Larry H. Miller Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and family oriented
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Boise, IDJanuary 28, 2018
It is amazing working here. Everyone gets along well together. We have days we pull pranks on each other (incl managers and GM) and everyone just has a blast! They truly care about whats going on at work as well as personal life and make sure youre taken care of.
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was long and boring
Salesman/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Murray, UTJanuary 23, 2018
The position was long and you only made 1500 a month while you're there 12 hours a day, no overtime or anything and youn would be lucky to sell a car while you're there.
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
Sitting around
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Northglenn, COJanuary 9, 2018
I worked about 42 hours a week and I didn't mind the job my manager never really talked to us and I had set hours. My boss never really micro managed me
Pros
I was the only one working at the desk 12-9
Cons
I worked long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Lube Tech/Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMDecember 14, 2017
fun works with schedule benefits are good they take care of employees i love that they work with my schedule, very flexible easy to move positions when available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The truth
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTNovember 11, 2017
This is a great company. It will put your sales skills to the test, the management is great and is always will to help you to improve. Sales meetings, and training every Friday.
Pros
Great managment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people and nice place to work
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Murray, UTSeptember 14, 2017
larry h miller was a good place to work,job was eazy and very interesting,the people at work was fun to work with and eazy to work around making the day fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
Parts Driver (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COSeptember 13, 2017
good place to work for
was too for too drive to work
hours were great
pay was good
decided to retire
good clean and fun environment to work in
trucks well maintained
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A living nightmare
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZAugust 9, 2017
Everybody that works here thinks there better than you no matter what position they're in. And if you like HR to be the most crooked people you've ever seen - Work here.
There's not enough coolers in the service area for it being 110+ degrees and you get in trouble for trying to stay cool.
Pros
You can afford items off the dollar menu
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a busy and easy going enviorment
Lot Tech (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COAugust 3, 2017
great place to work always busy always opportunity for hours. generally cleaning trade ins to be sold on the lot or cleaning custmer cars all car must be clean to look as new as possiable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work with a lot of great co workers.
Just sports (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 21, 2017
This job was a great job they were very flexible with my school schedule and I was one of the three leads who is in charge off the store I have no complaint.
Pros
Discounts on sports clothing.
Cons
Sometimes really slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non productive
Porter (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 30, 2017
When I was working here my tool cart was broken into the lock on my tool cart was broken and I had tools missing out of my tool cart management did nothing about it.
Pros
Job skills
Cons
Stolen iteams
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Peoria, AZJune 19, 2017
Would rather do something that isn't flat rate. Warranty work has terrible compensation. So far the ability to move ahead and get promotions are good. Needs more coolers in the shop
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun.
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Sandy, UTJune 13, 2017
love my boss and everyone in the office. Very helpful and doesn't make you feel like a failure when you make a mistake. Very understanding and maintain thing is "Family" is always first.
Pros
free lunches.
Cons
parking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the team members are great
Department Leader (Current Employee) –  South Jordan, UTJune 11, 2017
great team members and the guest are amazing as well its a really great place for your first job or second or third but thats all i see for me that is
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everybody joked around until game time.
Buffet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 30, 2017
On a Typical day we would show up at 4 and clock in. From there the people that showed up early would bag popcorn or restock silverware. When time came to feed the people everybody would get serious for the two hours and get things done. When The two hours were up they gave us 20 minutes to clean everything and put everything away and still eat. To end it all we would give people nachos and cheese.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Peoria, AZMay 17, 2017
The Miller group is amazing due to the fact they care about there people. The family organization puts forth a great work environment and a happy place.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payplan is horrible
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 16, 2017
Other dealerships will pay way more for your number count. Get paid less than what you worked for and if you have a correction on pay you have to chase your money and alot of the time argue to get what is owed to you. You will not have a lifew outside of work. Can not have cell phones out well you are at work and if you are in sales the cellphone I believe is your lifeline. Employees are nice but friends don't pay your bills.
Pros
Couple great managers
Cons
Pay, hours, restrictions
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Lawn Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 15, 2017
I mowed lawns which was hard work but it was such great company to work for, they make every job important and give the employees a lot of opportunities to succeed.
Pros
Great company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment, hectic though, and too many sales people.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMay 15, 2017
It's a good place to work. But there's a lot of competition. Over 40 sales people on the floor, And the hours aren't the best at all. They switch every week and you only have either Tuesday or wendsday off.
Pros
Room for advancement.
Cons
Too many sales people, no life outside of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect high school job
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  St. George, UTMay 12, 2017
Fun working environment. Got stressful around busy times when working fast pace. Great first job experience. I would definitely recommend to someone who is looking for a temporary job.
Pros
Free tickets, great people.
Cons
Not paid well, stressful situations not handled very well most of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Larry H. Miller. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 56 reviews
519
415
310
26
16

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture