Find companies:
Larsen & Toubro
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
151 reviews

Larsen & Toubro Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Manager (Mines) (Former Employee), Palanpur, GJSeptember 9, 2014
A nice organization to learn technical aspects. Work with varied team leaders, varied culture, various geographic locations. Good to be a L&Tite
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibility and Learning
Asst. Manager (Sales) (Current Employee), Vadodara, GJSeptember 6, 2014
1. Handling sales and marketing to stimulate sales growth and achieving pre-defined margins.
2. Providing effective solution to the customer needs, with aim to improve satisfaction and consequently customer loyalty, repeat and referral business.
3. Strong analytical, problem solving and good communicator to build good relationship and interpersonal skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to work
Executive assistant (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBSeptember 4, 2014
Company structure is very good ,in capable person on top isspoiling company culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educative career
Manager - Planning & Control (Current Employee), Kochi, KLSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: free to take responsibility
Cons: work life balance
A right place for professional looking for challenges. right place for professional looking for challenges. right place for professional looking for challenges. right place for professional looking for challenges. right place for professional looking for challenges. right place for professional looking for challenges. right place for professional looking for challenges. right place for professional looking for challenges. right place for professional looking for challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunities
Project Engineer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHAugust 31, 2014
Pros: opportunities, job advancement
Cons: long working hours
Everyday a new task at hand! A new challenge! Very supportive colleagues and staff. Great work culture.
The hardest part of the job was to travel long distances at short notices. But I enjoyed that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independently preparation of drafting design drawing civil & mechanical, review the vendor drawing, resolve the design work etc.
Mechanical Designer (Mech) CAD (Current Employee), FaridabadAugust 29, 2014
Pros: payment system
Cons: 9 to 10
1) I working with L&T give me a task for complete the before target date.

2) We have learn work with sr. level and take decision regarding the design work and etc

3) Management has very good.

4) Worker has co-workers

5) Work with target date.

6) Enjoy with company training, party, tour & colleague get to gather.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
larsen and toubro ltd is big organization
Executive Accounts (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZAugust 23, 2014
(Larsen & Toubro is 12.8 billion dollar company of technology, engineering, construction, manufacturing and financial services conglomerate, with global operations)

Present Working at HRS Gasco Project (Abu Dhabi Gas Industries Ltd) contract value is USD.200 Millions, contract for the construction of 52” pipeline from Habshan to Ruwais (107 Kms) and 48” pipeline from Ruwais to Shuweihat (15 Kms) in Abu Dhabi.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Job
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHAugust 17, 2014
Pros: free breakfast and lunch
Cons: healthcare
I joined as a fresh graduate from the school. It was difficult to get used to the work culture. However, the co-workers as well my superiors helped me through the process and I could manage the roles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3%
information system development (I S D) (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHAugust 16, 2014
Pros: free
Cons: 10hrs
Greatly appreciating about Job security and personal benefits ; but Work culture is poor and always get managed empowered by Single person on actual job site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
effective environment and good productivity
Project management (Current Employee), Visakhapatnam, APAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free snacks, transport free
Cons: long hours
-everyday we are having so much offerings .every day having typical jobs but enjoyable
-actually i certified NDT LEVEL-2 after complition of my btech.now iam in same feild.Now iam loking after welding defects and final dimension test in structural
-managemment is good .everything was preplanned.
-my co-works are good.we are doing a good team work.we are decreased 5% job rejections from customer
-In weld visual time we must entered in to some typical places.at the time we feel some hard
-when the customer accepted job which is inspected me,then i enjoys lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior technician-Electrical (Former Employee), KarnatakaAugust 11, 2014
i have been learn technically how to survive in engineering works
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Shop Incharge - manufacturing ( HEW ) (Current Employee), Surat, GJAugust 7, 2014
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
enjoyed and learn a lot with L & T as TQM dept - 5S, kaizen , TPM , JQI - SGA activity etc and develop my career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Engineer
Project Engineer (Former Employee), BahrainAugust 7, 2014
I did not like this job very much. Because it was much technical.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Vadodara, India as an Executive Engineer (Former Employee), Vadodara, IndiaJuly 30, 2014
Pros: good lunch
Cons: not merit based company
Good to work with
Nice culture
Compressor engineering
Sustenance Engineering
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different Experience in Oil & Gas Field
Civil Engineer (Former Employee), Muscat, MAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: food and accomodation free
* Good Experience with different conditions of working environment
* Learned few thing in quality control department.
* Management is good.
* Desert place is the most hardest place of my Job.
* I love my profession and my job responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning work place
Internship (Former Employee), Powai, MumbaiJuly 22, 2014
Pros: perfect working environment, good employee facilities such as transportation and lunch.
It was a very good experience for a fresher like to see how actually engineering work is done in our industry.
As from start i was interested in Mechanical design i was lucky that i got to work in Design dept. of heavy engineering division of L & T.

During the training i interacted with many experienced engineers that gave a great boost to my confidence.

i learned to handle ASME codes, designing of various parts of heat ex-changer and also i improved my auto cad and Microsoft excel skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & pressureised work place
Asst. Officer Industrial Relations (Former Employee), Jamshedpur, JHJuly 16, 2014
Pros: provide fooding allowance grade wise.
Cons: flexible hrs.
The Company is well known as giant of construction. It provides all facility to its regular employees. rather than its a very good organization to work for every employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to have experience with big giant professional life
Inplant trainee (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 11, 2014
Pros: subsidised lunch
Good Place to work with and to get familiarized with good professional life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Abroad Experiance
Buyer (Sr. Procurement Engineer) (Former Employee), Muscat, OmanJuly 6, 2014
Learned prefessional Experiance
Good Company
Nice People
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Industrial Training (Former Employee), Delhi, DLJuly 1, 2014
hard working ppl
high growth
educated staff
self grooming
productive

About Larsen & Toubro

Larsen & Toubro Limited is a technology-driven engineering and construction organisation, and one of the largest companies – Read more