LeafGuard Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not do it> I warn you
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  AnonymousMay 18, 2017
Terrible place to work, I will never recommend to anyone. Corporate is only worried about putting money in there own pockets. They could care less about anyone else. No Flexibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair work environment
Gutter Installer (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNMay 4, 2017
Was treated and paid fairly by employers who only ask that try to do right. Work environment was quick paced. Direction was made clear and management did their job well which made my job easier.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good product in the right climate.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMarch 7, 2017
I Resigned, because I was demanded to lie to customers and refused. At first, the atmosphere of the company was great. Leadership was helpful, and the product was nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Canvasser (Former Employee) –  Hudson, MAJanuary 10, 2017
My co-workers and bosses were very pleasant, team oriented, wholesome people. Got to change environments a lot. Travel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work atmosphere
Outside Sales (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 16, 2015
Traveled to homes to provide knowledge of our company and product. This is a large company that depended on one call closers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with great people to work with as well pay is decent year round work
Gutter Installer (Former Employee) –  Jessup, MDSeptember 28, 2015
I go to work load and unload the truck, go to designated job sites, complete Job, Show clients, move to the next job. I learned how to install single piece gutter with guard included in the one unit. Management were very respectful and understanding if you had a problem with weather etc. Everyone I worked with was interesting and helpful in helping me do my job. Team work was a must in order to do 3-4 houses in a day.
Pros
working with such good people
Cons
having to get 4 houses done when houses are at least a half an hour drive or more to each house
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience, helped polish up my customer service skills
Salesman - Oakbrook, Illinois (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 15, 2015
The company as a whole was fine, it's how they wait until you get to work and then lay you off over the phone, that I find not acceptable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great busy environment
Branch Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Hudson, MAAugust 28, 2014
enjoyed my time with this company. Very busy. nice new office.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leaf guard
Canvasser (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAMarch 13, 2013
alot of walkin, weather was annoying. hours werent flexibile
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great SEASONAL position
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Burr Ridge, ILJune 14, 2012
LeafGuard is a great place to work, seasonally. It is an interesting product they sell and have some great marketing tactics but there is very little room to work outside their comfort zone.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

See more LeafGuard reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at LeafGuard. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.8
Culture
2.8