
Cons: bad weather, too much conspiracy within the lower level
My typical day at work as a valet is to park cars and make the customers feel welcome. This job is very moderate paced and laid back. The management is awesome about working with employees scheduling. Very friendly people in management and in the corporate office. Job pays higher than most non-skilled labor jobs will.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Facility Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 28, 2013
Pros: money
Cons: long nights
it was great place to work... i grew lot with Lanier
i like working the special events
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Area Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 21, 2013
The employees and management are very nice and friendly. Management treat you like family. A lot of advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive office environment, able to focus on work.
Project Manager (Current Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 23, 2013
A productive and often hectic work environment. Daily work including management tasks at off site properties which require frequent trips to and from the office. Interact with clients, colleagues, account holders and customers to ensure operational efficiency across multiple properties. Manage employee performance and strive to stimulate work environment. – more... Responsible for HR and AP/AR tasks on local level. Utilize online operating programs to manage properties. Rotate on-call responsibilities with other managers. – less