Laramie County Community College Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Fun Fun
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYJuly 17, 2015
Assistant to the administrator for facility management. Establish and maintain office files for correspondence and other documents. Develop and maintain databases and spreadsheets for tracking records. Deliver, route and track critical documentation through channels for key leadership signatures. Coordinate and arrangement of classrooms as required by customers. Answering multiple telephone lines. Greet visitors. Create and distribute signage. 25 hours per week.
Pros
working while at school
Cons
working while at school
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of students!
Cafeteria Worker (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYJanuary 2, 2015
Prepare for dinner, set up the Exhibition station and/or grill,
Serve students and clean afterwards.
Management was excellent.
CO-workers were friendly.
Serving at rush time.
Dealing with people.
Pros
always busy.
Cons
too many people.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work comes first but a job in the sun is so much fun.
Plant Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYJuly 25, 2014
A typical day of work would be getting the job done as well as having a little fun. Putting our learing experience out to perfection because of what we were taught. The hardest part of the job would probably be immigration. And the most enjoyable part of the job is that last our of work when you're fighting to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attending School here was very motivating and satisfactory
Student (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYMay 12, 2014
I learned about what it takes to be a confident and caring dental hygienist. The instructors were very caring and made sure we received extra help if we were struggling. I loved having clinic at the college and having my patients who I did re-care appointments with where I could build a lasting rapport with my wonderful patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with Children
Preschool Teacher (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYApril 13, 2014
I had a wonderful classroom, with wonderful peers, and was sad to say good-bye. I had decided to go back to school full-time and get a job that would help in get my foot in the door into the medical field.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Campus Safety and Security
Campus Safety Officer (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYJanuary 6, 2014
Enforce campus regulations, campus traffic and parking rules, provide emergency first aid care, monitor public safety and provide limited emergency vehicle assistance. Contact Sheriffs Department when necessary and write up necessary reports on all incidents.
Pros
interaction with students and faculty in a learning environment
Cons
not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College enviroment
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYDecember 14, 2013
Learned a lot about the college databases, research technology and statistics
Pros
database and research experiences
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional community college that values students and helps them progress and grow
President (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYFebruary 3, 2013
Community colleges are sources of exceptional education for students of all ages, including Kids' College at many of the community colleges. At community colleges, it is never too late to start your future.
Pros
progressive institution
Cons
continuous funding issues
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Integrated Systems Technology Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYOctober 5, 2012
Work study position, helped other students complete assigned lab assignments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture