Find companies:
Lawnwood Regional Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Lawnwood Regional Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
RRT (Current Employee), Fort Pierce, FLJune 16, 2014
Hospital that delivers great care to the community. Teamwork is rewarded. Fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working enviroment
Business Office Registrar (Current Employee), Fort Pierce, FLJanuary 28, 2014
love working for a great company

need better benifits and more pay

overall great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, great team and a wonderful learning environment.
ER, RN (Former Employee), Fort Pierce, FLSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: great team, learning environment
Cons: bureaucracy and heavy load.
Working at Lawnwood was a wonderful learning experience for me. The patient population was extremely diverse with a lot of critical patients. The workload is heavy but manageable making the working team very close (when I worked there). There was typical hospital bureaucracy issues but definitely not the worst I every witnessed. The best part of the – more... job was being part of a great team and knowing that you did the best you could do for a patient. The worst part of the job was the sometimes very heavy load during a busy day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun co workers
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Fort Pierce, FLJune 11, 2013
Pros: fun place
Cons: heavy load ow woek
I have worked at this hospital for a limited amount of time. The staff was great but the wokload is a bit excessive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 30, 2013
Great place to work, very busy environment, multi-tasking is the key of survival in a very demanding work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Learning Environment
PBX Operator (Current Employee), Fort Pierce, FLApril 27, 2013
Pros: free lunches/ great benefits/ friendly environment
Cons: n/a
A typical day at work involved answering 200-300 calls a day from patients in the hospital, their family members, nurses, physicians and other facilities needing to be transferred in and out.

Since working there I have learned a lot about hospital operations and different systems used to notify hospital staff of codes and situations.

The hardest part – more... of the job is getting attached to patients and they pass away.

The most enjoyable is the great people and staff there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would be a great place to work but...
PCT (Former Employee), Fort Pierce FLFebruary 1, 2013
Pros: good hours, flex schedule
Cons: benefits aren't that great
I love my job. Different challenge every day. Honest opinion: But the amount of work as a nursing assistant far exceeds the amount of work at other places in my 10+ yrs of experience. And I agree with the user below. Management need lots and lots of work. They treat their employees very infairly and unfortunately there's nobody to report this to since – more... management is who you have to go to. Something needs to be done and I hope soon. Too many hard workers, not enough praise. Too many good workers come and go because of mistreatment by the staff. Once things improve, I promise. I will give a better rating. That's if I stay there any longer :-/ – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work!
Unit Secretary, EKG Technician (Current Employee), Fort Pierce, FLSeptember 26, 2012
I have enjoyed working at Lawnwood Regional Medical Center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-workers
Laboratory Assistant/ Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Fort Pierce FloridaAugust 24, 2012
I love being a phlebotomist and working in a hospital. Everyday is different and most of the time you dont get the same patients. Management needs some work. They arent very fair. My co-workers for the most part are very team spirited and dont mind helping.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful place
CNA (Former Employee), ft.pierceJune 9, 2012
giving bathes and vital signs and making the workplace better
assisting the nurse

About Lawnwood Regional Medical Center

Lawnwood Regional Medical Center & Heart Institute has received national recognition for it's outstanding outcomes for cardiac – Read more