Find companies:
Lawrence General Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

Lawrence General Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Admitting (Current Employee), Lawrence, MANovember 19, 2014
Cons: no lunch breaks, short staffed, poor benefits
Love my job and what I do, management brings the moral down. Always worried about losing your job when you walk into work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed
Staff Nurse/Charge Nurse Emergency Center (Current Employee), Lawrence, MAOctober 2, 2014
Pros: nothing jumps out
Cons: no lunch breaks, poor insurance, low morale
Patient assignments with high acuity and high patient/nurse ratio. Management unsupportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at Lawrence General Hospital
Dietetic Technician (Former Employee), Lawrence, MAOctober 2, 2014
Pros: rewarding work
Cons: working weekends and holidays
I am retired now, I am not looking to work in nutrition.

Since I now have some responsibilities for helping with a granddaughter when her mother has to work I hope to find a job that can work around that such as driving folks to doctors and the like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small hospital that services large and diverse population
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Lawrence, MAOctober 2, 2014
Enjoyed working at Lawrence as they serve a large and diverse population ranging from rich to poor, spanish speaking to english to chinese.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very upbeat, with great learning experiences
Transportation aide (Former Employee), Lawrence, Ma.October 1, 2014
Great Doctors, Nurses, Nurses Aides, and supporting staff. Friendly environment with great opportunity to amplify your knowledge in the medical field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spanish speaking is a must
RN (Former Employee), Lawrence, MASeptember 2, 2014
ok place to work--ability to understand Spanish and preferably speak it is a must
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY FUN PLACE TO WORK FOR
Transportation Technician (Former Employee), Lawrence, MAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
VERY BUSY HOSPITAL , EVERYONE WORKS AS A TEAM , ALWAYS SOMETHING TO DO, CO WORKERS WERE SO MUCH FUN TO WORK WITH WE WERE LIKE A BIG FAMILY ,THE HARDEST PART OF MY JOB WAS SEEING HOW SICK AND HURT THE PATIENTS WERE,, THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF MY JOB WAS BEING ABLE TO TAKE CARE OF THE PATIENTS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to work - my department anyway
IS Department (Current Employee), Boston, MAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: great team, great management, best department in the hospital
Cons: busy department, always on the move, hospital needs more restrooms for all employees
I work in the IS department, great coworkers, respectful and appreciative management who are willing to listen and make changes to help and support their staff.

However, other departments are not so lucky. Management could learn a few lessons from the way IS is run and the level of transparency and communication. IS staff can trust their team and management, – more... not the same for other areas within the hospital. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Lawrence, MAJune 16, 2014
Pros: very close to home great knowledge base
Cons: changes in policey
I worked the last 34 years with the Best most dedicated staff .Very busy with lots of oppourtunities for teaching and assisting patients You knew who to ask for assistance and we all had multiple experences to go by for ideas the physcians would listen to you and usually would follow thru with a suggestion that was made.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this place
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Lawrence, MAJune 2, 2014
too bad I had to move, if not I would still be working here. I love the job atmosphere....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Lawrence General is a positive experience, fast paced and offers te opportunity to learn something every day.
Transcriptionist/Certified Voice Editor (Current Employee), Lawrence, MAApril 10, 2014
Pros: home office with working in house when asked.
Cons: disadvantage of not having other transcriptionists to give an opinion on a word or sentence.
Every day offers a variety of different specialties to transcribe, the opportunity to broaden my knowledge of techniques, infection control, surgical procedures and equipment etc. enabling me to further improve turn around time.

Management is cooperative and willing to listen to issues.

the hardest part of the job is getting to understand different – more... accents, it is a skill I have developed over the past ten years.

I do like working at home. The home office has less distractions and more productivity. However, there is a definite benefit to working in an office, another opinion on a word or sentence is always useful. Right now we use Skype and DocQ to listen when requested. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Licensed Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee), Lawrence, MAApril 6, 2014
Great people to work with, good benefits.. Hardest part of job is patient passing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to learn Lawrence General is the best place to do so hands down.
Secretary / Aide (Former Employee), Lawrence, MAFebruary 26, 2014
I loved working at Lawrence General Hospital. My experience there was great there wasn't a i time that i can remember where i was not learning something new. While working on Russell 4 Medial surgical I experienced a bit of everything. I able to work with patients with mental instability to diabetic patients on dialysis. I very thankful that opportunity – more... because it taught me who deal with difficult patients, who to be supportive of families with dying loved ones. Overall if had to go back to Lawrence General i would do i in a heart beat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent community hospital
Cardiac and Emergency Room Nurse (Current Employee), Lawrence, MAJanuary 6, 2014
I believe of all the community hospitals in this area, Lawrence General exceeds in patient care and health care delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sadly, this place is not the same
Emergency Center Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Lawrence, MANovember 26, 2013
Pros: staff employees
Cons: management, administration, a lot of inexperienced nurses working in the ed.
Huge disconnect between management and staff. The atmosphere is cold. It used to be a place I would love to come to and now I get a stomachache every day I walk in. Looking to move forward and out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Medical Assistant (Practicum / Externship) (Former Employee), Lawrence, MAOctober 7, 2013
Since I love working in the Medical Field it was extremely wonderful to do my internship at the Pedi Clinic at the Lawrence General Hospital. I loved working with the patients, especially the children. It was great to know that you were helping in making them feel better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Food and Nutrition Supervisor (Current Employee), Lawrence, MASeptember 11, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: hours
I am currently the night time supervisor at Lawrence General Hospital. I resolve customer complaints regarding food service. I am also able to train employees in food preparation, and in service, sanitation, and safety procedures. Some of my other duties included observing and evaluating employees and work procedures to ensure quality standards and – more... service, and completing disciplinary write-ups. I assign duties, responsibilities, and work stations to employees in accordance with work requirements, providing employee orientation and training, and conducting supervisory activities, such as creating work schedules or organizing employee time off sheets. I also perform financial activities such as cash handling and deposit preparation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprfessional mangemant team
MEDICAL CODER (Former Employee), Lawrence, MASeptember 10, 2013
Pros: close to home. great place to lern right out of school
Cons: very unprfessonal management with too many politics
The job itself was great.It was a nice place to learn from coming right out of school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely busy, wonderful staff
Telemetry/RN Nurse (Former Employee), Lawrence, MASeptember 9, 2013
Pros: great staff
Cons: costly benefits
Worked on very busy unit, staff was very great, helpful and knowledgeable. Benefits are costly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Great place to grow
Retail Grill Cook (Former Employee), Lawrence, MAAugust 5, 2013
Pros: free fountain drinks
Responsible for prepping Breakfast and Lunch.
Prepared food items consistently and in compliance with recipes, portioning, cooking and waste
control guidelines.
Verified proper portion sizes and consistently attained high food quality standards.
Maintained smooth and timely operations in preparation and delivery of meals and kitchen sanitation.
Properly – more... labeled and stored all raw food ingredients including produce, meat, fish, poultry, dairy and dry
goods in the appropriate storage room, walk-in refrigerator, freezer or cooler.
Changed and sanitized all cutting boards, benches and surfaces when beginning a new task to avoid
cross-contamination.
Cooked and served food and meals in accordance with planned menus, diet plans, recipes, portions,
temperature control procedures and facility policies.
Practiced safe food handling procedures at all times.
Promptly reported any maintenance and repair issues to Executive Chef. – less