Larsen & Toubro Employee Reviews

Found 126 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Knowlegde
system engineer (Current Employee) –  rabaleAugust 21, 2016
New day with new learning, new responsibilities.
New targets.
Learned many new concepts related to ships and systems.
Helpful colleagues and managers ready to share knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical Respect
Sr. Technical Architect (Former Employee) –  ConnecticutJuly 17, 2016
In L&T InfoTech the person with an excellent knowledge and skills get technical respect. Having worked with this company from past 6 years I have very good time and technology to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Startup with potential to grow up and be great
Media Strategist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 30, 2016
I largely enjoyed working at L&T, and felt I was able to do, try and experience more than others in my position elsewhere. I enjoyed working with my colleagues and being apart of a young, growing, and promising company.
The company is quite young, and that is sometimes evident in how management interacts with and manages employees. There often seems to be some kind of tension over miscommunications between teams and leadership figures.
Errors only come from the company's position as a startup; the leadership team is passionate, hardworking, and driven towards success.
Pros
Free lunch on Friday
Cons
Young management, Not a lot of feedback
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L&t
ETL Developer (Former Employee) –  INJune 26, 2016
Great Company
Great culture and Values
Few chances to grow in the company,but you get great exposure.
Company needs to be aggresive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workable environment
Site engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshJune 23, 2016
it was very flexible for me to work over there and had gained a good knowledge practically , but have worked for a less period to do masters in a good university in USA.
learned time management which is very important is such a big companies
co - workers , we should be suportive at work and need to clarify any kind of doubts and they also used to help me.
the hardest part is the work load , work should be done in time , i used to spend extra time at my home to complete the work , but i used to enjoy it.
Pros
free lunch, free pickup and drop at home
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to Work with
Oracle DBA & RAC DBA (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaJune 8, 2016
Good company to work with. Company do recognize your potential and appreciate it time to time.I have grown technically well with LNT Infotech.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service based company catering to different clients
Build and Release Engineer (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 3, 2016
Has a lot of onsite opportunities spanning across different countries.
Supports multiple tech however as mostly client oriented you dont get to choose your projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Asst Manager (Highway Design) (Current Employee) –  omanApril 25, 2016
I have seen the mixed work culture in L&T Oman, engineers can get good exposure and due to limited staff engineers has to taken additional work apart from routine work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace work environment
Structural Engineer (Former Employee) –  New DelhiApril 8, 2016
A typical day at work required me to design the load bearing structure of boiler of a thermal power plant. I learnt the application of building codes in practice while also extensively working in Staad.Pro and Tekla.

The management was supportive and the company had a culture that required working in groups and helping each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Senior Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sultanate of OmanApril 4, 2016
Working in L&T was great.New learning every time.
New challenges with every work.
This company has given me good opportunities for learning & development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to relocate
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  New YorkMarch 27, 2016
Nice work structure..Eco friendly.need to relocate my working location due to my family conditons.learned how to handle critical situation on emergency purpose regarding materials..gained much knowledge more about work & my personal life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Turlock, CAMarch 11, 2016
Very good place to work with the professional management. lot of scope for learning. people are so friendly in this environment and very professional in their behaviour.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operation & Production
Surface Miner and mobile crusher (Current Employee) –  Raurkela, OrissaMarch 2, 2016
L&T is a one of the Best construction company in India and i proud to be work in Larsen & Toubro limited. and daily we follow the Target of production.
L&T Management is very gentle no work pressure.
our co-worker is very hard-worker & intelligent in his work.
My hardest part of the job is our labour sub contractors is not supply sufficient and required labour.
The most enjoyable part of the job is achievement of the monthly target.
Pros
Free tea & snacks
Cons
short lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to learne
Senior Engineer- Desing (Former Employee) –  PowaiFebruary 25, 2016
-Excellent learning opportunities as all the global methods are followed.
- Large project
- All the global software and processes are followed.
- Excellent travel compensation.
- Good compensation for holidays.
Pros
Global Exposure and availability of resouces
Cons
Gap between management and the empyoee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Management, Project Control & Planning
Lead Project Planning & Control (Current Employee) –  Sikeston, MOFebruary 21, 2016
Overall my present organization is quite good. I have learned to work independently with good leadership quality. Technically become much more confident. But Managements are sometimes tricky by focusing only on person and revenue oriented rather than by giving focus on quality work.
Colleagues / co-workers are very much supportive & working as a team.
There is nothing hardest part of my job except office politics. And now a days much more employee exploitation due to overall global recession. Forcing sometimes to work any kind of work profile to earn the revenue which is actually not matching with my job profile.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fully Management for products
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  INJanuary 28, 2016
most of the I was at the floor work. and I learned is proper balanced the chain. also, how to maintain the quality of the product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive place
Construction Manager(Rly) (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, APJanuary 22, 2016
Learnt technical and administrative aspects of track works and it is very useful for career Targets are very specific and clear. Periodical reviews on progress of works and completion ensured within specific time.
Pros
good benifits, subsidised lunch, Plr
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Purchasing Mgr. & Inside Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 11, 2016
- People are nice
- Material styles, systems, negotiated
- Not good good at management
- Purchasing is really hard job, need to deal with vendors
Pros
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good for experienced guys
project lead (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIDecember 31, 2015
Customer driven company, Management doesn't have control on work packet and flow. Good for freshers because they can learn a lot.
Pros
Good medical policy
Cons
Stress is more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wire man
wire man (Former Employee) –  Russia, BukharaDecember 5, 2015
Construction of 430 Rooms Hotel in Bukhara

• Wire men repair and replace wiring and electrical systems in houses and factories.
• Prepare the grounding system and connect wiring to the structure and install wiring, security and fire-protection systems.
• Install lighting fixtures and troubleshoot electrical systems and having knowledge of local, state and federal electrical codes and the ability to understand drawings and specifications.
• Read a variety of meters to check current values and the amount of current being sent or received
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Larsen & Toubro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,787 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7