Larsen & Toubro Employee Reviews in United States

Found 75 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
software engineer (Current Employee) –  santana tustinMay 7, 2015
need to work under tight schedule.
good oppurtunity to learn
good team members
Less work life balance
trained in different technology
Pros
need to work under tight schedule. good oppurtunity to learn
Cons
Less compensations
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over 16 years of professional experience in IT, with last 9 years focused on Program Test Management, Test Project Management, Transition and Deliver
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Doha, DAWMay 1, 2015
 Over 16 years of professional experience in IT, with last 9 years focused on Program Test Management, Test Project Management, Transition and Deliver of testing solutions for various clients.
 Very Subjective experience in managing projects with models such as offshore, onsite, ODC and GDCs.
 Expertise in Agile, Iterative and Waterfall SDLC models
 Domain experience in Banking, Travel & Tourism, Airlines, SCM, Heath-care, Insurance & Finance
 Experience in test tools such as Clear Case, QTP, MTM, Test Director, Quality Centre, VSTS, TFS, Test Links, Testopia, Bugzilla, and Version One etc...
 Capable to handled more than 125+ FTE
 Worked in different Countries like United Kingdom, Doha and United State of America.
 Expertise in Manual, Automation, Performance, Security, Database and ETL testing
 Very Strong Client Deliverables, People Management, Leadership skills
 Excellent problem solving, analytical, project management and communication skills.
 Ability and experience in thoroughly investigating existing processes and planning and implementing improved/new processes and/or technical solutions.
 Other key strengths include good cross group collaboration between Testing CEO and technical teams, cross application interfacing skills, attention to greater detail, team player and concern for high quality and standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much to say
Senior Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 30, 2015
The company was good but we had a very tough time working with the manager who hardly understood anything.
It was not a memorable experience to express my reviews
Pros
NA
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Good Company, Good Exposure!!
SharePoint Architect Developer (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaApril 8, 2015
With our in-depth domain and technical expertise and industry standard quality processes, we enable our clients to solve complex problems, mitigate risks and meet their business objectives. Our suite of application development services include:
Brand new applications/systems development
Major enhancements to existing applications/systems
The technology landscape of our application development services include:
SOA & Web Services
Web Technologies (Java, J2EE, ASP, .Net, Coldfusion, PERL, PHP, Python etc.)
Portal Technologies ( SAP Enterprise portal, MS Sharepoint )
Analytics & Information Management (BI/DW) technologies
EAI Solutions (webMethods, Tibco , BizTalk, MQ Series, EDI, Amberpoint )
Databases (Oracle 9i, PL/SQL, SQL Server, DB2, Teradata, MySQL etc.)
Client Server Technologies (UNIX/Linux/C/C++, VB, Visual C/C++ etc.)
Mainframes (CICS, DB2, IMS, IDMS, COBOL, JCL)
We offer our application development services on fixed price, T&M and Risk Reward pricing models. Most of the services are executed using our Global Delivery Model to provide cost benefits and reduce project management overheads to our clients. Some of the key features of our application development model (ADM) are:
CMMi Level 5 based development methodology
Proven ability in managing projects using various development methodologies like waterfall, RAD, AGILE, etc.
Well-experienced solution architects
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Good Place to work
Technical Lead On-site (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 16, 2015
Good place to work for technical consultants and get good opportunities to work on multiple areas and industries. I always got good projects, project managers & delivery heads to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work with
Asst. General Manager (Former Employee) –  Baroda (India), Tokyo (Japan), Seattle WA, USAMarch 8, 2015
L&T was always a dream company to work with and be associated for long time. Got excellent international exposure while working on projects for multinational corporate giants among the automobile OEMs in Japan, Germany and USA. I was able to balance work and personal/family life that gave me energy to stay committed every day. Work culture is great with people all over the world coming close to each other for a common cause. Recession during 2007-08 posed a big challenge and it was exciting to look for new and newer arenas for projects and coming up with innovative ideas to cut costs. Enjoyed working in such challenging atmosphere.
Pros
Excellent exposure, opportunities, balance between work and personal life with yearly toruism to various spots with family, sports and other acitivities
Cons
Certain issues that result in groupism on the basis of region and language
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a learning atmosphere
Technical Consultant (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles,CaliforniaJanuary 27, 2015
A good company to work with. Very helpful in the hiring and working process. It helps the individual grow in their field with great learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Organization with Professional working condition.
Draughts Man, Cad operator (Current Employee) –  Draughts Man, Cad operatorNovember 17, 2014
Preparing and reviewing drawings related to Transmission line projects..
Coordinating with Site persons (Surveyors and Site engineers)
Making Design engineers work Easy.
Meetings with mangers about progress and planning.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to learn new thigs
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hartford, CTOctober 16, 2014
- Training's are provided for all tools and technologies.
- Fun environment to work.
Pros
Salary gets deposited on every 28th of month
Cons
Does not provide more employee benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Services offered company
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hartford, CTOctober 15, 2014
Great environment to work.
Learned new technologies.
Learned Insurance domain in detail.
Training provided for each area and new technologies
Pros
Salary gets deposited on every 28th of month
Cons
Does not provide more employee benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work, job security, better business future in Hydrocarbon
Project Control Manager (Current Employee) –  QatarOctober 12, 2014
L&T is one of the top infrastructure Company in India. It also has good business opportunity in GCC region where I am working now.
Pros
Good Company Business Prospective ineternationally
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security & benefits required
Structural & Piping Engineer (Current Employee) –  QatarOctober 5, 2014
I Learned more in this company,good management.

Project successfully completed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a Safety Officer with more than 08 years experiences.
HSE Officer (Current Employee) –  Ruwais, Abu Dhabi,September 22, 2014
From morning to evening it is busy schedule at site to find out unsafe act and unsafe condition. I learned lot of things at my current project how to protect people from hazards and take precaution. My co-workers and colleague are nice and they support and encourage me. The hardest part is visiting silo top and pipe rack that is very congested area.
Pros
Food, Transportation
Cons
Tea break two time in a day
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun to work in such an organisation
H.R Admin (Former Employee) –  Sultanate of OmanSeptember 17, 2014
it provide me the platform to show my abilities and mettle to benefit my company or organisation and my overall personality.
Pros
Free Breakfast
Cons
Free Health Care
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Techie Company
Sr. Engineer - Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  ----August 13, 2014
Experienced management. Nice Co workers. Good work life balance.
Pros
---
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good growth
LTE Field Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 18, 2014
Harding working group of people dedicated to providing quality work.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work culture
Business Analyst/ system analyst (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJMay 20, 2014
Good work culture, more opportunities, seniors are helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workspace
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Hartford CTMay 14, 2014
Overall good experience , learned advanced technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Onsite opportunities
Sr. ETL Developer and Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Hartford, CTApril 30, 2014
Good onsite opportunities, however offshore work life is not that balanced.
Pros
Job stability
Cons
Few good engagements, so few good positions/project.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work with
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  EdisonApril 2, 2014
Nice company to work with, this is the place where I started my career , got proper support and guidance from my seniors to groom my self to match industry competition.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,570 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7