Find companies:
Larsen & Toubro
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
145 reviews

Larsen & Toubro Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
larsen and toubro ltd is big organization
Executive Accounts (Current Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZAugust 23, 2014
(Larsen & Toubro is 12.8 billion dollar company of technology, engineering, construction, manufacturing and financial services conglomerate, with global operations)

Present Working at HRS Gasco Project (Abu Dhabi Gas Industries Ltd) contract value is USD.200 Millions, contract for the construction of 52” pipeline from Habshan to Ruwais (107 Kms) and – more... 48” pipeline from Ruwais to Shuweihat (15 Kms) in Abu Dhabi. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Job
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHAugust 17, 2014
Pros: free breakfast and lunch
Cons: healthcare
I joined as a fresh graduate from the school. It was difficult to get used to the work culture. However, the co-workers as well my superiors helped me through the process and I could manage the roles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3%
information system development (I S D) (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHAugust 16, 2014
Pros: free
Cons: 10hrs
Greatly appreciating about Job security and personal benefits ; but Work culture is poor and always get managed empowered by Single person on actual job site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
effective environment and good productivity
Project management (Current Employee), Visakhapatnam, APAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free snacks, transport free
Cons: long hours
-everyday we are having so much offerings .every day having typical jobs but enjoyable
-actually i certified NDT LEVEL-2 after complition of my btech.now iam in same feild.Now iam loking after welding defects and final dimension test in structural
-managemment is good .everything was preplanned.
-my co-works are good.we are doing a good team work.we – more... are decreased 5% job rejections from customer
-In weld visual time we must entered in to some typical places.at the time we feel some hard
-when the customer accepted job which is inspected me,then i enjoys lot – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior technician-Electrical (Former Employee), KarnatakaAugust 11, 2014
i have been learn technically how to survive in engineering works
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Shop Incharge - manufacturing ( HEW ) (Current Employee), Surat, GJAugust 7, 2014
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
enjoyed and learn a lot with L & T as TQM dept - 5S, kaizen , TPM , JQI - SGA activity etc and develop my career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Engineer
Project Engineer (Former Employee), BahrainAugust 7, 2014
I did not like this job very much. Because it was much technical.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Vadodara, India as an Executive Engineer (Former Employee), Vadodara, IndiaJuly 30, 2014
Pros: good lunch
Cons: not merit based company
Good to work with
Nice culture
Compressor engineering
Sustenance Engineering
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different Experience in Oil & Gas Field
Civil Engineer (Former Employee), Muscat, MAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: food and accomodation free
* Good Experience with different conditions of working environment
* Learned few thing in quality control department.
* Management is good.
* Desert place is the most hardest place of my Job.
* I love my profession and my job responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning work place
Internship (Former Employee), Powai, MumbaiJuly 22, 2014
Pros: perfect working environment, good employee facilities such as transportation and lunch.
It was a very good experience for a fresher like to see how actually engineering work is done in our industry.
As from start i was interested in Mechanical design i was lucky that i got to work in Design dept. of heavy engineering division of L & T.

During the training i interacted with many experienced engineers that gave a great boost to my confidence.

i – more... learned to handle ASME codes, designing of various parts of heat ex-changer and also i improved my auto cad and Microsoft excel skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & pressureised work place
Asst. Officer Industrial Relations (Former Employee), Jamshedpur, JHJuly 16, 2014
Pros: provide fooding allowance grade wise.
Cons: flexible hrs.
The Company is well known as giant of construction. It provides all facility to its regular employees. rather than its a very good organization to work for every employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to have experience with big giant professional life
Inplant trainee (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJuly 11, 2014
Pros: subsidised lunch
Good Place to work with and to get familiarized with good professional life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Abroad Experiance
Buyer (Sr. Procurement Engineer) (Former Employee), Muscat, OmanJuly 6, 2014
Learned prefessional Experiance
Good Company
Nice People
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Industrial Training (Former Employee), Delhi, DLJuly 1, 2014
hard working ppl
high growth
educated staff
self grooming
productive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internhip
Intern & Trainee (Former Employee), Quality control departmentJuly 1, 2014
Exposed to the MNC Sector and learnt about the technical details in electrical and electronics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and Friendly at workplace
Accounts & Administration (Current Employee), Tumkur, KAJune 23, 2014
Pros: hardworking
Cons: quick decision making
I am a hard working and dedicated person to the work. I mingle with everyone as per their nature. I go on learning and believe that learning process never ends. I am good leader, i have been a secretary during my Pre - university and degree levels. Even i was a Vice-President of ACSA (All college Students Union) for Mangalore Dist. I have good helping – more... nature. I helped my poor classmates in passing exams by teaching them. i am also interested in social work and have been active member in NSS during college. donated my blood twicw and will donate every 6 months. As an accountant and administrator for my project at L&T i gave my best in cost control and tax aspects of the companies. I extended my wings even in safety, Quality and Planning, Customer relations departments also. I have developed my sub-ordinates in learning my work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wounderful support to grow
Jr. Executive - Store (Accounts & Admin) (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJune 11, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: 2 days leave
A well support from top to bottom of management in all aspects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete the tasks planned with pleasure
Senior Deputy General Manager (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJune 7, 2014
Pros: work satisfaction
Cons: salary
The work will differ on each day depending on the stage of the Projects
Most of the cases I have to guide my subordinates for executing the different types of job.
Have to convince subordinates for doing the right way for achieving the project requirements
Support and motivate my subordinates and colleagues for completing the scheduled tasks
Complete – more... the development, manufacturing phase of the project and deliver the project to Customer
Most enjoyable part is while celebrating the achievement of the team in a Party arranged after successful completing of the project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
INFORMATIVE AND EDUCATING EXPERIENCE
Executive Engineer (Current Employee), Ṣuḥār, BAJune 6, 2014
AT LARSEN & TOUBRO EVERY DAY IS A NEW CHALLANGE AS EVERY DAY WE HAVE TO DEAL WITH CLIENT . THE CLIENT CONTACTOR INTERACTION BRINGS OUT THE BEST POTENTIAL IN US. LARSEN & TOUBRO TRAINS AND EDUCATES US TO BE MULTITASKING INDIVIDUALS WHICH GIVES US CONFIDENCE TO TACKLE ALL GOOD AND BAD SITUATIONS AT ANY POINT OF TIME.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wide exposure,good experience in many functions; professional management
Joint General Manager (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 2, 2014
Pros: diversified experience
Cons: long hours
I had the opportunity to work in many functions including design, Computer Aided Design, Proposal engineering, Project Management and IT services,

I had the opportunity to inetract with many national and international customers

The company is a professionally managed Indian multi-national company with a very good reputation for its products and services.

About Larsen & Toubro

Larsen & Toubro Limited is a technology-driven engineering and construction organisation, and one of the largest companies – Read more