Law Department Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture
Legal Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 13, 2017
Smart employees
talented
willing to help
good work culture
you learn a lot
flexible work schedule
good work life balance
would highly recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment!
ATTORNEY (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAFebruary 12, 2016
The employer at J-Rae Properties, LLC was very supportive, nurturing, and flexible. The typical work day required supervision of properties and tenants. The hardest part of the job was managing the tenants initially, but it didn't take very long to get acclimated.
Pros
Flexible hours!
Cons
Salary capped.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proper work life and professional life balance with good relation with colleagues.
Technology Support Student Assistant (Current Employee) –  Akron, OHDecember 24, 2015
I have gained experience on various software technologies and managed things efficiently.Always had good relation with co workers at work place.Used to enjoy my role at my workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is a different work experience
Human Resources Department Intern (Current Employee) –  Gary, INMarch 6, 2015
A typical day working at City hall Law department is answering phones, transfer calls, filing paperwork, and faxing documents. The co- workers are friendly and answer any of my concerned questions.
The hardiest part of the job is not understand all the law terms.
Pros
Learning alot about the law.
Cons
Hard to take a break
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Legal Sales
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  New YorkJune 30, 2014
This is an overall good company to work for. The benefits and vacation time is nice, the hours are reasonable, and the culture is great. A typical work day is 8-9 hours, and it includes emailing, cold calling, brainstorming, prospecting and demos of the resources. The hardest part of the job is sharing my quota with others who may or may not perform on any given month, and having that factor out of my control. The most enjoyable part of the job is the culture of the company I work for, and getting as much honest feedback from management and peers as possible, which enables me to keep growing.
Pros
Good work/life balance
Cons
High Quotas
Was this review helpful?Yes35No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Secretary I (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHApril 26, 2014
very fast paced environment with a professional atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My own work
Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 17, 2014
Outreach Ministries is a church I renovated this was my own working I do have certain skills in Carpentry.
Pros
I done a great job
Cons
well it was work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temporary position
FIREMAN FUND INSURANCE (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 2, 2013
The work crew here was hard working. The hours and location of this job was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging work
Paralegal/Support Supervisor, Office Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 22, 2013
Everyday I learn something new about the law and people. The law department is vast and you can never learn everything about each division in one lifetime. There are so many hurting people that come to our offices on a daily basis. Our goal is to help them move forward. The hardest part of the job is the volume of cases that are referred to our office. The best is the diverse blend of ethnicities and experience.
Pros
have an office
Cons
glass ceiling
Was this review helpful?Yes20No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Law Department
Legal Clerk (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 30, 2012
Can be a bit mundane, you really have to love what you're doing to fully enjoy it.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Law Department
Admin Asst (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 23, 2012
Fast paced, mostly friendly atmosphere.
Co-workers were helpful and friendly.
Management inconsistant.
The inconsistency of management, at times, made the job difficult.
Interaction with co-workers and citizens of Austin was the best part of the job on a day to day basis.
Pros
very good benefits
Cons
as receptionist, coverage from co-workers not always available
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 24, 2012
there is always something to do and that causes you to be occupied and at the end of the day you feel satisfied after a good day's job.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report

See more Law Department reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Law Department. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0