Find companies:
Le Bonheur Children's Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

Le Bonheur Children's Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saving the Children
Executive Administrative/Research Assistant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 4, 2014
Pros: great people to encounter
Cons: salaries were a little low
I think that Le Bonheur is a great to work because it has a mission to saving the lives of our children. That was motiviation for me to take on the positon at Le Bonheur.

The benefits are execellent and the staff was great with great levels of morale. I found it as a good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clinic nurses are not appreciated by management
former employee (Former Employee), memphis, tnApril 14, 2014
Pros: weekdays no nights, holidays or weekends
Cons: clinic management, no overtime
Eventhough the clinics are affiliated with Lebonheur Hospital they shouldn't be because they give the hospital a bad name. The work is not hard and the hours are great for a working Mom or wife who can no longer handle hospital 12 hour shifts. The kids are great and the environment is clean. Management is weak, they are not a good voice for their workers – more... and do not provide opportunity for advancement. They also do not appreciate their workers. They teach correct values, but don't represent them the way they should. The clinic managers, Kim Lewis and Martha Thomas, should be sent to a management class. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for children and families
ECMO/CRRT/Apheresis Coordinator (Current Employee), Memphis, Tn.September 3, 2013
I have learned a great deal throughout my career journey at Le Bonheur, and have acquired skills that have significantly contributed to my growth as both a nurse, and as a leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adapt well to changes
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Memphis, TennesseeAugust 12, 2013
1st thing in the morning check phone messages and emails. Meetings are subject change at a moment's notice.
The office at times can be a little loud with many people coming in for meetings.
Multitask daily.
Enjoy staying busy, working independently or as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisifying job with great interaction with patients and families
Utility Aide (Current Employee), Memphis, TnAugust 11, 2013
Pros: worked on the same unit as my sister
Cons: seeing very ill children daily knowing some would not improve
Ordered medical supplies for the unit, ordered formula and food items for the patients. Stocked patient care areas with linen and gowns. Stocked nurses stations with items needed throughout the day. Transported patients for tests. Sat for receptionist daily for lunch and breaks or if there was a call in: answered multi line phone, utilized Intego paging – more... system and tubed specimens to lab department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun family atmoshere
Emergency Department Technician (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 18, 2013
Pros: pay roll deductions when you want to shop at the gift shop.
Cons: the staff with no children had no compassion.
The part about working at this place is i loved the feeling i got when i helped someone's child smile in the time of pain while in the fear of the unknown.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical
Medical Coder (Former Employee), Memphis, TNApril 27, 2013
I have learned a lot, I would like to work there also. The co-work are very nice and help with anything they can and the best part is I had the most enjoyment as possible here and the best co-workers as possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place Politics
Executive (Current Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 20, 2012
Pros: open office, lots of lunches by vendors, and education is phenominal.
Cons: there are none.
My position comes with a lot of politics and that makes each day a challenge. Most days are really good because of the multitude of knowledge that surrounds you. I work closely with Neurologist and I prepare protocols for various different types of studies. Therefore, I really enjoy the work that I do; because it helps children. My co-workers have been – more... very distant, I have been here one year and I can not tell you that it is easy working in a department with moral issues, such as this one, but I have managed. The hardest part of my job is dealing with the office politics. What I enjoy most is writing the studies and working with UT IRB to get them approved for research. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respiratory therapists beware!
RRT (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 16, 2012
Pros: truly cares for children, loving staff, fun environment
Cons: respiratory director makes it a horrible place for rt's
LeBonheur Children's Hospital is the greatest place to work and serve our young people in the mid-south. This hospital goes above and beyond for their patients and their families, and for me, this has been the best place I have ever worked, until the witch showed her true colors. If you are a respiratory therapist, do not apply here. There is no job – more... security. The current respiratory director is a liar and backstabber. She likes to feel like she has power and tries to intimidate her staff. Those who do not submit to her get fired for any reason she can think of. She receives horrible reviews from her peers every year and yet remains on staff, even though she evidently suffers from signs of alzheimers. Turn over is incredible in the respiratory dept., and upper management will hopefully realize that she gives LeBonheur a bad name for allied health workers. Once the current respiratory director is gone, LeBonheur will once again be a wonderful place for RTs to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for a very good cause, the care of children.
Retail Manager (Current Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 13, 2012
Taking Inventory,cleanliness of kitchen and kitcken staff,making promotion,cash counting,interviewing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the Children's Hospital
Ortho Coor. (Former Employee), ACCMarch 1, 2012
Pros: great coworkers and teams
Cons: management remains "task oriented"
Caring place for Children
I enjoy the hospital and team members. I worked here before and returned!
Management remains "TASK ORIENTED" ..Nurses today are technologically savvy critical thinkers who coordinate care across a broad spectrum of healthcare. To be successful, they must be well-educated, well-trained, and able to lead patient care.