LCNB NATIONAL BANK Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Summer Help (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, OHNovember 27, 2017
i worked there as summer helpiong starting off then it became a part time job when i went to school closer. they work with you and are nice people. it was like one big family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lcnb
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, OHNovember 17, 2017
LCNB was the 2nd job I ever had. Everyone I worked with was wonderful and I made some very good friends. Whom I still have to this day. I was challenged, I learned a LOT about myself and how to really do customer service the right way. I give LCNB 2 thumbs up!
Pros
Set hours, yet flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to st
Head Teller/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, OHMarch 14, 2017
Good place to work and start out. Very family friendly and willing to work with your schedule. Most of the time it is a steady work place with little downtime
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Town Business
Teller (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, OHDecember 5, 2016
I was a teller here at the bank. The employees where all very helpful, and grateful to help me. The hardest part was learning the ways of the business world.
Pros
Great Environment
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family conscience bank.
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Franklin, OHNovember 30, 2016
They work really well with the needs you may have as a parent when things come up with your children. You are able to advance as high as you desire if available.
Pros
Willing to work with you in just about any situation
Cons
I don't really have any cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Bank
Bank Teller/Investment Services Rep (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, OHSeptember 12, 2016
LCNB is typical of what you would expect out of a bank. With initial low pay, you must stay a very long time to make a livable wage. Do not make this your job for life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benifits are good,but management is always negative
Head Teller/ Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Eaton, OHNovember 5, 2015
I enjoy my coworkers and customers that is the fun part of my job. I have learned a lot about managing the office this past year. There is a lot of variety that I do each day but enjoy doing them all .
Pros
will work with hours for family illness
Cons
Does not have a supportive management/ always negative
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn about banking and being envolved in your community
Bank Officer (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, OHApril 22, 2015
In my tenure I've learned how to become a professional worker and the value of building trust-based relationships with customers and co-workers. The thing I enjoy most about my job is helping my customers and the relationships I have with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent "Starting" job
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, OHFebruary 5, 2015
A good job for a student or fresh graduate that needs to start making money but I don't recommend staying for longer than it takes you to find a job in your field. Coworkers are generally friendly and most of the officers will work with you to solve problems. However promotions are generally only available when some one retirees or leaves the bank so don't expect to have new opportunists often. The work can get monotonous and some customers can be be unpleasant as you are standing between them and their money in their minds. Overall this job is a more prestigious retail job and one should go in with that mindset until a high position opens up.
Pros
Midlevel officers are genreally unnderstanding and will work with you
Cons
Understaffed at most locations, unpleasant customers at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
consistent work day with great co-workers
Teller (Current Employee) –  Oxford, OHOctober 18, 2014
Job close to home and people were great and accommodating while I finished my master's degree.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Teller/CSR (Former Employee) –  West Alexandria, OHAugust 21, 2014
I really enjoyed working with customers on a daily basis. Always fun activities going on at the different branches.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and professional work place
Bank Teller/ Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, OHJuly 25, 2014
Customers are the most enjoyable part. Co workers at every branch are awesome to work with. Always learning something new.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Centerville, OHJanuary 25, 2013
I've gained a lot of valuable experience. It's a relaxed environment with limited sales goals.
Pros
stable
Cons
low wages, limited growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly nice enviornment but they dont pay well
Teller (Former Employee) –  Fairfield OHDecember 13, 2011
You will find that they move you from branch to branch frequently and at will with no prior notice. They managment can be very overbearing and critical at times. They pay is pretty lousy. But the employees are mostly very nice and customers seem happier than other banks I've worked at. HR is generally very helpful also
Pros
friendly enviornment
Cons
low pay, not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LCNB NATIONAL BANK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0