LCI Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
HR - Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAApril 29, 2016
Large aviation company 750 employees. Great President & Vice President. Company treated employee's exceptional. A close knit family. With tons of opportunity to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produstion is wonderful
Shipping and Recieving (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INApril 1, 2016
I enjoyed my job I just had a confrontation with an employee. I was a forklift operator and line loader for 5 years. This was a great company to work for. The pay was great and good benefits
Pros
good work invorament
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting technology
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMarch 20, 2016
Technology leader in it's industry. Parent company has shown willingness to invest in the future. Turnover can be an issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Head of Collections (Current Employee) –  Covington, LAFebruary 7, 2016
It is an amazing company to work for! They really care and look out for their employees. I love working there. Great benefits and pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Batch Application Analyst (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn Center, MNNovember 15, 2015
Nice place to work if you like working long shifts...good people here and and there is a lot to learn and optional advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young company, still learning the ropes.
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Midwest City, OKNovember 2, 2015
LCI received a lucrative contractor on Tinker AFB; however, it was a very young company with several isisues to overcome. I assume they have grown as I was with them over three years ago. The management team were unable to fulfill promises to their employees, which made it difficult to trust them.
Pros
None
Cons
Could not deliver on employee expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great introductory experience!
Project Estimator/ Asst. Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Bartlesville, OKJuly 10, 2015
LCI has been an invaluable experience. I have learned how to do my job very well and see how my position effects the outcome of the project and the company as a whole.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn in helping others in need.
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Sanford, NCFebruary 18, 2015
You will love this job if you enjoy giving to others,Great management,and good co-workers,a lot of patience is required,but seeing others happy is a big reward.
Pros
assisting others to acheive in life.
Cons
More pay for staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced productive work place
HR - Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LADecember 20, 2014
Manage schedules for the President and Vice President. Not only business schedules but personal schedules as well. Attended meetings in their absence. Planned and attended all company functions. Travel arrangements.
Pros
Free sodas, popcorn, cookies, employee moral was awesome
Cons
Felt like I needed to be cloned sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes26No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poductive and very intelligent people.
Foreman. Assistant Estimator. (Former Employee) –  NJOctober 23, 2014
It was a great experience to work for one of the best outfits in NJ
Pros
The chance to learn was boundless.
Was this review helpful?Yes43No28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packaging ortho parts
Welder (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INAugust 29, 2014
Walk into meeting and get told where to go. Was trained in almost all areas of the clean and sterile room. I got to learn how the parts got implanted into the body and its function. The most enjoyable part of the job was being crossed trained so if I ever ran out of work i was not standing around.
Was this review helpful?Yes39No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monotonous Work
Assistant Market Specialist/Assistant Buyer (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 14, 2014
I worked at this company a very long time ago. It was my first advertising job out of college. While I gained some wonderful relationships while working at LCI, it was probably one of the most monotonous and sometimes stressful jobs I've had in my career. The media buyers and planners had very nasty attitudes and belittled their coworkers via email.
Pros
Room for growth
Cons
Poor Management skills and communication
Was this review helpful?Yes38No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LPN staff
LPN staff (Former Employee) –  Pensacola FLSeptember 12, 2013
Liked job. Resigned needed to relocate due to local weather damage ( Hurricane Ivan 2004)
Was this review helpful?Yes17No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lci
Sr. Staff IT Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 11, 2013
Good hours. Good management. Good co-workers. Easy work. Decent compensation. Decent benefits. Overall, not a bad company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes34No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never saw the people at LCI, I was working a contract on Tinker AFB.
Systems Analyst, Process Audit Group (Former Employee) –  Tinker AFB, OKJanuary 17, 2013
Very professional company. I don't know why you would want more info, I talked to the people at LCI very seldom.
Pros
close to the base on air depot.
Cons
contract was to short, did not win re-compete.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working employee, goal oriented, very dedicated
Domestic operations supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 13, 2012
Very difficult to work for when there is no business. My boss is a good person but we very limited business
Pros
vacations, able to work from home
Cons
extreme work load, have to be available 24hrs a day
Was this review helpful?Yes19No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for....
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 7, 2012
The people are so kind, very respectful and never rude. Its a busy job but at the same time i liked it.
Pros
they had lunch, cook outs etc
Cons
constant moving
Was this review helpful?Yes29No18Report

See more LCI reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LCI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8