Find companies:
Le Meridien
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

Le Meridien Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Floor supervisor (Former Employee), londonSeptember 15, 2014
productive and fun workplace, a lot of things to learn, good team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
AM Cook II (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 8, 2014
very easy job pretty laid back. not as busy as most hotels but is a major plus for those who enjoy holidays off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Housekeeping (Former Employee), New OrleansNovember 10, 2011
Pros: christmas parties, pay raises
Cons: parking
A friendly and clean atmosphere. Everyone worked well together as a team. Exelent customer service provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Dubai, DUNovember 17, 2014
I enjoy my work while I'm working with my staff.I learnt how to achieve the targets and to increase the sales as well as how to work for long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience in hotel IT field
System Administrator (Current Employee), Coimbatore, TNNovember 16, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, lunch, dinner
Cons: nothing
Good communication development,
Learning new Technologies,
Nice Friendly work,
Fun and Enjoyable Workplace and caring managment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We have Always Opportunity learn more and growth for our futcher.
Purchase & Receiving Executive (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJOctober 21, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
Always Participate in other work and also doing Part Time Training In F&B Service so always good Knowledge in Star wood Brand also Doing In Food Safety Brand Team Member.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did a short period
Trainee F&B Associate (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHOctober 10, 2014
Pros: free food during your shift
Cons: flexible
Its was ecxciting job and got to learn more about the hospitality industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting with a well named property
House keeping senior supervisor (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 8, 2014
Le Meridien ,Bangalore India is a turning point to my carrier not only am become a senior house keeping supervisor with that a good trainer for the new joines and co-workers,Started as a hotel operation trainee ,my work and good attitude towards guest and management leads me to higher level as senior supervisor .Hardest part of the job is some times – more... its difficult to manage the insufficient guest supplies for example (linen&other room supplies) , enjoyable part is to make my guest happy without any complaints and make sure that they are satisfied with our service so that for their next visit they choose here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE & FRIENDLY WORK CULTURE
FINANCE EXECUTIVE (Current Employee), Ahmedabad, GJAugust 11, 2014
IT WAS MY FIRST JOB IN CORPORATE INDUSTRY. HAVE LEARNT A LOT OF THINGS IN THIS GROUP.
IT WAS A FIVE STAR GROUP AND HAVE ENJOYED A LOT WORKING WITH THIS GROUP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good learning experience!!!
Sr. commis 1 (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLJuly 26, 2014
the management is really good!! work culture is also very proffesional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place to be trained
Industrial Exposure "Trainee" at cochin (Former Employee), kochinJuly 18, 2014
i learned flexibility.co workers are good .hardest part of the job is to work continously for 24 hrs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning experience
Industrial Trainee (Former Employee), Pune, MHJune 24, 2014
Got opportunity to work in the Food Production and Food & Beverage Service departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medium
Food & Beverage Captain (Current Employee), Dubai, DUMarch 28, 2014
i got chance to direct connect with customer. it was so fun and creation working with starwood company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administration Trainee (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZMarch 23, 2014
Full throttle hospitality culture with five standard standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good experience for me ,i enjoyed my work a lot
Assistant Barman (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: free food and accomodation
Cons: no long hours, fixed duty time
it was a good experience for me ,i enjoyed my work a lot,they gave more fesilities for all the staffs including food accomodation,transportation etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and funny workplace
WAITRESS (Former Employee), İstanbul, T34January 10, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
I was working as a server at lobby bar. I was preparing some kind of cocktails. I was presenting them. The hardest part of my job was being very busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Commis,HOT (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJNovember 17, 2013
good place to start the career,
Lot of learning experiences
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Enjoyable Workplace and caring managment
Front Office Associate (Former Employee), Pune, MHOctober 30, 2013
Pros: managers friendliness
Cons: morning tea
My day at work used to start by wishing GOOD MORNING at 07.00. As there were mostly check outs at that time so there was a good conversation between guests and I. I used to ask about there stay and were they will proceed and to ask them to visit again.
By 11.00 the check in starts, and here i could see some new faces as well some of our loyal guest – more... who visit frequently. I feel very happy meeting them all.
this goes on till 13.00hrs and then i go for lunch. After my lunch i get busy in my admin work and by 15.00hrs the next shift comes. To help them and after giving proper handover I leave by 1800 hrs even though my shift completes at 16.00hrs.
With these job I got to know management skills, how to handle pressure, this job helped me to open myself and my qualities and how to do multiple jobs at a time.
I am very much comfortable individually as well as a team player.
My co-workers were as good as my best friends. when i was new at the job they helped me a lot, let it be a busy time they were always there to help me.
The hardest part of the job was just the starting of my job period. But as I started moving on the job was too much enjoyable and I started loving my job.
The enjoyable part of my job when i used to meet our frequent guest coming back to hotel and they used to recognize me, and also when we have our briefing in the afternoon with managers and my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and professional work place
TRAINEE (Former Employee), Jaipur, RJOctober 23, 2013
Pros: free lunch, breakfast, dinner
Cons: long hours
EXCILLENT HERITAGE HOTEL.All the hod's are caretaking towards the trainees.They are providing full opportunity to learn about the operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place to work
Assistant Front office Manager (Former Employee), Coimbatore, TNOctober 18, 2013
There was not much business as this place is not developed much so ppl does not have much work so they are playing good politics from the top level

About Le Meridien

The first hotel on Dubai's newest residential location, Dubai Marina, the 45-storey Grosvenor House West Marina Beach by Le Meridien, – Read more