Lasership Employee Reviews

Showing all 123 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day
Freight Coordinator (Former Employee) –  East Brunswick, NJJune 12, 2017
unloaded the truck, waited for a rep to scan the packages, some associates threw boxes which damaged items causing the company money management didn't really care, people took unnecessary breaks while doubling the work on other employees.
Pros
never a problem with your pay check
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice place to work.
Warehouse Associate/Driver (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHMay 23, 2017
My experience with Lasership was overall a good one. the people there were friendly and family oriented. as long you dont mind being technically self employed. the compensation was agreeable, with plenty of opportunities to make more.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic and unorganized
Contracted Courier (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAMay 22, 2017
Small warehouse space ffor 20 plus drivers, cargo to load, equipment personnel. Tight time line to get in after meds arrive and load truck to leave before next wave of delivery trucks bring in more cargo.
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Fast past to get loaded and leave
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Driver (Former Employee) –  Sterling vaMay 22, 2017
Laser ship is a nice place to work, gives a lot of freedom and lets you be your own boss. You can decide on how much work you would like to perform and you can get use to your route daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and eager to learn
IT Specialist (Current Employee) –  Centerville, VAMay 19, 2017
The environment is fantastic and the team is very helpful. The management people is willing to help you learn and provide with the material and tools to get the work skills.
Pros
flexibly in the schedual
Cons
no brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Driver (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 30, 2017
I'm sow good at what I do what I put my main into I have achieved my goal thanks . Is a good job driver working with people I'm a people person work is good
Cons
Mass health
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized
General Labor (Current Employee) –  Paulsboro, NJApril 20, 2017
I believe they need to get more organized and prepared.. They are never ready to start at the desired start time.. I wouldnt mind seeing sum more diversity in there also.
Pros
The job is local
Cons
2 microwave for 100 ppl..spend half ur break in line waiting to use the microwave.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lase ship a fun place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Bristol, PAApril 19, 2017
lasership is a productive and fun place to work i left because of my kids school as a forklift operator i have fun working at lasership the most enjoyable part of my job is the people i work with and my manger .
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse work with delivery qualities
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLApril 6, 2017
typical day at work would include arriving at the warehouse immediately sorting and labeling packages, loading them into the vehicles. once i was out for delivery i would read my map and drop each package at it's corresponding location.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1099 work, you're your own boss great money
Driver (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 24, 2017
Easy money, easy work but you have to use your own personal vehicle, gas etc and doing taxes at the end of year is not fun.
Not a career job .
Get in make some money and get out
Pros
Good money great hours
Cons
1099 taxes, use your own equipment no vacations or benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 13, 2017
I love my job, don't get me wrong. Unfortunately, the starting rate is low and there's no advancement opportunities. The turn over rate is high. The bathrooms are disgusting. The equipment we use always breaks down.
Pros
Full time with benefits
Cons
High turn over n equipment always breaks down
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job.
Dispatcher I (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAFebruary 21, 2017
Has alot to learn and fast paced. I enjoy working well with co-workers, management and the drivers. Pay can be better and has no OT until peak season which is at the end of the year. Pay is bi-weekly with 8- hrs per pay period. Pay depends on experience.
Pros
Lots to learn.
Cons
Pay, Drama.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Meriden, CTFebruary 21, 2017
Fast pace
Hard work
5 Day set schedule
Always room for extra time to be picked up
Good management and people
Learn different types of logistics for over 50 accounts
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is terrible and extremely unprofessional
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INFebruary 8, 2017
The work itself was easy. However, management is extremely unprofessional and will threaten and demean you if you need a day off. You are a contracted owner/operator being treated like a corporate employee. They do a horrible job of communicating expectations and providing all necessary equipment to do your job effectively. Took weeks to get me a scanner, yet took the money out for using it starting my first week. Steer clear of them if you are looking for a job here in Indianapolis.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Unprofessional manager, Falsified guaranteed earnings
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 30, 2017
Meet new people.
Get to know lots of new places
Become familiar with customers
Help others
Road warrior
Team work in the warehouse
Chances come available easy
Pros
Make own schedule
Cons
Put lots of miles on vehicle
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Messenger (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 26, 2017
Their very unprofessional and lack the ability to meet customers needs. I wsnt something better and fun so I can injoy the workplace environment thank you
Pros
Overtime
Cons
No benfits
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like this job b/c is so easy job
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 19, 2017
This job so easy and simple to work b/c only I work 2 or 3 hours the payment is good! and it is interesting job you drive round to deliver package just drop off people house or apartement's. and the pay fair.
and a lot of freedom that reason I like this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Delivery Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 11, 2017
co -workers were very helpful and polite. the atmosphere was always bustling , there was always something to do either helping load my vehicle or a co- workers
Pros
lots of travel
Cons
one day off
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boxes!!
Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 10, 2017
I worked on foot delivering amazon boxes around midtown and downtown manhattan. It was embarrasing and stressful at times. I had to carry a handtruck filled with boxes that were over my head literally,with this stupid red vest on. It required a lot of walking and getting lost. On the good side, i was able to explore manhattan and visit certain office buildings downstown.
Pros
Get to know your way around the city.
Cons
Embarrassing.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy money but costly in gas
Merchandise Delivery (Former Employee) –  Woburn, MAJanuary 10, 2017
Managers were great! job was good, but very costly on the pockets regarding gas. Long days and long routes. Management is great. You work on your own. And make up your own hours. Working in a area not known to you. Flexibility, you make your own hours.
Pros
fast money
Cons
gas
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lasership. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 123 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.8