Laurus Technical Institute Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student oriented enviroment
Hvac Instructor (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, GAFebruary 3, 2016
Fast pace learning environment that really focused on the student.The instructors there were encouraged to apply practical application and allow students hands on training along with study material.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive atmosphere
Admissions Representative (Former Employee) –  Decatur, GASeptember 17, 2015
A great place to work. Quality education with great students. The management was very caring about the students. My job title was Admissions Representative. A great place to develop as a leader.
Pros
Supportive managagement, quality education, and enjoyed with my colleagues
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Previously a good company
Career Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 2, 2015
Previously a good compnay to work for. CEO tried to expand company to quickly and caused the business to close. Co-workers were great individuals who were totally dedicated to the success of students. I learned great customer service skills and took pleasure in interacting with vendors and employers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company closed without telling employees
Admissions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Decatur, GAApril 2, 2015
Company closed without telling employees. Employees were left without a job and no support from the company. We did not receive last pay checks.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Welder (Current Employee) –  Atlanta,GAJuly 22, 2014
Overall, this is a great formal training facility with great instructors versed in all aspects of welding and cutting processes.
Pros
instructors work closely with students to ensure one's success in all aspects of welding
Cons
misinformation (recruiters), consumables are to be purchased for use at school(i.e. grinding rocks and wire wheels
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Instructors
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Decatur, GASeptember 18, 2013
The school taught me a lot about my own self value and how to be the best professional that I could be.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Registrar (Current Employee) –  Decatur, GAAugust 25, 2014
I have experience many things working for Laurus. The staff are excellent an if your a hard worker it will get noticed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional opportunity
Admission Specialist (Current Employee) –  Decatur, GAFebruary 17, 2013
• Recruit and set up interview for potential students
• Assist with the enrollment process
• Mentor students during their academic journey
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training and learning environment
Lead Instructor (Former Employee) –  Decatur, GANovember 8, 2013
A typical day consisted of managing instructors and maintaining student population.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
Student (Former Employee) –  Fulton County, GAJuly 22, 2014
I was a student in training for Maintenance Technician. The school was very challenging, however I made it through.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist/ Admissions Assistant/Registrar (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, GAMay 21, 2013
Get to see different people and learn different things. We fun and interesting times.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Receptionist/ Admissions Assistant/Registrar (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, GAOctober 23, 2013
Fun and productive, co-workers are happy and easy to get along with
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

Laurus Technical Institute Reviews by Location