Find companies:
Larsen & Toubro
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
116 reviews

Larsen & Toubro Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & pressureised work place
Asst. Officer Industrial Relations (Former Employee), Jamshedpur, JHJuly 16, 2014
Pros: provide fooding allowance grade wise.
Cons: flexible hrs.
The Company is well known as giant of construction. It provides all facility to its regular employees. rather than its a very good organization to work for every employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to have experience with big giant professional life
Inplant trainee (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 11, 2014
Pros: subsidised lunch
Good Place to work with and to get familiarized with good professional life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Abroad Experiance
Buyer (Sr. Procurement Engineer) (Former Employee), Muscat, OmanJuly 6, 2014
Learned prefessional Experiance
Good Company
Nice People
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Industrial Training (Former Employee), Delhi, DLJuly 1, 2014
hard working ppl
high growth
educated staff
self grooming
productive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internhip
Intern & Trainee (Former Employee), Quality control departmentJuly 1, 2014
Exposed to the MNC Sector and learnt about the technical details in electrical and electronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and Friendly at workplace
Accounts & Administration (Current Employee), Tumkur, KAJune 23, 2014
Pros: hardworking
Cons: quick decision making
I am a hard working and dedicated person to the work. I mingle with everyone as per their nature. I go on learning and believe that learning process never ends. I am good leader, i have been a secretary during my Pre - university and degree levels. Even i was a Vice-President of ACSA (All college Students Union) for Mangalore Dist. I have good helping – more... nature. I helped my poor classmates in passing exams by teaching them. i am also interested in social work and have been active member in NSS during college. donated my blood twicw and will donate every 6 months. As an accountant and administrator for my project at L&T i gave my best in cost control and tax aspects of the companies. I extended my wings even in safety, Quality and Planning, Customer relations departments also. I have developed my sub-ordinates in learning my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wounderful support to grow
Jr. Executive - Store (Accounts & Admin) (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJune 11, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: 2 days leave
A well support from top to bottom of management in all aspects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete the tasks planned with pleasure
Senior Deputy General Manager (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 7, 2014
Pros: work satisfaction
Cons: salary
The work will differ on each day depending on the stage of the Projects
Most of the cases I have to guide my subordinates for executing the different types of job.
Have to convince subordinates for doing the right way for achieving the project requirements
Support and motivate my subordinates and colleagues for completing the scheduled tasks
Complete – more... the development, manufacturing phase of the project and deliver the project to Customer
Most enjoyable part is while celebrating the achievement of the team in a Party arranged after successful completing of the project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wide exposure,good experience in many functions; professional management
Joint General Manager (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 2, 2014
Pros: diversified experience
Cons: long hours
I had the opportunity to work in many functions including design, Computer Aided Design, Proposal engineering, Project Management and IT services,

I had the opportunity to inetract with many national and international customers

The company is a professionally managed Indian multi-national company with a very good reputation for its products and services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MAINTAIN CAT MACHINE MARC PROJECT
Sr. Engineer Customer Support (Former Employee), Nagpur, MHMay 21, 2014
TAKE CARE OF SUPPORT SECTION & CRS.

CRS: TO MAINTAIN FLOAT SUB COMPONANT LIKE ENGINE,TRANSMISSION,DIFFERENTIAL ETC.

SUPPORT SECTION : TO MAINTAIN ALL DOZERS & GRADES MARC COTRACTUAL AVAILABILITY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MNC
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), MumbaiMay 1, 2014
Pros: free work environment
Cons: long working hours
Learn various automation & instrumentation product/packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Quality Control Engineer- Electrical (Former Employee), Jeddah, S02April 19, 2014
working atmosphere is good and haveing freedom and colleagues are understanding and sharing knowkedges
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supporting Top managements
Construction Manager (Former Employee), Halul Island ,DohaApril 15, 2014
Pros: supportive co staffs
Cons: working in island with less field break
Homely Atmosphere, Good management, young and dynamic work team.
Long term Field breaks is the hardest part of the job.
Climate is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with good job exposure
MBA with 3 yrs experience as Associate Supervisor (Former Employee), Mysore, KAApril 9, 2014
-Complete purchase related activity of tools in SAP
-Interacting with suppliers, idea about meter manufacturing process. Especially about the plastic & sheet metal components.
-Good management
-Co-workers were very friendly & were good at sharing knowledge & skills
-About the technical terms
-Had the chances to learn more of new things as I was working – more... in Strategic Sourcing Group. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place to learn
HSE Engineer (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZApril 8, 2014
Pros: good welfare faclities
Cons: excess working hours
Very good working atmosphere to work and learn from the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Manager PMG (Planning) (Current Employee), Surat, GJApril 2, 2014
Pros: free lunch.
Cons: timly work.
Continue training program-me plan for development.
Manager skill develop
Learn Heat-treatment of heavy forging.
Manages, develops, and leads the daily activities of multiple production units or teams
Responsible for the daily activities of multiple production teams including managing team members, housekeeping, and meeting production targets.
Work cross – more... functionally to improve safety, productivity, quality and efficiency of operations.
Provides guidance and feedback for team members in accomplishing tasks and goals; sets expectations and clarifies responsibilities.
Coaches and mentors team members.
Identifies training needs; develops and implements training plans. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first career infratsurcture
Mechanical Site Engineer (Former Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 27, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: longhours
Larsen & Toubro is a developed group of Multi National company in all over the world., company have a Fire protection &Fire Security division. Company had done lot of major fire protection projects in throughout India and other Middle east & European countries also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and very professional employees
Document Controller (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZMarch 27, 2014
Doing everyday routines for updating, preparing, receiving and sending of project documents and correspondence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execution
Execution Engineer (Current Employee), Surat, GJMarch 26, 2014
Deduction of engineering drawings, managing labors, co-workers are helpfull, Instrument calibration and testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Inspection Engineer (Former Employee), Surat INDIAMarch 12, 2014
Accountable for Project Coordination, Inspection co ordination and back up office support & Management support etc
Responsible for stage wise inspection like material identification, marking cutting, fit-up, final weld visual, dimension check up, hydro test, Leak test etc
Accountable for preparing Weld plans, WPS PQR WPQ, NDT plan, seam-wise check list, – more... TPI check list
Deftly handling the preparation of final Manufacturing Data Book, MDR for code stamp vessel
Liaise with Customer Representative for the conduct of day to day quality related activities of the project
Coordinating for the preparation of project specific Procedures, Work Instructions and Quality Plans as required and issue as per the Subcontractor Quality System Procedures
Monitoring the Subcontractor’s performance for compliance with Quality requirements
Coordinating with Management representative for Internal Quality Audits, Quality System and follow-up audits
Monitoring production, keeping control over activities and analyzing processes for stabilization thereby ensuring smooth operations
Interacting & coordinating with Clients for Quality parameters
Review subcontractors welding procedures and ensure compliance to the Client specification (pre-heat, interpass-temperature, hardness, mechanical test)
Managing Safety aspects involving weekly walkabouts with all parties ensuring safety – less

About Larsen & Toubro

Larsen & Toubro Limited is a technology-driven engineering and construction organisation, and one of the largest companies – Read more