Find companies:
Larsen & Toubro
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
151 reviews

Larsen & Toubro Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secured Job
Engineer Purchase (Current Employee), Vadodara, GJJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: trainings
Cons: lake of appreciations
Good Working Environment
Many Things to learn
Lots of new responsibilities
Management of ERP systems
Good initial Package
Nice Working culture
Good Job Locations
Lots of On-job tours
Enough Holidays for personal works
Adjustable working staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction Industry
Manager - Materials Procurement & Inventories (Current Employee), Pune, MHJanuary 22, 2015
Pros: declaring incentives for the good job done by the co-workers
Cons: in case of urgency, working for long hours to achieve company targets.
Negotiations, selection of vendors, finalisation of vendors, issue of PO, Logistics & Inventory Control.
Developing Co-workers in their role of Procurement, Logistics & Inventory Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work
Project Manager - Heavy Engineering (Current Employee), Surat, GJJanuary 17, 2015
Pros: self development
Cons: work balance
Nice to work in the challenging culture with freedom to work
Good part is that system oriented work
Hardest part is salary structure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i want job in my state
MECHNICAL TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: free lunches
Cons: long hour
To conntribute my level best and prove myself different from the others no matter for which orgnization I work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Learning and Management
Intern (Former Employee), Gurgaon, HRDecember 29, 2014
Every day was a new learning with different challenges. The work culture was too good and the management of everything was upto the mark.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product engineering,product development,site installations,commissioning
ASSISTANT MANAGER - ENGINEERING (Former Employee), Raurkela, ORDecember 24, 2014
a typical day at work - engineering
what you learned - product engg, product development
management - very good
your co workers - good coordination in work place
The hardest part of job - critical engineering
The most enjoyable part of job - installation and commissioning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Organization for youngster to learn & earn
Jr. Executive - Store (Accounts & Admin) (Former Employee), Chennai, TNDecember 16, 2014
Trust on employee and giving more responsible to develop in all department.
All top management person are easily assable and discus about job problems.
All risk jobs are handle in team and have launch organization name in government of oman.
Give me a chance to develop in Administration, Accounts, Finance and all colleague have support during my experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good projects
Design Engineer (Former Employee), Rabale, Navi MumbaiDecember 15, 2014
Pros: type of projects
L&T is knwon for the projects it undertakes. It is a great learning experience for anyone to work on such prestigious projects built for Indian Navy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture and facilities are good
Sr. Designer Engineer (Electrical) (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBDecember 14, 2014
Pros: lunch, snacks, transportation facilities at subsidies rate
Cons: group insurence, medical insurence at minimum rate
The experiences and technical knowledge I have acquired form this company are very useful to build up my confidence to work independently. Work environment is good and colleagues are very cooperative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hazardous working conditions
coal handling plants (Former Employee), chandigarhDecember 11, 2014
Pros: free cab, food and accomodaton
Cons: long working hours without any rest on sundays
The hardest part was the hazardous conditions adjacent to site as we have to work along running coal handling plant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
steel charjhand in my previous company
Foreman since 2Years (Current Employee), Noida, UPNovember 19, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
the hardest part of the job ;-ther was a hardest part of my duty and that was ...extra work and over time in spite of deny against my wish
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Senior Engineer - Design (Former Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 8, 2014
Great working environment, Amazing Team - learnt a lot from them. Ideal Place for a fresher to join
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive environment to work
Senior Engineer (Former Employee), Visakhapatnam, APNovember 2, 2014
Pros: leadership opportunities
Cons: short breaks
At Larsen & Toubro (L&T) – India’s largest Engineering and Construction Company – I have had the privilege of working on the construction of India’s first-ever indigenous nuclear submarine. Since the project involved a multi-functional team, which included design and manufacturing experts, our client representatives (officers from the Indian Navy) and me as a representative from quality control, I learnt the importance of achieving perfect alignment between individual ideas and actions to achieve team success.

Owing to the nature of my work I have enjoyed the opportunity to take part in the implementation of Information Security Management System (ISMS), Occupational Health and Safety Management System (OHSMS) and operating procedures compliant with Emergency Medical Service standards (EMS).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OVERALL IS GOOD
U.A.E as QC Engineer (Welding) (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZOctober 20, 2014
The company is providing good accommodation, food and transplantation served free for all stafs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice work place without unnecessary pressure.
Senior Engineer - Projects (Current Employee), New Delhi, DLOctober 6, 2014
Pros: allowed to do mistakes once
Cons: no two day weekends
Very good management, which lets you work on your own. Largest employee managed company in India.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place where you will find lot of opportunity along with lot of responsibility.
Senior Design Engineer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHOctober 6, 2014
Pros: flexibility to work according to your style and margins to experiment and explore.
Lot of new things to learn, Lot of people to help you out, a good learning curve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE & FUN WITH POOL TABLE
MALE NURSE (Current Employee), RUWAIS - ABU DHABIOctober 1, 2014
TO MANAGE THE MEDICAL EMERGENCIES , HANDLING LIFE THREATENING CASES , FRIENDLY RELATION WITH WOKERS & CO-WORKERS ......EVENING FUN WITH POOL TABLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Senior EHS Engineer (Current Employee), kolkataSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: highly professional
Cons: long working hours
Most enjoyable part of job is taking responsibilities, planning accordingly and completing the task on or before dead line.

The hardest part of job is long working hours (13 hours approx) as a result of which it becomes very difficult to give time for my personal life.

All co-workers are highly professional and always have focus on progress, achieving targets by maintaining all the quality and safety standards.

Top management purely focuses on maintaining a good name of the organisation and its members in the global market.

I have learned how to utilize time.

A typical day goes as per my monthly activity plan. I work as per my plan and maintain it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to start with
Sr. Engineer (Former Employee), IndiaSeptember 17, 2014
Huge responsibilities at an early age.
Managing clients, people and processes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Center
Senior Engineer - Quality (Current Employee), Coimbatore, TNSeptember 11, 2014
Product Development Center equally well trains its employees and its gives us a continuous opportunity to learn and apply our learnings in the job application. The best part is co-workers and their proceedings to teach juniors regarding standards and test procedures to be followed

1 2 3 4 5

About Larsen & Toubro

Larsen & Toubro Limited is a technology-driven engineering and construction organisation, and one of the largest companies – Read more