LaSalle University Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Chef / Kitchen Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 31, 2016
Review daily menus. make sure all stations are ready. interacting with the students is my rewarding and enjoyable part of my job.
Pros
every week end off
Cons
expensive parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work at
Cook (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 25, 2016
i love working there plus the hours were great. The students at the school were nice and the staff is alsome. You get to work with driffernt people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with the students
Cashier/Server (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 19, 2015
Preparing meals; cooking ; serving; resetting tables.
The co-workers were very supportive.
Management was supportive and had excellent supervisor skills.
I learned customer service skills.
Pros
The work hours
Cons
Night postions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Administrative Assistant- Continuing Studies (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 5, 2015
Family atmosphere, supportive management, lots of red tape and politics but over all a great place to work. Location is a little rough as far as neighborhood but, it was ok for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LaSalle University
Adjunct Faculty Member (Current Employee) –  Nursing and Health SciencesMay 16, 2015
Enjoyable place to teach. The students are engaged and committed to their academic work. Faculty and staff create a collegile environment.
Pros
Great colleagues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It paid the bills.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 23, 2015
I was employed there for shy of 3 years.In that time frame I witnessed monotonous mayhem from so called professionals.If you're not so ones boy or son, you're going to have to the problems i ran into. Just apply,get hired and find out. But the befits of the University are great and pay is ok.
Pros
lots of ot and benifits.
Cons
Strain on personal life & tons of unprofessionlism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LaSalle provided a stimulating and challenging work environment
Director of Auxiliary Services (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 25, 2015
With over 26 yrs @ LaSalle, I can honestly say that my contributions were noteworthy and significant as stated on my resume
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier/Server (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 11, 2014
Serving college students lunch. How to cook on grill. Management was absolutely there for you. The co-workers were there to help. The most enjoyable part of the job was the college students.
Pros
Campus Bus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun cool place to work
Chef/Catering Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 13, 2014
follow recipes feef 350 students daily took tepms daily food cost and kept my work station clean
Pros
loved cookin for students
Cons
needed more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collegiality & Professionally satisfying
Professor / Instructor / Full-time (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 25, 2014
Love working with my colleagues. Our main discussions and research interests were centered on how students could optimize their course work with their forthcoming careers. This is one of those jobs that is satisfying in so many ways. I felt that my lengthy corporate career helped students learn both academically and professionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented, friendly atmosphere
Accounts Receivable Analyst (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PennsylvaniaMarch 10, 2014
Assisted students and parents with Financial options on funding their education.

Used Oracle and Banner Web on a daily basis.

Maintained and updated Accounts Receivable database on a daily basis.

Hardest part of the job was collecting past due payments from students and, if necessary, not allowing them to continue with their program.

Most enjoyable part of the job was assisting students with financial planning options that would allow them to continue funding their courses (payment plans, grants, financial aid, etc...)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place and most of the rooms was confidencial
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 26, 2013
Everything on that university was very very great full with the policy no complaint.
Pros
Everything was perfect with respect
Cons
Must of the students don't follow the rules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 24, 2013
working there was good for me, at the time i was going to school so it was a good opportunity and i got to go to the games for free
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is what u make it
COOK (Former Employee) –  PAJune 27, 2012
I work with lots of wonderful people . The head chefs are understanding but hard an work is easy all you have to do is get to work everyday is a learning day
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
FOODSERVICE (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 25, 2012
Well respected company ,great experienced ,great to work with college students ,growth with in the company
Pros
free lunch
Cons
free education
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

LaSalle University Reviews by Location