Lanxess Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Laboratory Technician III (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 14, 2017
Take safety very seriously. Balancing work and home life is important to the company. Very good benefits. CEO is very conscientious and cares for employees. Fun place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lanxess
Product Safety and Regulatory Affairs Intern (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJune 7, 2017
I was an intern at laxness. The management was helpful and imparted their knowledge to me. Each team member took time out of their day to have an extended conversation about their jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere, but no apparent chance for advancement
Customer Care Specialist (Current Employee) –  Middlebury, CTMay 1, 2017
I enjoy working for this company, but have been in the same position for over two years now with no sign of potential advancement through company.

I have expressed interest in other avenues within the organization but have yet to see a single position open up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to have had my first experience with as a co-op engineer.
Co-op Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMarch 4, 2015
Lanxess Corporation was very well-managed, the teams worked well together, and I enjoyed working there. It was a great learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace very disorganized
Warehouse Material handler (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCAugust 20, 2014
work hours varied and go into to work as a material handler but could end up doing anything...
Pros
good benefits
Cons
Very bad management and disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Voted one of the best places to work in Pittsburgh
Senior AP/Freight Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 15, 2014
Nice place to work, my daily routine is processing invoices and freight invoices. I have learned more tools to multi task. The people are very friendly.
Pros
Flexable work schedule
Cons
high price health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flat org structure offers many opportunities.
Supply Chain (Current Employee) –  Orange, TXAugust 24, 2013
Excellent employer with opportunities for advancement for talented, hardworking, polished people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lead Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Orange, TXJune 25, 2013
Typical day at work checking on all equipment an make sure all line ups are correct. Preformed lockout tag put if nessaray. I learned process of the steps to making rubber an the chemicals that it takes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
North American Accounts Payable Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PADecember 17, 2012
Very nice place to work. Good culture and nice work/life balance. Our department is very busy. Accuracy and deadlines are most important. We post approx 2,000 invoices per week between Lanxess US and Canada. Co-workers are all very nice.
Pros
good work/life balance
Cons
little room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Company In The Burg!
Supply Chain (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 12, 2012
I would highly recommend LANXESS to anyone lucky enough to be considered for a position. The US headquarters in Pittsburgh is more like a big family than a job. People actually work together in the best interest of the company. I have been with a couple of other large companies and never have I seen such a wonderful environment. LANXESS cares about its people in every way. They use you for your strengths and develop your weaknesses. You will never find a better place.
Pros
everything
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lanxess Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.1

Lanxess Corporation Reviews by Location