Find companies:
Le Meridien
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Le Meridien Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and funny workplace
WAITRESS (Former Employee), İstanbul, T34January 10, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
I was working as a server at lobby bar. I was preparing some kind of cocktails. I was presenting them. The hardest part of my job was being very busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handling guest requests and resolving problem at F/B
Russian F/B Coordinator (Current Employee), Thailand, PhuketOctober 29, 2012
Assisting Russian guests with all elements of stay
I learn to be honest and open-minded

pawand – November 27, 2012

i want a job as room boy who provide a full enjoy to our guest

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hotel to work in. Very professional environment.
Kitchen Trainee (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLOctober 16, 2012
Great Hotel to work in. Very professional environment. Learned a lot from all the chef's. Had great benefits, and perks. The director chef was always available to help along with other staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning & Leadership Role
Asst training manager (Former Employee), BangaloreApril 7, 2012
• Responsible for entire gamut of T&D in the hotel
• Conducting operational trainings
• Mentoring, Coaching & Counselling of Associates
• Conducting Emergency trainings for the Emergency Responsive Team as per the Starwood Standards
• Conducting Brand, Culture awareness’ of Le Meridien
• Imparting information on Grooming Standards & Auditing the same
 – more... Design & Maintain Training development Plan for all the Associates & Managers
• Conducting operational and soft skill based training programs.
• Conducting Training Need Analysis (TNA)
• Identify key skills, specialty skills and propose training based on TNA
• Planning an on-going training schedule for all the operational departments in conjunction with the operational HOD’s
• Driving the Starwood Trainings for the entire Hotel
• Responsible for the development of the Associates, Executives
• To review the staffs rules and regulations (or employee handbook) on a regular basis
• To detect and handle complaints, disputes and grievances of all staffs and to report them to the MD
• To Foster a conducive working Environment
• Auditing the associates based on Brand Standards
• Training associates on Brand Standards
• Conducting Emergency Procedures Trainings as per Starwood Standards – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Housekeeping (Former Employee), New OrleansNovember 10, 2011
Pros: christmas parties, pay raises
Cons: parking
A friendly and clean atmosphere. Everyone worked well together as a team. Exelent customer service provided.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good learning experience!!!
Sr. commis 1 (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLJuly 26, 2014
the management is really good!! work culture is also very proffesional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place to be trained
Industrial Exposure "Trainee" at cochin (Former Employee), kochinJuly 18, 2014
i learned flexibility.co workers are good .hardest part of the job is to work continously for 24 hrs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medium
Food & Beverage Captain (Current Employee), Dubai, DUMarch 28, 2014
i got chance to direct connect with customer. it was so fun and creation working with starwood company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administration Trainee (Former Employee), Abu Dhabi, AZMarch 23, 2014
Full throttle hospitality culture with five standard standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good experience for me ,i enjoyed my work a lot
Assistant Barman (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: free food and accomodation
Cons: no long hours, fixed duty time
it was a good experience for me ,i enjoyed my work a lot,they gave more fesilities for all the staffs including food accomodation,transportation etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Commis,HOT (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJNovember 17, 2013
good place to start the career,
Lot of learning experiences
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Enjoyable Workplace and caring managment
Front Office Associate (Former Employee), Pune, MHOctober 30, 2013
Pros: managers friendliness
Cons: morning tea
My day at work used to start by wishing GOOD MORNING at 07.00. As there were mostly check outs at that time so there was a good conversation between guests and I. I used to ask about there stay and were they will proceed and to ask them to visit again.
By 11.00 the check in starts, and here i could see some new faces as well some of our loyal guest – more... who visit frequently. I feel very happy meeting them all.
this goes on till 13.00hrs and then i go for lunch. After my lunch i get busy in my admin work and by 15.00hrs the next shift comes. To help them and after giving proper handover I leave by 1800 hrs even though my shift completes at 16.00hrs.
With these job I got to know management skills, how to handle pressure, this job helped me to open myself and my qualities and how to do multiple jobs at a time.
I am very much comfortable individually as well as a team player.
My co-workers were as good as my best friends. when i was new at the job they helped me a lot, let it be a busy time they were always there to help me.
The hardest part of the job was just the starting of my job period. But as I started moving on the job was too much enjoyable and I started loving my job.
The enjoyable part of my job when i used to meet our frequent guest coming back to hotel and they used to recognize me, and also when we have our briefing in the afternoon with managers and my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and professional work place
TRAINEE (Former Employee), Jaipur, RJOctober 23, 2013
Pros: free lunch, breakfast, dinner
Cons: long hours
EXCILLENT HERITAGE HOTEL.All the hod's are caretaking towards the trainees.They are providing full opportunity to learn about the operation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place to work
Assistant Front office Manager (Former Employee), Coimbatore, TNOctober 18, 2013
There was not much business as this place is not developed much so ppl does not have much work so they are playing good politics from the top level
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), New Delhi, DLOctober 17, 2013
Pros: friendly associates
Cons: nothing at all
It was a learning experience, got to know about the in and out of operations as well as mangement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep moving
Waitress (Former Employee), 台北市, TPEOctober 13, 2013
Pros: good equipment, new things
Cons: manage needs change! (but i think is better now)
Buffet jobs are so similar, provide water or tea or coffee.
Cleaning the table after used.
Help customer if they need help.
This is the first time I work in F&B.
I found I like to talk to people, help people.
And the most important part I think is good.
It's so happy to see the delicious food display on table.
My co-workers are always changing.
So maybe – more... I have no opinion to talk about this.
Because the hotel is just opening when I join.
So I think everyone just learning about how to manage or do the job.
The most enjoyable part of the job I think is music in hotel.
Working with music is amazing!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really the star wood hotels are good for the career opportunity
assistant (Former Employee), Jaipur, RJOctober 10, 2013
I hope i will work their again because lots of benefits for employer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked As Intern
Intern (Former Employee), JaipurSeptember 26, 2013
My first entry in the corporate world was from this Hotel. I have worked hard to gain more and more both practical and theoretical knowledge from the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
Tr. Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee), Bangalore, KASeptember 2, 2013
i miss le meridien hotel, my colleages co-workers are not suuportive,is tough to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sunny and rainy
BARMAN (BARASTI BAR) (Current Employee), dubai marinaAugust 5, 2013
Pros: free food and accomadation
Cons: long hours..14 to 16 hours weekend
it s nice place to work.i learned how to handle the complaints..alcohol and wine knowledge..management is good.my co workers are amazing..help full,funny..like friendly family..when the busy time working hours is very high.and we are not getting the benefits what we are doing..nice guest.co-workers are enjoy part of my work..

About Le Meridien

The first hotel on Dubai's newest residential location, Dubai Marina, the 45-storey Grosvenor House West Marina Beach by Le Meridien, – Read more