Find companies:
LaVida Massage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

LaVida Massage Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent pay but owners take advantage
Front Desk, sales associate (Former Employee), Cypress, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: decent pay, meet new people
Cons: lunch breaks are rare even during a 8 hour shift, schedule not well worked with
pushed constantly to be pushy about memberships even though it is supposed to be "no pressure" for the client. Sales are fairly easy but get scorned at if one is not made. Owners are also the managers but rarely ever there to actually see what goes on. Lots of He said She said. Co workers are friendly get to see new faces everyday. Front desk people – more... end up being responsible for entire store including doing laundry and being left completely alone in store, rarely get breaks, management shows up to open and close doors. Hours get cut, and given to newer employees, if you cover a shift they will expect it from you every other time with as little as 3 hours notice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing place but drama lies inside
Reception/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Troy, MIApril 29, 2014
Pros: relaxing scents and selling memberships
Cons: drama from the management where she emailed us from home
Loved the company and the people I worked with! However, the manager relied on me one too many times for advice on how to be a manager and the store manager was never kind nor helped clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Manager (Former Employee), Canton, MIFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: free monthly massages and flexible hours
Cons: no insurance
I learned more from lavida than any school could have taught me. The owner was more than a boss, he is a friend to his employees. I got promotions and raises according to my performance which were fair. The staff is like a big family which helps the company run smoothly and keeps clients coming back. They do a good job at retaining their staff long – more... term. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable and relaxed work place
Massage Therapist (Current Employee), Grand Blanc, MIJanuary 16, 2014
I really enjoy working at lavida massage. It had a fun and relaxing atmosphere. My co workers is the number one reason this job was so enjoyable. We had fun while at work while still being professional in front of clients. We learned new massage techniques from each other and were eager to help each other. What i enjoyed most about being a massage therapist – more... is helping my clients to alleviate their issues weather is was acute or chronic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dead end drama management
Licensed Massage Therapist (Former Employee), Carrollwood, FLNovember 13, 2013
Pros: starting lmt good to get experience
Cons: gossiping employees and management, no pay for doing laundry and cleaning, low commission on services provided.
When I was interviewed for this position, management told me on my down time I would make minimum wage, after a couple of paychecks I realized I wasn't receiving my "down time" pay. When I asked about the pay I was told I would only get the wages if I didn't commission out??? I was still expected to do laundry, dust, and clean bathrooms on my "down – more... time" on a daily basis. I only received commission on the massage services I did, no commission pay for any cleaning or other duties that were assigned. No room for advancement. All of the employees run there mouths about each other, lots of "talking behind backs" – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, Accomodating, and Relaxing Environment
Receptionist (Current Employee), Kennesaw, GASeptember 3, 2013
Pros: awesome staff and management
Lavida massage is a fantastic place to work! The owner has the biggest heart and is understanding. The hours are great and the pay is always negotiable. Very respectable place to work for!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxful workplace
Certified Massage Therapist (Current Employee), Excelsior, MNJune 25, 2013
The owners and managers are very caring about their therapists and clients. They do not cheat clients of their massage time and they do not hassle clients about signing up for a massage plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
MASSAGE THERAPIST (Current Employee), Johns Creek, GAJune 8, 2013
LaVida kindly builds in 15 minutes between sessions, which is great. Unfortunately, the pay is too low for someone living on one's own and supporting oneself, and there is no room for promotions or adequate raises. There is also no reward for maintaining a recurring clientele. Regardless, it is a good place to gain experience with all types of clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun envirnment that allows therapists independence and flexibilty with their craft.
Licensed Massage Therapist (Current Employee), Naperville, ILMay 9, 2013
Pros: weekly massages
Cons: no health insurace and full time hours are not available
I enjoy working at La Vida Massage and I'm opening new doors to enhance my career working with and helping people in the Human Resouce field or Massage and wellness industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Massage Therapist / Receptionist (Current Employee), Clarkston, MIApril 29, 2013
It's busy, which is great for the massage industry. Management needs work, as well as offering new services. Also no benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax at work
Massage Therapist (Current Employee), West Bloomfield Township, MIAugust 7, 2012
I work in a very relaxing environment with great coworkers and an excellent boss.
I provide custom massage to a variety of people with specific needs.
I enjoy all aspects of my job and have no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place ,but not enough business
massage therapist (Current Employee), mandeville laMay 20, 2012
Pros: being on call, good people
Cons: lack of business, getting paid every 18 days, didnt get payed for being on call or hourly, only by recieving a client
good place ,but not enough business .great people ,atmosphere,