Find companies:
Latisys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Latisys Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't apply here!
NOC Technician (Former Employee), OakBrook ILJuly 19, 2014
Pros: none that i can think of
Cons: terrible and incompetent management
One of the worst managements I've ever worked for! NOC Management is completely disconnected from their employees and treats them like expendable children. I have never seen a higher turn over rate at any job! The below comment hits the nail on the head. Their constantly training new employees for the NOC but other departments at this company don't – more... have this high turnover rate? So it's not the company per say, it's the management of this department. Company is cheap and you will have low pay and use below standard software to do the job. Do yourself a favor and look elsewhere for employment! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the worst data centers to work for!
NOC Technician (Former Employee), OakbrookJune 29, 2014
Cons: don't bother with this company! in less then a year you'll be fed up looking for another job.
This company has a revolving door employment policy and is one of the worst paying data centers in the area. On the average this data center loses a NOC technician every 3 months, mostly due to the poor management. I don't even think the management even deserves one star in the ratings, that's too good. When I left, half the NOC team was looking for – more... another job. You'll work 12 hour shifts and you will spend most of you time dealing with checking in customers, getting packages for them and doing paper work. This is not a typical NOC position monitoring the network, it's more of a low level administrative type position. Even tier 2 spends most of the time doing audits. If your looking to get solid networking skills look elsewhere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, did not meet my needs for compensation
Network Operations Center Technician (Current Employee), Ashburn, VAMarch 11, 2013
Nice place to work. Great manager who was successfully able to manage all his employees needs in a 24/7 environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family Company - Focuses of Career Growth!
Marketing (Current Employee), Denver, COFebruary 19, 2013
Pros: career growth, great culture, employee incentives, wellness program: in office yoga, latisys university, dart wars, flex schedule
If I could say anything great about Latisys its the company culture. This is the first national company I've worked for that has eliminated distance between their employees and created a bond that keeps everyone close, from Ashburn, VA to Orange County, CA. (Big Company with Small Company Feel)

They offer incentives for ALL positions and are looking – more... out for your well being in the company and your career. They give away spot awards for a job well done, as well as, offer a quarterly program to win the revered Latisys Cup.

Our HR department is the first I've ever worked with that really focuses on your growth within your position. They have a program that helps to give you additional training and certification for whatever your role is.

My experiences here have been one in a million, I've been given so many opportunities that I prob wouldn't have in my previous positions.

My co-workers are easy going people and I find having that the atmosphere in my office only helps deal with any stresses I may encounter through my day. My job is naturally fun, and my management team always mentors me rather than delegate to me. Under high stress situations we all pull together and noone bears titles only team work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super company with Stablility
Accounting (Current Employee), EnglewoodFebruary 15, 2013
Pros: free food, flex scheduling
I have been with Latisys for a long time while they have grown geometrically. With increased size comes increased responsibilities and learning opportunities. They are flexible in the environment and scheduling and appreciate individual efforts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding culture and great place to start a career!
Director Of Data Center Operations (Current Employee), Oak Brook, ILFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: great co-workers, growing company, tremendous training program and management that cares.
Latisys is a great place to work. The greatest attribute Latisys has is the people and management understands that fact. No day is the same and I really enjoy the variety of duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for with true advancement opportunities
NOC Manager (Current Employee), Oak Brook, ILJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: the people, job security, advancement
Latisys is a 24x7x365 data center company so there may be some long hours involved but you will see that in a data center environment. Latisys does a great job working with their employees to make the best of a high-pace enviroment and I enjoy my job every day. The people I get to work with make the drive in every day worth the trip. The continued education – more... and development is an added bonus. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT APPLY HERE
Technician (Former Employee), ChicagoJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: no too much to do
Cons: management
This company has a bias management style, there will be gossip in the workplace and workers don't have people skills, there is absolutely no team work here. I was working at a technical position and you cannot rely on your teammates to keep a good communications, instead of your coworker from the previous shift tell you what is going on, you have to – more... spend at least 15mins going through the ticketing system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Latisys could be a good company
Part-time Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Englewood, COJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: great learning environment.
Cons: management treats experts like commodities.
Management seems content to burn out their employees with minimal compensation.

So, if you're not careful, Latisys will literally work you around the clock, over vacations, etc.

It's a great place to learn though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and Best Place to Work Ever!
Manager of Human Resources (Current Employee), Ashburn, VADecember 31, 2012
Pros: people, culture, fast-pace, technology
Latisys is one of the best companies I have ever worked for and I enjoy coming to work everyday. We have some of the best and brighest employees who work very hard and have fun while doing so. Great place to advance your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO CONTRIBUTE & LEARN
SR. PRODUCT MANAGER, HOSTING SERVICES PORTFOLIO (Current Employee), Ashburn, VAAugust 6, 2012
Pros: entrepreneurial
Cons: high intensity environment
THERE ARE NUMEROUS INITIATIVES OF SUBSTANCE TO PARTICIPATE IN AND OWN AT LATISYS. WORK CROSS-FUNCTIONALLY AND WITH EVERY LEVEL OF EMPLOYEE TO DELIVER NEW IT SOLUTIONS OR IMPROVE EXISTING ONES. A GREAT PLACE FOR A SELF-MOTIVATED INDIVIDUAL TO LEARN THE HOSTING BUSINESS AND GROW!

About Latisys

Latisys is a leading provider of colocation, managed hosting, managed services and disaster recovery solutions to medium-sized – Read more