Find companies:
LB Foster
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

LB Foster Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Supervisor @ Tubular Products Division
Production Supervisor, Tubular Products (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 6, 2014
Pros: excellent company benefits. international company, so room to move up if you can relocate.
Cons: long working hours and changing production schedules.
As with many manufacturing jobs, you are a slave to the production schedule. The job is fast paced and keeps me busy. The management team is small (5-6 people max) while the production staff is about 60-70 hourly employees. Often you have to deal with long hours and working weekends and nights. At the end of the day, it is nice to see the finished product – more... loaded onto railcars and shipping out to the customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scissor lift
Temp (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJuly 31, 2014
Pros: good team work
Cons: racist place to work in birmingham al
the use you until they don't need you anymore. Good hours.........................................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different Weather Conditions
Data Entry (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALMarch 29, 2014
Pros: fun environment
Cons: very dangerous
Wake up at 4am and get to work, go to a designated spot and grab my scanner and paperwork, once the pipes start to come down the line, i scan the pipes and write documents down and data also put different data inside the scanner to keep up with myself, the management was nice, I pretty much managed myself. I had help here and there but i was basically – more... alone. My co-workers were just like friends. The hardest part was trying to scan everything when the pipes are coming down the line fast. The most enjoyable was basically helping customers understand what i was doing and how i was so valuable to the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved LB Foster for what time they owned the Company i work for
Welder (Former Employee), kenova WVSeptember 1, 2013
Pros: great from start to finish
Cons: they sold my divison to holland lp
I loved every part of the day. corporate managers were great the pay and benefits were great. there was no hard part to a days work. Just an all around great company to work for. I love you LB Foster please buy use back
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concrete ties
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 24, 2013
Pros: twelve hour shifts
Cons: frequent rotating shifts
Typical day at work was a 12 hour shift. We had to meet a deadline set by the management.I learned how to make and inspect concrete. Learned how to do slump test, airtest, adjusting to make precise mixtures according to specifications. Had a great management team. I had excellent crew of co-workers. The hardest part of job was the rotating shifts. The – more... most enjoyable part of the job was once I had adjusted to my shift, I enjoyed working the 12 hour shifts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so-so
Inventory Control Manager (Former Employee), Hillsboro, TXJune 5, 2013
pays okay, work A LOT during the summer and get laid off for the winter, Id pass on another chance with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding work
Steel Cutter (Current Employee), Petersburg, VAApril 6, 2013
Pros: birthday lunches
Cons: sore muscles
Busy challenging learn to cut steel, drive lift. Co workers are awesome. Management great, The hardest part is cutting steel in 100 degree weather. Most enjoyable being outdoors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a safe enviroment to work in safety was there main concern
casting worker (Former Employee), Concrete, CODecember 15, 2012
Pros: bonus"s at the end of the month
Cons: too many breaks
i would show up to work at 6:00 a.m. and all the employees would stretch before starting work then we would continue on with our day. Co-workers were friendly and helpful at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a safe enviroment to work in safety was there main concern
casting worker (Former Employee), Concrete, CODecember 15, 2012
Pros: bonus"s at the end of the month
Cons: too many breaks
i would show up to work at 6:00 a.m. and all the employees would stretch before starting work then we would continue on with our day. Co-workers were friendly and helpful at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and productive thing to do at my age.
Machine Operator/ Forman/Lead Trainer (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 17, 2012
I was very proud to be employed with this company. They provided me with everything I needed as an employee. I learned alot from this company as far as operating mutliple machinery, also attained multiple certifications from this company. Management always listened to their employees accomodated all needs of the plant. All of the co-workers were a great – more... team on both shifts. Everyone got along learned how to work with 1 another. There really wasnt so much of a hard part but very competitive, the most enjoyable part was being employed with a reputable company. – less

About LB Foster

L..B. Foster supplies transportation, construction, utility, energy, recreation and agriculture markets with the materials necessary – Read more