Find companies:
LEADING EDGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

LEADING EDGE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work....
Shipping/Receiving Clerk (Former Employee), Greenville, MSNovember 17, 2014
The money was great, you get a lot of overtime, I learned a lot, the co-workers were okay, the supervisor was great, great benefits too.

On the negative nothing I can think of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience and great magazine.
Production Editor (Current Employee), Provo, UTFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: people, culture, experience
Cons: unpaid, faculty advisor is unhelpful
Best decision I made at BYU was joining Leading Edge. I credit this magazine with teaching me just about everything I know about the publication process. I had plenty of chances to practice editing and working with InDesign, and eventually to lead teams of editors. The students who work at Leading Edge are all very good at what they do and helpful to newcomers. The only reason I am not giving five stars in every section is that all the positions are unpaid and the faculty member who is supposed to run the magazine is absent at best and unhelpful at worst.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Consultant/Developer (Former Employee), Edison, NJSeptember 26, 2013
Friendly and courteous staff. Good work culture.Senior Management is very accessible and open to ideas. Good Benefits. Opportunity for growth is unlimited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as last review
Medical Technician (Former Employee), Travis AFB, CASeptember 17, 2013
same as last review. LOVED THE JOB AND MY DUTIES I HAD TO PREFORM WHILE WORKING
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well run company
Tool and Die Maker (Former Employee), Rockford, ILJuly 19, 2013
I enjoyed working at LEH, it was a shame the downturn in the market forced us to part ways.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting
Logistics Service Representative (Former Employee), Morristown, TNJune 28, 2013
Pros: working for the 3rd largest international transport company
Cons: office relocation to detroit
Air freight brokers, that's what we were....Loved it! Every load was different...I do like a challenge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Administrative Specialist 1 (Former Employee), Englewood, COMarch 21, 2013
this company was all bad and nolonger opened. this company should be reported
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The GREATEST Temp Agency You Will Ever See
Sr. Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee), Austin, TXMarch 8, 2013
Pros: able to receive paycheck the moment you present it, quick placement.
Cons: have to call in everyday to advise you are available, if you are not by your phone to answer call, job is given to someone else.
I've had a wonderful relationship with Leading Edge for 13 years and cannot think of a better group of professionals to work with.

The whole staff is very pleasant to work with, and are always on their toes to see to it that all of their employees are working. They are conscientious in making sure any placement is a "good fit" for not only the customer, but for the employee. They constantly exceed expectations and are always raising the bar for excellence.

You can't go wrong working for this agency. You will be glad you did !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Stability
Temporary Employee (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: snacks and flexibility
Cons: job choice and support
Good company to work for and work is always needed with them. I appreciate there kindness and are quick to assist with difficulties. Though i do feel sometimes if that the job comes first before the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a productive company
Compliance (Former Employee), Victorville, CAMarch 19, 2012
Pros: no pros.
Cons: does not pay for your breakes.
This company has bad management. Not a company I would never refer anyone to.