Lauren Engineers & Constructors Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Combo Pipe Welder (Former Employee) –  Abeline, txNovember 29, 2016
Very good working environment in all departments, Very good workers, Very good quality control, many hours, per diem available, have jobs in many parts of is.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay is good while job last.
Combination welder (Former Employee) –  Catoosa, OKNovember 16, 2016
great place to work.
great location.
nobody is essential, they will replace you any time regardless your potential.
Pay is good while job last.
benefits are pretty bad.
very expensive health insurance.
Pros
Never work on Sunday.
Cons
lack of management to keep a busy shop pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kingsport, TNNovember 12, 2016
LE&C was a great place to work with a very experienced workforce. They simply went through a long period without a significant project which forced them to close our office... no regrets or blame.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good friendly work environment.
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, LAOctober 19, 2016
I really enjoyed working for Lauren the employees that they hired this company I would recommend anyone to go work for you would like the work environment.
Pros
Giveaways
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lauren Family
Manager of Electrical Estimating (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 19, 2016
Lauren was a great place to work. Our Alpharetta office was more like a family than a group of co-workers. The estimating department was very productive and an asset to Lauren corporate. The best group of people I have ever worked with.
Pros
Great pay, annual rises, and a great benefit package
Cons
Too short sited
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Combo Welder (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXAugust 27, 2016
the management keeps the stores going the employees are there to help out with anything your work as a team. you work at certain speeds on the food line. They are very lenient about the work and time off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, family like atmosphere to work in.
Sr. Instrument Engineer (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNAugust 15, 2016
Small office so everyone can know their co-workers. Good working conditions. Friendly co-workers.
The different disciplines work closely together to complete the projects in a timely and cost effective method,
Office hours are 7:30 to 5:30 M-Th and 8:00 to 12:00 F,
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well organized company
Warehouse Mechanic A/ Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, LAAugust 8, 2016
well planned out company, nice and polite employees and a friendly and Christian based company. showed appreciation toward employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and amazingly went well even against difficult conditions.
Combination Welder (Current Employee) –  UtahJuly 16, 2016
Responsible for welds under safety, production working with management and operations. Accomplish scope of work and completed.
Pros
Everything worked out for everyone.
Cons
Either too hot or cold weather.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!!!!!!!
Iron Worker (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 1, 2016
If you love a great work atmosphere this is the job for you with competative work flow and awesome safety ethics. Lauren Engineres is it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management
Pipefitter Helper (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXJune 21, 2016
Lauren is a great company to work for the employees are very well token care of between safety and management they are a very past paced constructive company to work for
Pros
great insurance
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNMay 26, 2016
Great team. Unfortunately, I was not offered a full time position due to lack of work. The Knoxville office, where I was assigned, had a 30% reduction in staffing. Would love to go back.
Pros
Great team. Friendly enviroment
Cons
Work slow down caused major layoff
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this Company
Field Administrative Clerk (Current Employee) –  Artesia, NM 88210May 18, 2016
My work days are always fun, productive, and fast moving!
I have learned so much! I was Educated on laws and regulations related to privacy, How to design and maintain an access data base, responsibilities of administration, and so much more!
My Supervisor is very caring and inspirational, someone with a lot of knowledge and was willing to teach me everything I wanted to learn.
My Co-workers are fun, fantastic people, they come from all walks of life and we work very well together as a team!
The hardest part of the job is moving around to different states or even countries, especially with children.
The most enjoyable part of my job is the people I meet and get to work with!
Pros
Amazing people to work with.
Cons
We move around a lot and are not in one place for our children.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall company
Senior Civil/Structural Engineer (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 3, 2016
Lauren cares about their employees and works hard to create a good environment. The management structure is a little stiff, not a lot of opportunity to advance.
Pros
Great work hours, great benefits
Cons
In oil and gas industry
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Values and Great People to work with
Sr. Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNApril 28, 2016
Pay was not the best but after working contract I was happy to go on perm because my managers were great and I really loved my co-workers.

The hardest part of my job was that every client was different which made my responsibilities harder.

The only fall back was that decisions where made that did not help the company financially.
Pros
Christian Environment
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Donaldsonville, LAApril 20, 2016
Great company to work for, plenty of advancement chances. typical work day included driving the school bus to pick up employees
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor communication from upper management to employee's
Safety Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Woods Cross, UTApril 20, 2016
I have only worked for Lauren on one project but I have been with them for almost 9 months and there have been many conversations with the employee's on this jobsite with myself and other foreman where they don't feel like there is a plan. No 3 week look ahead, or 2 week, most of the time not even 2 days. The company chose to use scare tactics instead of incentives to try to control the employee's and it exhausted any team work that would normally be on any jobsite.
Pros
The pay was decent but not the best.
Cons
Very poor communication from management. No organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High lay offs
E&I Technician (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXMarch 30, 2016
high lay offs, even if the owner of the company boasts that they made 550 million last year, they still laid off many 2 weeks before Christmas. company is very religious based, and if you don't fall into their beliefs then your out
Pros
not many
Cons
prepare to be laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a great team that I worked with.
General Foreman/Manger (Former Employee) –  Donaldsonville, LAMarch 25, 2016
First thing in the morning went and received the sign in and time sheets. Then I prepared to have a tool box meeting with my crew and have a Safety meeting and what there task was. And all through the day monitor there work and make sure everyone was wearing there proper PPE.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Document Controller (Former Employee) –  Catoosa, OKMarch 2, 2016
Lauren Engineers & Constructors have a great management staff who works hard to make sure that all employees needs are met. Great benefits. Loved being part of the Lauren team.
Pros
Amazing management & Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Lauren Engineers & Constructors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

Lauren Engineers & Constructors Reviews by Job Title

Lauren Engineers & Constructors Reviews by Location