Lasership Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 79 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Payroll/Messenger Center Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 14, 2016
I* enjoyed working at Lasership. The work was steady and everyone felt like family. My only complaints were that they continuously gave me more responsibilities and no raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Independent Contractor/ Driver (Former Employee) –  Bristol, PAFebruary 25, 2016
Good work atmosphere packaging delivering good structured organization. delivery through the tri-state region. management was respectful and good to employees and every task received through the day will be fulfilled
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at this company is a lot of travling rideing trian
Courier (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 25, 2016
typical day at work is delivering packages all over manhattan bronx brooklyn queen getting to know the five borough.and train
Pros
t
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Start In Logistics
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CT, USADecember 17, 2015
The career that opened doors for me and helped show me the importance of versatility, dependability and confidence within the workplace.
Pros
5 Day Work Week
Cons
Occasional Work On Holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company with no means for workers.
Freight Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bristol, PANovember 16, 2015
The job didn't care about the ware house workers. We were treated like slaves in their. Responsible for too much work for our work day and had to do un paid over time almost everyday.
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive positive,stress free
Mail Sorter (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GANovember 4, 2015
Easy stress free environment great management great pay and hours supportive positive teamwork great company the most enjoyable part of the job would be we were more like family then anything else
Pros
free lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ups and Downs
Driver / Courier (Former Employee) –  FLOctober 15, 2015
Work Loads Are different everyday
No benefits
Some days are extremely slow.
But you do have freedom and can enjoy your work
Managers are on call 24/7 if you need them

I have learned how to manage my time a lot better with routes an
developed better people/ customer service face to face skills.

Hardest part was trying to get almost 200 packages delivered before night.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can not accurately review
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MAOctober 14, 2015
I can not accurately state a review with all new management there.They have all new management and all new staff since I have been there.
Pros
central location in Boston for job tasks
Cons
Was poorly managed at the time
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Courier (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 10, 2015
The place was ran very unprofessionally. No direction on what the objective was as a company, unorganized bosses and poor work environment. Paid very little in comparison to the amount of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
General Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 6, 2015
The company is a fast pace and growing company. The labor can be hard but easy at times. The staff is well skilled and open for advise.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun only work
Freight Coordinator (Former Employee) –  FLSeptember 29, 2015
We would basically work a lot more than we got paid, the warehouse was always hot, there were safety violations every were you look its is really a poor company to work for they don't care about the employees health or risk factor. We wouldn't get no break even if we work 7 hours straight no benefits or nothing we got from company. we wouldn't even work on the holidays because the company didn't want to pay us time in a half or holiday pay. most hard part was lifting heavy packages most enjoyable part were the people who would work there are really good kin hearted people everyone always work hard.
Pros
none
Cons
no break no pay raise
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Mail Sorter (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GASeptember 16, 2015
The work was fun and easy management were bad some of my coworkers were not fun to work with the hardest part of the job was working graveyard shift with very short breaks
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Manager (Former Employee) –  New JerseySeptember 14, 2015
Stay far away from this company. Not one member of the Senior Management team is honest, they will lie and fire anyone who actually cares or has a backbone to stand up to them.

Advice to Management - listen to your employees. You hired them for a reason.. If not, sell fast before you lose it all..
Pros
decent starting salary but then the hours take over
Cons
no life after work, expected to work 70 hours a week.. Benefits are expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes12No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a job
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAAugust 28, 2015
stay focus high turnover rate relax work environment when everything is going good. its something to pay the bills and get things done.
Pros
some of the drivers you meet and staff
Cons
management, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lasership
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chantilly, VAAugust 27, 2015
I come in at 4pm and work until midnight Tuesday through Saturday. About 5 co-workers and I work together on the many jobs that are assigned. One other and myself are taking calls to monitor jobs while the other team members are setting up jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 17, 2015
A typical work day included sorting through boxes, moving boxes, using a forklift to move boxes. It is a very demanding job that must have a person who has a drive to work because of the fast pace environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good place and use to make good money until they fired are manager
Package Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Laurel, MDJuly 16, 2015
Its not enough money and the management team is so unprofessable. I nice co-workers and hard part of the job no communication
Pros
your self contractor which is good
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every person matters
Asset Manager (Current Employee) –  Vienna, VAJune 17, 2015
no such thing as a typical day, we often have new request with tight dead lines due to growth or change. The hardest part of my job is being able to be flexible enough to change projects at the drop of the dime. requirements often change last minute and that can be a challenge. the best part of my job is that i have the freedom to get the job done as i see fit. End results are all that matters and as such we have found ways to expedite certain processes.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work place.
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MAJune 11, 2015
Enjoyed working alongside with co workers to provide great customer service to our customers and to finsih our job duties on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 28, 2015
Lasership is a courier company. Hardest part are long hours. General manager is amazing. Had an great experience with them. Got to meet a lot of people.
Pros
great experience
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 79 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture